Workday Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Workday Reviews

Updated 8 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Workday CEO, Co-Founder & Chairman Aneel Bhusri
Aneel Bhusri
888 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Truly AMAZING place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company has figured it out! Employee First mindset! Happy employees equal happy customers. Workday is focused on fostering a work environment that is fun, inspiring, supporting and celebrates each other in ways that build strong connected relationships. Strong focus on supporting and encouraging career development.

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of any Cons.

    Workday2019-12-09
  2. "Amazing Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Success Manager in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time

    Pros

    Workday looks after their employees over and above any company I've known. I look to stay here until I'm ready for retirement. :)

    Cons

    There are no cons at this company

    Workday2020-03-16
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Oracle With A Smiley Face"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Handling of Coronavirus outbreak extremely impressive and proactive.

    Cons

    - Arrogant workforce - Inability to handle payroll and taxation affairs appropriately - 0/10 Marketing Dept - 0/10 Business Development Dept - Extremely complicated, convoluted and inept approach to sales territories and execution - Tedious, cumbersome levels of bureaucracy at all levels - “Not My Job” syndrome is highly prevalent and is everywhere you look at Workday. This is the single biggest problem in this organisation - Sub-optimal sales teams - incompetence rife across sales organisation - Atrocious commission structure

    Continue reading
    Workday2020-03-27
  4. "Job Satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HCM Solution Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, Culture, Compensation, Technology

    Cons

    I can't think of any!

    Continue reading
    Workday2020-01-13
  5. Helpful (5)

    "It depends"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Customer centricity and Being on message

    Cons

    Not a sales led company so poor compensation plans And T&E

    Continue reading
    Workday2020-01-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Workday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture and perks. Flexible working. Strong company values. Office snack programme. Travel opportunities.

    Cons

    Pay is lower than market average offered by partners.

    Continue reading
    Workday2019-11-15
  7. "Tough environment, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engagement Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are brilliant, highly skilled and passionate about delivering for Workday

    Cons

    Workload and training support for new hires to the company

    Continue reading
    Workday2019-09-19
  8. "Great place to work, but growing pains like others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Support for individual contributors growth, friendly people

    Cons

    Politics at the higher levels, due to cultural shifts from execs being hired from competitors.

    Workday2019-06-04
  9. "Pretty Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Workday full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, good work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Workday2019-02-27
  10. Helpful (2)

    "As good as promised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Manager's are engaged and value your feedback The company seems to go out of its way to show you they care from snack programs, to having a care packaged delivered to your house there seems to be a lot of thinking about employees. Senior Management are very focused on ensuring the culture remains in tact as the company grows. The product is fantastic and it is great to be able to sell it with integrity.

    Cons

    So times it is hard to get some genuine constructive feedback as everyone is so programmed to be nice.

    Continue reading
    Workday2019-02-19
Found 1230 reviews