Workday Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Workday Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1049 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Workday CEO Aneel Bhusri
Aneel Bhusri
756 Ratings
Pros
  • "At Workday one of the core values are(in 213 reviews)

  • "Work life balance & employee well being is empahsised(in 127 reviews)

Cons
  • "The coding language that Workday uses has a lot of limitations(in 183 reviews)

  • "This might be because it's based in Pleasanton(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Pretty Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Workday full-time

      Pros

      Good pay, good work life balance

      Cons

      Nothing that I can think of

      Workday2019-02-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "As good as promised"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Manager's are engaged and value your feedback The company seems to go out of its way to show you they care from snack programs, to having a care packaged delivered to your house there seems to be a lot of thinking about employees. Senior Management are very focused on ensuring the culture remains in tact as the company grows. The product is fantastic and it is great to be able to sell it with integrity.

      Cons

      So times it is hard to get some genuine constructive feedback as everyone is so programmed to be nice.

      Advice to Management

      Keep at it, stay humble.

      Workday2019-02-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Best company I have ever worked for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Fantastic Pay/Bonus/Perks. - Amazing culture (very employee first approach). - Good work like balance. - As the business meets its targets they give free shares. - Supportive management. - Best CEO I’ve ever worked for. - Great offices. - Fantastic product/technology stack. - I could go on....

      Cons

      - Growing very quickly (this is both good and bad)

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing exactly what you are doing!!

      Workday2019-02-17
    • Helpful (4)

      "Be very careful with Workday Education"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Workday full-time

      Pros

      Maybe the company is a great company overall, but the department I worked with was the worst I have ever been in my life.

      Cons

      They call Workday Education WE. There's no WE. There's only bossy managers and the worst mentoring program I've ever seen. If you are not able to learn by memory days and days of teaching scripts, don't risk!

      Advice to Management

      Management is too busy to cover each other's back instead of caring about people. Leaving that place is the only advice I can give.

      Workday2019-02-25
    • "Absolutely love my job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Workday part-time

      Pros

      I love this job, the coworkers are so kind and we’re all there for each other, flexible hours, they take everything into account

      Cons

      Long days, have to give uniform back

      Workday2019-01-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "The best place I have worked!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Customer Success Manager in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      A really positive, inclusive culture, with a leadership team that listen and an empowered HR team who are constantly driving to improve the employee experience. Great customer relationships, as our clients understand we are invested in the relationship and the product. Top-quality product with breadth and depth expertise in our development team.

      Cons

      With so much growth the organisation changes very quickly to adapt - which is a strength but can be challenging.

      Advice to Management

      Ensure the culture remains as good as it is now as we scale the business.

      Workday2018-11-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Definitely a Great Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Caring company, great leadership, market leading product, welcoming and inclusive culture, flexible working, compassionate employer, the most comprehensive training you could imagine, the best Workmates.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Workday2018-10-31
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Workday full-time

      Pros

      Free snacks/breakfast Good management team Lots of social , they look after you ! Good respect for people and personal lives Flexible and encourage work life balance

      Cons

      none that I can think of

      Workday2018-10-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales in Richmond, London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Workday for more than 4 years

      Pros

      - great focus on customer satisfaction, not just lip service - company bends over backwards for the employees with great culture, continuous dialogue, mentoring, free snack programme - the executives are some of the nicest bunch I’ve ever worked for - always have time for you - genuinely focus on employee satisfaction

      Cons

      - we all work VERY hard - but that’s to expect I guess - as we are growing, there is increasing focus on more sales more focus more customer sat more more more more.... but that’s to be expected of course!

      Advice to Management

      Please don’t let this place become an SAP or an Oracle. PLEASE!

      Workday2018-08-18
    • "Great company, great environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Pre Sales in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Company strategy is spot on and the work environment is great.

      Cons

      probably pays a bit below the market.

      Advice to Management

      Increase pay to keep best talent, especially when growth rates start slowing

      Workday2018-07-04
    Found 1049 reviews