ADP Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ADP Reviews

Updated 20 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
4,332 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work/life balance issues during busy season(in 292 reviews)

  • "Literally no cons to even write about(in 161 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist in Chertsey, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, great pay and benefits, good sense of team and cohesion and management are faultless

    Cons

    Can be very proud client and will often say yes to clients even if it will put stress of workers

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good working environment and perhaps don't always put the needs of the client above the happiness of staff

    ADP2018-11-12

    ADP Response

    November 15, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the insights and analysis.

  2. "Good company to work for with a friendly culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Cheadle, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Company culture -Abundant Opportunities -Bonus scheme

    Cons

    - So big you feel like you are only a very small part of the company - Sometimes there is a lack of transparency

    Advice to Management

    Keep trying to innovate products as there is still much room for improvement in the software.

    ADP2019-07-01

    ADP Response

    July 8, 2019

    We appreciate the review and rating! Thank you for sharing your experience.

  3. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Chertsey, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, commission structure is also good!

    Cons

    Maybe more room for progression

    ADP2019-10-01

    ADP Response

    October 7, 2019

    Thank you for the fantastic review! We appreciate you sharing your positive insights with us on Glassdoor.

  4. "Inclusive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Cheadle Hulme, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company focuses heavily on promoting an inclusive culture

    Cons

    Policy & procedure version control can be improved

    ADP2019-09-25

    ADP Response

    September 30, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your positive insights with us on Glassdoor about your experiences at the ADP Cheadle location. Your feedback is valued.

  5. "Comfortable work environment. Something good seemed to be initiated there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Balanced teams/departments structure. - Considerable amount of technical training. - Friendly crowd, interesting departments managers.

    Cons

    - Considerable amount of technical training (during limited time).

    ADP2019-09-10

    ADP Response

    September 16, 2019

    Thank you for your review and sharing with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate your insights into your ADP experience and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the friendly team environment.

  6. "OK but slow moving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Office working. Good salary

    Cons

    Dinosuar of a company. Takes too long to make decisions.

    ADP2019-09-24

    ADP Response

    September 30, 2019

    We appreciate the review and rating. Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor.

  7. "Fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - District Manager 

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team environment, room to grow

    Cons

    Transactional, a bit like high school click in office

    ADP2019-09-06

    ADP Response

    September 9, 2019

    Thank you for the review and rating. Your insights are valuable to us as we strive to have the best working experience in the industry.

  8. "Very nice people and managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PMO Coordinator in Chertsey, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are nice people and the management team is supportive

    Cons

    Career progression sometimes depends more on how much you can sell yourself and not based on performance and abilities

    ADP2019-07-15

    ADP Response

    July 19, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the insights and analysis and are happy to hear that a great management team supports you.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "shocking management skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telemarketing in Cheadle Hulme, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    brilliant team to work

    Cons

    no sense from management or respect to many chiefs not with no engagement or common sense between them bad management skills towards workforce distroyed the whole team within a year. management with no sense

    Advice to Management

    practice what you preach guys

    ADP2019-07-18

    ADP Response

    July 22, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your insights with us on Glassdoor. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience. We value your opinions and will share your feedback with our leaders, so we can better improve our process in the Cheadle office.

  10. "SAP HCM Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Consultant 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Chance of development, really flexible job

    Cons

    HR is really bad

    ADP2019-06-25

    ADP Response

    June 28, 2019

    Thank you for the honest insights and assessment of ADP. We appreciate you taking the time to invest in writing this review. We will share your insights with our HR leadership, so we can better improve our process.

Found 8630 reviews
</>Embed