ADP Reviews

Updated 10 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
4,837 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I truly believe there are no cons(in 201 reviews)

  • "The sales system is not equal, its all about if upper management likes you(in 144 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Support Manager in Chertsey, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay and team members

    Cons

    Senior management not as strong as local managers

    ADP Response

    July 6, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor. We value your feedback into your experience.

  2. "Mixed experience, not particualrly progressive place to work."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Architect in Peterborough, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Great people, huge product with massive reach and impact and lots to learn.

    Cons

    Technological challenges - specifically in terms of the central product. Breadth and complexity are off the scale and this seriously limits opportunities to apply new patterns and practices.

    ADP Response

    July 27, 2020

    Thank you for the honest insights and assessment of ADP, and we are sorry to hear about this experience. We value the time you spent with us and appreciate you taking the time to invest in writing this review.


  3. "Analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Hungerford, England
    Recommends

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Fun at work Cultural activities for employees

    Cons

    There should be increase in onsite opportunities

    ADP Response

    May 11, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your review with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the time you spent with ADP and are glad you had a positive experience! We value the insights you shared about your time with us.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good company terrible management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Project Manager in Chertsey, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company with good overall processes and tries to get the team spirit right

    Cons

    Really poor local management who was never trained, monitored or managed himself = a dangerous loose canon

    Continue reading
  5. "I like this job i want to do this"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Playboy in Wolverhampton, England

    I have been working at ADP part-time

    Pros

    this is a beneficial job

    Cons

    not so for long time

  6. "OK"

    2.0
    Former Employee - General Manager in London, England

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits and a stable employer

    Cons

    At times a little impersonal

    ADP Response

    May 18, 2020

    We appreciate the review and rating. We value the time you spent at ADP and the insights you have shared about this experience.

  7. "Accountant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Specialist in Bexleyheath, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    leader flexibility early French active

    Cons

    faster international best professional good

    ADP Response

    March 17, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor.

  8. "great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very high pay i love it

    Cons

    not a lot of time i hate it

    ADP Response

    March 9, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the time you spent with ADP and value your feedback.

  9. "Awesome place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, work from home

    Cons

    Slow to little progression

    ADP Response

    March 9, 2020

    Thank you for the fantastic review and sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor! Thrilled to hear that you are enjoying your time with us.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Stay away is all i can suggest"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Functional Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people who work here

    Cons

    Poor products, Constructive Feedback is not wanted and will give you a bad name. Testing is never completed before roll outs. No company structure. Ever changing goalposts

    Continue reading

    ADP Response

    February 25, 2020

    Thank you for the honest insights and assessment of ADP. We appreciate you taking the time to invest in writing this review. We will share your insights with our leadership team, so we can better improve our process.

Found 9110 reviews
</>Embed