Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Salesforce Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce Co-CEOs Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
874 Ratings
Pros
  • "would highly recommend salesforce as a company(in 711 reviews)

  • "Employee work-life balance is at most priority here(in 452 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance can be tricky to manage but widely supported as it should be(in 269 reviews)

  • "There is no cons in learning process(in 127 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Just keeps getting better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, on the leading edge both from a company strategy perspective and also in redefining the role of an employer as a force for positive change in the world.

    Cons

    You've got to be flexible; the pace is fast and changes come quickly, but you'll never be bored.

    Salesforce2019-12-13
  2. "Truly is the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Architect in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible support by very experienced people. High standards during recruitment process. Focus on well being. Family and chosen family. focus on diversity

    Cons

    need more collaboration with the US counterparts

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2020-02-05
  3. "Very Exciting times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are great and very welcoming,

    Cons

    So much to take on board - but not a bad thing

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2020-02-03
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Growth Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth company with many possibilities

    Cons

    High growth is challenging and many do not make targets

    Salesforce2020-02-05
  5. "Best place to work #1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - friendly and challenging atmosphere - out of your comfort zone and discover and learn every day - very constructive colleagues and management

    Cons

    - big structure with its pros and cons but yet remain one of the best place to work I ever experienced

    Salesforce2020-01-15
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Account Executive Small Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good commission structure Friendly people Room for individual growth 7 days to volunteer €100 per month on wellness

    Cons

    Favouritism High targets Toxic atmosphere at times due to underperformance Cult-like

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2020-01-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The three years I've worked for Salesforce within the ECS team have been the most impactful and enjoyable of my career. I work in a diverse team both culturally and cognitively, with over 13 different nationalities represented. There is a true feeling of family within the team, who are motivated, coachable and a true representation of the Salesforce Ohana values. I honestly look forward to coming to work everyday, to be part of the fantastic office atmosphere and contributing to something special. The leadership team have a brilliant ability to shape an effective go to market strategy and disseminate to the sales team, enabling consistent and immaculate execution. It's an exciting, fast moving business to work in with endless opportunities to develop and progress. The coaching is first class and whilst I develop professionally I'm also given the opportunity to give back to the community by volunteering my time to meaningful causes. It would be remiss of me to not mention here Zahid Jiwa, who leads the UK ECS team and has built something very special. He encapsulates the Salesforce core values and his team is a true representation of this. The impact he has had on my career has been profound.

    Cons

    It's a fast moving company so be prepared for change, which also brings lots of new opportunities

    Salesforce2020-01-03

    Salesforce Response

    January 15, 2020Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for your review. I am glad to see that you enjoy working at Salesforce and I hope that we can continue to grow together the next three (or more!) years.

    Continue reading
  8. "Even better than I imagined"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome people A company that really does care (!!) 7 paid days per year to volunteer Beautiful offices & great technology Super culture Huge growth company Focus on work/life balance

    Cons

    Salesforce is an amazing organisation, but it's definitely not for everyone. If you're someone who likes structure and a steady tempo, this probably isn't an ideal place for you.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-12-27

    Salesforce Response

    January 15, 2020Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Great to see that you are enjoying your time at Salesforce. I know that we are moving at a fast pace which can be challenging. Thank you for making Salesforce a great place to work!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (3)

    "If you do well, the company is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome location, a lot of benefits, the company has good values

    Cons

    Managers are horrible coaches, when you don't do well they basically push you out instead out training or coaching

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2020-01-06
  10. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant Place to work and excel

    Cons

    As someone in a services role we are often second fiddle to the people selling software

    Salesforce2020-01-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5505 reviews