Workday Reviews

Updated Oct 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,870 of over 2,100 reviews

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Workday Co-Founder and co-CEOs Aneel Bhusri, Chano Fernandez
Aneel Bhusri, Chano Fernandez
1,281 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture with industry leading technology stack(in 147 reviews)

  • "great company with good benefits & culture(in 76 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Developers use a proprietary language(in 48 reviews)

  • "Compensation is obviously not as great as other top companies but for living in Pleasanton, I think it’s definitely great(in 43 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Workday

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    2m

    a 

    Senior Associate

    Manager : puts in my review. “Great to work with, however noted they do not respond to emails past 7pm which can cause me project delays working at night” Me to me : I should put in your upward feedback. “Does not respond instantly to my email at 5am when I start my workday which can cause me delays”. I need to get away from this manager.

    163

    15 Comments

    Tech

    35.8K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Workday~197851
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Super

      Oct 12, 2021 - Junior Front End Developer in Rushden, East Midlands, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything is ok. Team. Salary.

      Cons

      I can only say no cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Fantastic culture and amazing products

      Sep 12, 2021 - Account Executive in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Been at workday years, the company has accelerated into a new era of growth. Great products with a a great culture.

      Cons

      We’re now a big company and to be successful you have to be able to navigate the business well

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic Open and Supportive Culture

      Aug 11, 2021 - Senior Customer Success Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can't fault Workday for support of employees, a great, informal culture and focus on people management. The Workday product itself is fantastic and really easy to get behind the ethos and ways of working.

      Cons

      Some growing pains, as expected, as a new-ish and expanding company. Mainly relating to internal processes and procedures.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Employ only the best people

      Jul 8, 2021 - Account Executive in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Focus on personal development, Excellent management

      Cons

      None, but sometimes a bit US Centric

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to do Pre sales

      Jun 17, 2021 - Pre Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loved the teamwork, support and employee first ethos

      Cons

      As Workday grew internal mobility can be limited

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Well managed onboarding, and fun place to work

      Jun 4, 2021 - Account Executive in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong focus on customer satisfaction

      Cons

      everyone seems to be into sports!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company!

      May 24, 2021 - Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Genuine care for staff and live by their core values

      Cons

      Nothing that I have experienced yet.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Pros and cons

      May 22, 2021 - Operations Manager in Sittingbourne, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not bad management and team who

      Cons

      Long working hours and sleep who are

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Apr 28, 2021 - Software Engineer II in Reading, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Employees and their well being is one of the companies' prime focus. 2. Great learning/growth opportunities

      Cons

      Limited office locations for non-sales roles

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Takes putting employees first seriously.

      Apr 7, 2021 - Digital Marketing Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company Culture is truly amazing

      Cons

      Young company which needs to mature in some areas

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,870 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Workday Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Workday? Share Your Experiences

    or