Workday Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Workday Reviews

Updated 18 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Workday CEO, Co-Founder & Chairman Aneel Bhusri
Aneel Bhusri
858 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Proprietary language might not carry over well into different career paths(in 40 reviews)

  • "Pleasanton, CA is kind of out in the boonies(in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Truly AMAZING place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company has figured it out! Employee First mindset! Happy employees equal happy customers. Workday is focused on fostering a work environment that is fun, inspiring, supporting and celebrates each other in ways that build strong connected relationships. Strong focus on supporting and encouraging career development.

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of any Cons.

    Workday2019-12-09
  2. "Job Satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HCM Solution Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, Culture, Compensation, Technology

    Cons

    I can't think of any!

    Advice to Management

    Do everything possible to protect our culture during high growth.

    Workday2020-01-13
  3. Helpful (2)

    "It depends"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Customer centricity and Being on message

    Cons

    Not a sales led company so poor compensation plans And T&E

    Advice to Management

    Hire leaders that aren’t just ex PeopleSoft

    Workday2020-01-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Workday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture and perks. Flexible working. Strong company values. Office snack programme. Travel opportunities.

    Cons

    Pay is lower than market average offered by partners.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the Workday culture. Focus on retaining talent by paying at or above market.

    Workday2019-11-15
  5. "Tough environment, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engagement Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are brilliant, highly skilled and passionate about delivering for Workday

    Cons

    Workload and training support for new hires to the company

    Advice to Management

    It might have changed now, but partner new inexperienced Engagement Managers with seasoned old hands so that they experience the end to end implementation lifecycle

    Workday2019-09-19
  6. "Great place to work, but growing pains like others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Support for individual contributors growth, friendly people

    Cons

    Politics at the higher levels, due to cultural shifts from execs being hired from competitors.

    Workday2019-06-04
  7. "Pretty Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Workday full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, good work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Workday2019-02-27
  8. Helpful (2)

    "As good as promised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Manager's are engaged and value your feedback The company seems to go out of its way to show you they care from snack programs, to having a care packaged delivered to your house there seems to be a lot of thinking about employees. Senior Management are very focused on ensuring the culture remains in tact as the company grows. The product is fantastic and it is great to be able to sell it with integrity.

    Cons

    So times it is hard to get some genuine constructive feedback as everyone is so programmed to be nice.

    Advice to Management

    Keep at it, stay humble.

    Workday2019-02-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Fantastic Pay/Bonus/Perks. - Amazing culture (very employee first approach). - Good work like balance. - As the business meets its targets they give free shares. - Supportive management. - Best CEO I’ve ever worked for. - Great offices. - Fantastic product/technology stack. - I could go on....

    Cons

    - Growing very quickly (this is both good and bad)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing exactly what you are doing!!

    Workday2019-02-17
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Be very careful with Workday Education"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time

    Pros

    Maybe the company is a great company overall, but the department I worked with was the worst I have ever been in my life.

    Cons

    They call Workday Education WE. There's no WE. There's only bossy managers and the worst mentoring program I've ever seen. If you are not able to learn by memory days and days of teaching scripts, don't risk!

    Advice to Management

    Management is too busy to cover each other's back instead of caring about people. Leaving that place is the only advice I can give.

    Workday2019-02-25
Found 1200 reviews