Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Salesforce Reviews

Updated 10 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
725 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "poor work life balance during recruiting season(in 258 reviews)

  • "There is no cons for working here(in 115 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "salesforce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - SDR 

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    good company to work for

    Cons

    none none none none none

    Salesforce2019-11-25
  2. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great learning & development opportunities Open and transparent environment Trust among employees Flexible working Paid volunteering days

    Cons

    Managing work life balance is sometimes hard

    Salesforce2019-11-11
  3. "great business. great vision. great values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    focus on the rights things. customer success. innovation. trust and equality. business booming.

    Cons

    so much opportunity that sometimes it is difficult to balance personal and professional priorities

    Salesforce2019-10-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Portfolio Success Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Flexibility, Smart Poeple, Great Product

    Cons

    Very fast changing environment, sometimes hard to keep up

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-10-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Top place to be as a marketer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Office environment - Strong positive company culture - We use our own products for daily work so see the real value behind them - Flexible working balanced with high performance expectations - Visionary leaders

    Cons

    - Over-reliance on events in Marketing - Constant change can be overwhelming for some - Many products in the portfolio sometimes a challenge in marketing

    Salesforce2019-10-15

    Salesforce Response

    November 11, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for your review, I am glad to see that you enjoy working at Salesforce, and I hope that we can keep on growing together!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Good company to settle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great technology, great offices, friendly environment

    Cons

    If you're creative and have an entrepreneurial mindset, the company got too big to express those skills to the best of your abilities

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-10-24
  7. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, options to advance if you want to pursue it.

    Cons

    24/7/365 - always on and available, even on annual leave

    Salesforce2019-10-26

    Salesforce Response

    November 11, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for your review, I am glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Salesforce for the most part. However, we don't want our employees to feel like they cannot take time off from work. I see you've left, but if you come back, I hope that you can have a frank discussion with your manager to achieve more of a balance.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SDR in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Too many pros to list

    Cons

    Expect to work hard, but definitely worthwhile

    Salesforce2019-10-10
  9. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities and great people to work with

    Cons

    Too big, lots of travelling

    Salesforce2019-10-10
  10. "Best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic benefits and fantastic people

    Cons

    Career progression paths can be unclear

    Salesforce2019-10-05
Found 5297 reviews