ADP Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ADP Reviews

Updated 20 March 2019
7,480 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
3,789 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Little work/life balance - period" (in 238 reviews)

  • "Way too many meetings during the day that the evenings is the only time to actually do your work so no work/life balance" (in 69 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist in Chertsey, England
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist in Chertsey, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great environment, great pay and benefits, good sense of team and cohesion and management are faultless

    Cons

    Can be very proud client and will often say yes to clients even if it will put stress of workers

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good working environment and perhaps don't always put the needs of the client above the happiness of staff

    ADP Response

    15 Nov 2018

    Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the insights and analysis.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Siloed, old school mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    good package and benefits... some nice people

    Cons

    technology stack is very dated with wrong leadership and org to push through, not enough talented people with its been there very long, lack focus on the customer and sales numbers are unimpressive to say the least. No strong or inspirational leadership.

    ADP Response

    18 Mar 2019

    Thank you for the honest insights and assessment of ADP. We appreciate you taking the time to invest in writing this review.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Solid company to work for, lacks guidance and vision, too bureaucratic at times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Recruiter in London, England
    Current Employee - Internal Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Progression opportunities
    Line & Senior Management
    Training opportunities
    Work Life balance

    Cons

    Too bureaucratic and impersonal at times

    Lacks vision or at least translation of it to all employees

    Salary is average and bonus is minor to non-existent

    Socials are non-existent throughout the year, team bonding as well

    ADP Response

    14 Dec 2018

    Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the insights and analysis. Your feedback is valuable to us as we strive to have the best working experience in the... More


  4. "call centre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generator in Scurlage, Wales
    Current Employee - Lead Generator in Scurlage, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ADP part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    good hours, accurate weekly pay, honest

    Cons

    need new office equipment, phones are old

    ADP Response

    29 Oct 2018

    Thank you for sharing your insights and review with us on Glassdoor.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not all is as it seems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager in Chertsey, England
    Former Employee - District Manager in Chertsey, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Alright basic salary and most people are friendly when they are not preoccupied with pressure and stress.

    Cons

    Over-worked, pressure, poor leadership, staff retention.

    Advice to Management

    Be realistic

    ADP Response

    5 Nov 2018

    Sorry to hear about your negative experience with ADP. Thank you for sharing your insights with us on Glassdoor. Your experience and review help us to improve our overall processes and we appreciate... More


  6. Helpful (3)

    "Integrity is Everything Company Values are just Rhetoric"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Chertsey, England
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Chertsey, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good benefits, pension, occ sick pay, friendly people

    Cons

    Expect a bun fight for on-site parking. Questionable incentives for sales staff is leading to dishonest and unrealistic commitments being made to clients.

    Advice to Management

    Focus less on Shareholder approval and feathering your own nest, and instead focus more on R&D and adding value to the client

    ADP Response

    8 Oct 2018

    Sorry for your disappointing experience. Thank you for the review. Your experience and review help us to improve our overall processes and we appreciate your assessment.


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Management put us in firing line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Kingston upon Thames, England
    Former Employee - Consultant in Kingston upon Thames, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Some nice people work there
    Good corporate social responsibility

    Cons

    We sell a system to clients which has a huge amount of bugs
    Customers hate the overseas call centre and we get involved in solving queries which the call centre should
    We get put in the firing line with customers who are mostly unhappy and have been promised things by ADP at the sales stage which cannot be delivered - its deflating

    Advice to Management

    Remove overseas call centre
    Have a single point of contact for customers

    ADP Response

    17 Aug 2018 – Manager

    Thank you for sharing your insights with us on Glassdoor. We will share with our HR and Recruitment leaders.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "ADP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Good team, good benefits,

    Cons

    Lack of clear career progressions and development opportunities. Some suprising lack of HR procedures.

    Advice to Management

    Offer better progression opportunities

    ADP Response

    9 Jul 2018 – Manager

    Thank you for sharing your insights with us on Glassdoor. Your assessment is important to us.


  9. Helpful (5)

    "ADP Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Chertsey, England
    Former Employee - Finance in Chertsey, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP (More than a year)

    Pros

    I have met some great people there

    Cons

    Very old fashion organisation, very authoritarian management style, the company values are not lived and a lot of discrimination towards foreigners.

    Advice to Management

    More market research with competitors, hire talents as opposed to the next door neighbour, embed the companie’s value and zero tolerance for discriminatory abuse.

    ADP Response

    2 Jul 2018 – Manager

    Hello - thank you for the review. We are concerned about your "discrimination towards foreigners" feedback and wish to learn more about your situation. If you feel comfortable providing more... More


  10. "The people are amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Cheadle Hulme, England
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Cheadle Hulme, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    You can move up within the business with the support of your manager and hard work and dedication.

    Cons

    I'm not really keen on the pay for performance scheme currently, I think there could be more efficient ways of giving employees a salary increase and bonus.

    Advice to Management

    More consistency with the management would be great but other than that I think they all do a fab job.

    ADP Response

    13 Apr 2018 – Manager

    Thank you for the review. We appreciate you sharing your insights and Advice to Management is useful as we strive to #WinAsOne