Zillow Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,164 of over 1,256 reviews

4.3
84%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Zillow CEO Rich Barton
Rich Barton
273 Ratings
Pros
  • "They have a great work-life balance(in 124 reviews)

  • "Great company with great benefits(in 73 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "none / work-life balance is great and the stock is great too(in 20 reviews)

  • "Then upper management says asks why security hasn't solved for X problem(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Agenda

      Dec 4, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Jamestown, Highland, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people and easy to make friends

      Cons

      Management not nice and on career path

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Zillow Response

      Zillow Group Representative

      Thanks for your feedback. I am glad you found it easy to make friends at Zillow. I would like to understand more around your comment on management, please reach out to me @ dans@zillowgroup.com . We have multiple ways that someone can get support if they have concerns with management so I want to know if there was more we could have done to support you. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Opportunities Galore

      Oct 19, 2021 - Escrow Assistant in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Life balance, Great benefits, Awsome people, Opportunities to learn, grow, volunteer, and move up at your speed.

      Cons

      I have not found one yet

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      No Surprises

      Oct 15, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Culture of trust, independence, and kindness - Everyone is focused on doing good work; no political games - Self-directed work (in terms of both features and scheduling) - Amazing work life balance - Amazing pay and benefits - Fully remote - Small teams - No questions asked when you decide to pay down tech debt instead of building new functionality - The business is currently doing very well

      Cons

      - Corporate onboarding is thorough and complete, but onboarding resources for your particular team can vary greatly. - Because Zillow is such a desirable place to work, recruiters are completely overwhelmed. It isn't really currently possible to interview for Zillow and other companies in parallel - you have to commit to Zillow alone and expect the process to take months.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to grow!

      Oct 18, 2021 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leadership truly encourages you to grow and develop into new roles. They care about your personal goals and success!

      Cons

      None at this time! I love it!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best job I ever had

      Oct 14, 2021 - Renovation Scope Evaluator in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love zillow. Great pay, great benefit and great coworkers.

      Cons

      A job is a job, but this is by far the best one I have ever had. Come join the team!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great working environment

      Oct 17, 2021 - Market Analysis Specialist in Palm Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My schedule is flexible. Team Leads care about your personal growth & make you feel appreciated. Everyone works as a team. Remote employees are equipped with resources to do their jobs well.

      Cons

      I haven't experienced any cons.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Zillow

      Oct 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Well taken care of. Constant change.

      Cons

      Constant change. Room for advancement, in some groups.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Zillow Offers Advisor

      Oct 12, 2021 - Zillow Offers Advisor in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, Company Culture, Job Security

      Cons

      None at the moment. Will update later if necessary.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Oct 6, 2021 - Customer Service Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote, Pays well, Great benefits, Amazing leadership team

      Cons

      Internal communication could be stronger.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great mission

      Oct 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, strong mission, and nice benefits

      Cons

      strong vision for where we are headed

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,164 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Zillow Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Zillow? Share Your Experiences

    Zillow logo
    or