Swinton Insurance Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 421 of over 431 reviews

3.1
40%
Recommend to a Friend
Swinton Insurance CEO Emma Rawlinson (no image)
Emma Rawlinson
0 Rating
Pros
  • "great people, monday to friday, good bonuses until last few years(in 21 reviews)

  • "Not a bad company to work for, good people to work with(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Shut branches rapidly for cost cutting(in 47 reviews)

  • "the call centre / head office in Manchester will be gone within 2 years when it starts functioning out of King Stoke(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Swinton

      Nov 29, 2021 - Customer Service in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work, all good no bad experience

      Cons

      No cons. had a good experience

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swinton Insurance Response

      Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your feedback. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I can see you have left, so I wish you all the best for the future. Ali, Chief People Officer, Atlanta Group

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jan 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people and the executive team

      Cons

      The employee benefits and parking

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Going downhill

      Jan 19, 2022 - Insurance Broker in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Was great when I started working there. However since the takeover it has become awful. Most of the experienced staff have left. They just keep adding more and more targets.

      Cons

      Upper management, lack of holday availability, targets.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Job

      Dec 3, 2021 - IT Tester in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people, excellent culture, progression

      Cons

      Not excellent pay masters, managers can be incompetent

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swinton Insurance Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It’s wonderful to hear you are enjoying your time working with us. We offer competitive salaries and a good overall benefits package. I would love to hear your views on how we can improve this – please drop me a line alison.monsey@atlantagroup.co.uk Ali, Chief People Officer, Atlanta Group

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      It’s ok

      Dec 15, 2021 - Sales Advisor - Full Time in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friends some good people good

      Cons

      Hours one manager was a tool

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good

      Dec 13, 2021 - Business Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Location good Good social culture

      Cons

      No career progression Jobs for the boys

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Complaints

      Nov 18, 2021 - Complaints Handler 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good management and support Working from home Salary is good

      Cons

      Complaints can be too much at times Not enough training on new products

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swinton Insurance Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It’s wonderful to hear you feel supported in your role and our flexible working arrangements work for you. We invest in our development agenda in order to make sure the training for our colleagues is thorough and that they are supported throughout their career. I understand that some roles can be challenging, especially as the business grows, but we make sure we are continually supporting our colleagues by giving them the right tools to succeed. I would like to see how we can support you further, please get in touch, my email is alison.monsey@atlantagroup.co.uk. Ali, Chief People Officer, Atlanta Group

    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Just another call centre

      Nov 25, 2021 - Insurance Executive in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people that I had the pleasure to work with

      Cons

      Bad management If you’re face fits you’ll potentially get opportunities

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swinton Insurance Response

      Thank you for taking the time share your feedback. It’s great to see you enjoy working with your colleagues but I am disappointed to see you don’t feel you are being given opportunities to progress. We value all our colleagues, and I really care about giving everyone the opportunity to develop with us. It’s why we have invested in our Learning Academy and have many development opportunities in place to make sure all our colleagues are getting what they need. It is disappointing to learn that you do not feel you are being given those opportunities. I would welcome the opportunity to help you with your development, please get in touch, my email is alison.monsey@atlantagroup.co.uk . Ali, Chief People Officer, Atlanta Group

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Lost its touch

      Oct 26, 2021 - Sales Executive in Inverurie, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If in branch, amazing rapport with customers and fellow staff, relatively easy work. Hours not over the top.

      Cons

      Lack of branches now means company has lost their USP and are now struggling. Who knew.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Swinton Insurance Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I’m pleased to hear that you had amazing rapport with both your colleagues and customers, as well as a good work-life balance. We made the difficult decision to close our branches in order to meet our goal to become one of the UK’s leading digital insurance brokers, where we continue to successfully help our customers online. In addition our colleagues in the call centres continue to help our customers on the telephone. I can see you have now moved on, so I wish you all the best for the future. Ali, Chief People Officer, Atlanta Group

    10. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Swinton insurance - take it or leave it.

      Nov 3, 2021 - Commercial Insurance Advisor in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They pay people on time

      Cons

      They don't offer Progression for existing staff unless your face fits, so there is a sealing limit for staff on earnings. They don't value staff loyalty, longevity or experience, meaning they would prefer to let an experienced member of staff leave instead of counter offering a better remuneration package from another employer.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Swinton Insurance Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We value all our colleagues, and I really care about giving everyone the opportunity to develop with us. It’s why we have invested in our Learning Academy and have many development opportunities in place to make sure all our colleagues are getting what they need. It is disappointing to learn that you do not feel you are being given those opportunities. I would welcome the opportunity to help you with your development, please get in touch, my email is alison.monsey@atlantagroup.co.uk Ali, Chief People Officer, Atlanta Group

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 421 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Swinton Insurance Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Swinton Insurance? Share Your Experiences

    Swinton Insurance logo
    or