Protiviti Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Protiviti Reviews

Updated 5 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Protiviti President and CEO Joseph A. Tarantino
Joseph A. Tarantino
992 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Clients are majorly Internal Audit(in 90 reviews)

  • "That is going to happen when you start off at the bottom of any consulting firm(in 46 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to start your career, real focus on people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Large growth opportunity, both with the firm, as well as in specific areas, including digital technology and risk and compliance Competitive salary compared with big 4 and large amount of training opportunities

    Cons

    You are in charge of your career, you need to push yourself or be left behind. It is not the company to challenge people who are lazy.

    Continue reading
    Protiviti2019-12-03
  2. "Best place for working mothers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Work life balance is more than excellent - Supportive management and colleagues -Lots of training -Wide variety of exciting projects - Great opportunities to excel as a female leader.

    Cons

    - Less or no solution specific socials

    Continue reading
    Protiviti2020-01-22
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Don't work here - it's dreadful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are very few Pros to working at Protiviti beyond being paid each month

    Cons

    UK business is not making money - struggling to break even Incompetent leadership team who have landed here having failed to build careers at the Big 4 No understanding of diversity or inclusion Terrible work culture with an acceptance that it is a boys club

    Continue reading
    Protiviti2019-11-08

    Protiviti Response

    November 19, 2019HR Director

    We are very sorry to hear this about your experience while working with us. We are acting cautiously with our budgeting, in a similar way to many UK businesses at this time and this has led us to be prudent in planning how we allocate our time and resources this year. In parallel with this we continue to pursue our 2022 growth strategy and we are looking forward into next year with confidence. One key area for us in UK will be to continue to embed our Diversity & Inclusion (D&I) and Corporate and Social Responsibility (CSR) strategies for which we continue to receive external plaudits and recognition. We also have global initiatives being rolled out, to make D&I even more part of the fabric of our culture. We value all feedback and thank you for taking the time share this. We would love to hear more from you about what we can specifically do to improve and we encourage to you contact a member of our HR team to discuss further.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company up skills you up quickly, working hours are good compared to many consultancies.

    Cons

    Poor management and little accountability

    Protiviti2019-10-01

    Protiviti Response

    October 3, 2019Director of Recruiting

    Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you are pleased with your training opportunities. We would like to hear more about your concerns with the manager you have worked with, and welcome your additional feedback through a discussion with you career advisor or HR leader. Best of luck as you continue your career at Protiviti!

    Continue reading
  5. "Great culture and work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time

    Pros

    Culture is great and the organisation invests in it's people. Lots of opportunities if you're willing to take them. Good emphasis on work life balance.

    Cons

    Majority of the work is audit focused.

    Protiviti2019-08-21

    Protiviti Response

    August 21, 2019Director of Recruiting

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoy working at Protiviti! We know that internal audit makes a fantastic career for so many people, but if you find yourself interested in exploring other opportunities please proactively discuss with your career advisor and talent manager. Thanks again!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good starting point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to start your career

    Cons

    Salaries lower than industry standards

    Continue reading
    Protiviti2019-06-24

    Protiviti Response

    July 8, 2019Director of Recruiting

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear it's a good place to start your career and we hope you choose to stay and grow here as well. We have shared your feedback for more training opportunities with our team and encourage you to discuss this with your career advisor as well. Best of luck to you!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time

    Pros

    Good culture, diversity and open senior management

    Cons

    Growing and hence the strategies aren't always clear

    Protiviti2019-06-24

    Protiviti Response

    July 8, 2019Director of Recruiting

    Thank you for your feedback. Have you had a chance to participate in one of our strategy meetings? If not, I encourage you to find a recorded session on iShare. I think it will help answer some of your questions about the strategy and our focus. I wish you the best of luck as you grow your career!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Lacks leadership, professionalism and discipline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Protiviti full-time

    Pros

    Autonomy in certain roles, balanced working hours and a good location

    Cons

    The leadership in London lacks professionalism and maturity. There is no consequence to bad behaviour which is demonstrated from those in leadership roles all the way down the chain. There is a very cliquey culture, which can manifest into bullish behaviour. Gossip is rife, even amongst senior individuals and confidentiality is non existent. Grievances are raised often and not dealt with well. Employees are put into roles they are not always qualified to do, which seems to breed a sense of entitlement amongst many. Terrible communication from all angles.

    Continue reading
    Protiviti2019-04-15

    Protiviti Response

    June 2, 2019HR Director

    Protiviti is an employee-focussed company with a welcoming, inclusive and social culture. Our leadership team are role models within the company, taking action on poor performance or unacceptable behaviours in line with Protiviti policies. Any grievances raised are dealt with in line with the company policies and procedures. Professionalism and confidentiality are held at the highest esteem. Protiviti has a structured interview and onboarding process with probationary periods to support integration into the business and ensure we recruit the correct person with the right experience for each role. We actively encourage employee development across the board through our Learning & Development Strategy as well as empowering our people to learn on the job. There are a number of different communication avenues to ensure transparency and consistent messaging throughout the company including regular town hall meetings and company newsletters.

    Continue reading
  9. "Trying to walk before we can run."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The office location is really desirable. The support team do a fantastic job. Lots of opportunities to transfer to other offices and experience working in a different country. Travel opportunities throughout your work are pretty good.

    Cons

    There's a lot of talk from the new People and Culture team but it has come at a price and there are too many mistakes. At least the previous team got things done! Rumours that the office is 'cliquey' but lack of awareness from the leadership team that the MDs (in all solutions) are as bad as everyone else.

    Continue reading
    Protiviti2018-08-10

    Protiviti Response

    August 20, 2018HR Director

    Thank you for sharing your views. We do have a strong operations team, who all work very hard. Thank you for acknowledging. I am however sorry to hear your comments about the People & Culture team, it is a fairly new team who have joined at the busiest of times. Please do feel free to share the comments with the team directly to help make a difference and understand your needs.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Protiviti full-time

    Pros

    The location in the Shard is nice.

    Cons

    Looking for a certain type: white, male, average intelligence, floppy hair.

    Continue reading
    Protiviti2018-08-09

    Protiviti Response

    August 20, 2018HR Director

    Thank you for your email. I would like to assure you that the company has a strong emphasis on diversity and inclusivity. Our team involved in recruitment have had recruitment training, in addition we are partnered with EmployAbility, who help place people with visible and non visible disabilities in to jobs and who have also run training programs for our team to manage diversity and inclusivity as part of our diversity agenda. These are just a few of our processes to ensure we are demonstrating our commitment to diversity and inclusivity. Our own company statistics are such that over 40% of our team are from ethnic backgrounds and refer themselves as non white. I trust this clears any misunderstanding.

    Continue reading
Found 1608 reviews