Workday Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Workday Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Workday CEO Aneel Bhusri
Aneel Bhusri
810 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Proprietary language might not carry over well into different career paths(in 37 reviews)

  • "Pleasanton is far away for many employees in the city or south & north bay(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Pretty Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Workday full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, good work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Workday2019-02-27
  2. "Tough environment, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engagement Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are brilliant, highly skilled and passionate about delivering for Workday

    Cons

    Workload and training support for new hires to the company

    Advice to Management

    It might have changed now, but partner new inexperienced Engagement Managers with seasoned old hands so that they experience the end to end implementation lifecycle

    Workday2019-09-19
  3. "Great place to work, but growing pains like others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Support for individual contributors growth, friendly people

    Cons

    Politics at the higher levels, due to cultural shifts from execs being hired from competitors.

    Workday2019-06-04
  4. Helpful (2)

    "As good as promised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Manager's are engaged and value your feedback The company seems to go out of its way to show you they care from snack programs, to having a care packaged delivered to your house there seems to be a lot of thinking about employees. Senior Management are very focused on ensuring the culture remains in tact as the company grows. The product is fantastic and it is great to be able to sell it with integrity.

    Cons

    So times it is hard to get some genuine constructive feedback as everyone is so programmed to be nice.

    Advice to Management

    Keep at it, stay humble.

    Workday2019-02-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Fantastic Pay/Bonus/Perks. - Amazing culture (very employee first approach). - Good work like balance. - As the business meets its targets they give free shares. - Supportive management. - Best CEO I’ve ever worked for. - Great offices. - Fantastic product/technology stack. - I could go on....

    Cons

    - Growing very quickly (this is both good and bad)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing exactly what you are doing!!

    Workday2019-02-17
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Be very careful with Workday Education"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time

    Pros

    Maybe the company is a great company overall, but the department I worked with was the worst I have ever been in my life.

    Cons

    They call Workday Education WE. There's no WE. There's only bossy managers and the worst mentoring program I've ever seen. If you are not able to learn by memory days and days of teaching scripts, don't risk!

    Advice to Management

    Management is too busy to cover each other's back instead of caring about people. Leaving that place is the only advice I can give.

    Workday2019-02-25
  7. "Absolutely love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday part-time

    Pros

    I love this job, the coworkers are so kind and we’re all there for each other, flexible hours, they take everything into account

    Cons

    Long days, have to give uniform back

    Workday2019-01-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "The best place I have worked!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Success Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A really positive, inclusive culture, with a leadership team that listen and an empowered HR team who are constantly driving to improve the employee experience. Great customer relationships, as our clients understand we are invested in the relationship and the product. Top-quality product with breadth and depth expertise in our development team.

    Cons

    With so much growth the organisation changes very quickly to adapt - which is a strength but can be challenging.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure the culture remains as good as it is now as we scale the business.

    Workday2018-11-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Definitely a Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Caring company, great leadership, market leading product, welcoming and inclusive culture, flexible working, compassionate employer, the most comprehensive training you could imagine, the best Workmates.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Workday2018-10-31
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time

    Pros

    Free snacks/breakfast Good management team Lots of social , they look after you ! Good respect for people and personal lives Flexible and encourage work life balance

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Workday2018-10-08
Found 1128 reviews