Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Salesforce Reviews

Updated 13 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5046 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
535 Ratings
Pros
  • "Salesforce is really a healthy organization(in 635 reviews)

  • "Excellent company culture with an emphasis on work-life balance(in 376 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Incredible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salesforce lives and breathes its values in everything they do. Amazing environment, a lot of opportunity and great people.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any!!

    Salesforce2019-09-12
  2. "Best employer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Regional Vice President in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities, culture and people!

    Cons

    Not enough time in the day!

    Salesforce2019-09-06
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent support, training, work life balance,IT, facilities, benefits

    Cons

    None happy to come to work

    Salesforce2019-09-05
  4. "Loved working at SF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee Success in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working/ home working Benefits Workplace

    Cons

    It’s somehow hard to get the work-life balance, long working hours are unavoidable . However, this is often compensated by flexible working.

    Salesforce2019-08-30
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Have a plan!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, incentives, speed at which the company moves, innovation.

    Cons

    Career development is based on High Performance not High Potential.

    Advice to Management

    Get to know your people, their skills and how they can add value.

    Salesforce2019-09-09
  6. "Great place to work, good managers, good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexible working hours, can make good money if successful

    Cons

    Getting too big, hard to feel significant in such a big company and hard to build brand

    Salesforce2019-08-26
  7. Helpful (19)

    "This was my dream job, but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I’ve had over 20 years working in the industry and Salesforce was the company I wanted to see the rest of my career at. After almost 6 years in the company, that dream was coming true. Everything was good, excellent in fact. I had a great team around me and a real leader as a manager. The hours were long but the work incredibly fulfilling. I finished work every day thinking I was doing something really special and... was a valued member of the team. Then things really started to change...

    Show More

    Cons

    At the end of the day, even with awesome results and giving every ounce of energy, commitment and passion to a company, you start to realise that you’re just a number to Salesforce. New leaders come in and focus on managing up the chain to further their careers rather than motivating and inspiring their teams. Worse still is that Salesforce thinks they’re doing a great job. Despite continuing to deliver massive... success for the company, I started to experience the presence of huge egos and selfishness that went beyond anything I’d ever experienced in a company before. The treatment of some staff around me was shocking and the whole Ohana I used to believe was real was falling apart across the whole sales team. I decided to leave and can honestly say that it’s saved me and rescued my belief in how a business should be run. Customer success and trust are no longer the core values, it’s growth no matter what the price to employees. Big companies can still fail and if you don’t start to realise that many of your people are incredibly unhappy, the continuous growth you once saw will start to slow down. Don’t get me wrong, I think the top level leadership team is amazing but it’s the people in the middle who are really letting Salesforce down.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I loved Salesforce and gave it my all. I was successful and had no intention of ever leaving but the company needs to bring back some of the magic it used to have. Do what you say you do and write about, don’t just use it for PR. Remember who powers your growth, it’s not the number crunchers, it’s people like us on the ground.

    Salesforce2019-08-10

    Salesforce Response

    August 19, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for your feedback. It is disheartening to hear that your initially great experience started to deteriorate. As you know, we are very intentional about creating and maintaining a great workplace culture based on our core values. I see that you have left the company and I ...

    Show More
  8. "Quite Simply, the MOST AMAZING PLACE TO WORK!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They challenge you to work out why you want this job. During interview, there is a lot of soul searching. Salesforce are very clear about their expectations, and they set the bar very high. But of course, the rewards are amazing too. Can you answer the fundamental question of why you want to work in this dynamic environment? This is not just any company; this is the World's most successful, and fastest growing... enterprise cloud business. Is this the right fit for you? If yes, then go for it, expect to be tested, and in return the world is your oyster.

    Show More

    Cons

    It is a very serious job, you have to really embrace it and be prepared to be thoroughly tested. Don't be lulled into a false sense of comfort by the West Coast vibe - sure, there are massive upsides from the amazing culture (especially 'Trust"), but they don't just give jobs away. Decide first: I am going to fully embrace the Salesforce world, if you do, you will find this the most amazing, satisfying company on... the planet.to work for.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Marc Benioff (co-CEO) is very charismatic and a visionary leader. I would love to see and hear him more in the UK. He is a global leader.

    Salesforce2019-08-13

    Salesforce Response

    September 10, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for your review. It is so nice to see that you are enjoying your time at Salesforce. I recommend you watch the Marc and Keith Laulima Keynote if you haven't yet!

  9. "Lightning quick growth and change - a challenge, but in a good way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive culture, opportunity to grow, success is rewarded, conscientious leadership

    Cons

    Very HQ centric on big decisions and authority, but this is changing in the regions, albeit not as fast as it could

    Salesforce2019-08-06
  10. "Senior Business Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, Resource, Trust, Leadership, Rewards

    Cons

    Time Commitment, Travel, Demanding, Very limited cons

    Salesforce2019-08-02
Found 5046 reviews