ADP Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ADP Reviews

Updated 3 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
4,617 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I truly believe there are no cons(in 179 reviews)

  • "Upper management not always open to new ideas(in 143 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Inclusive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Cheadle Hulme, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company focuses heavily on promoting an inclusive culture

    Cons

    Policy & procedure version control can be improved

    ADP2019-09-25

    ADP Response

    September 30, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your positive insights with us on Glassdoor about your experiences at the ADP Cheadle location. Your feedback is valued.

    Continue reading
  2. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very high pay i love it

    Cons

    not a lot of time i hate it

    ADP2020-03-05

    ADP Response

    March 9, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the time you spent with ADP and value your feedback.

    Continue reading
  3. "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Specialist in Bexleyheath, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    leader flexibility early French active

    Cons

    faster international best professional good

    ADP2020-03-14

    ADP Response

    March 17, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor.

    Continue reading
  4. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, work from home

    Cons

    Slow to little progression

    ADP2020-03-02

    ADP Response

    March 9, 2020

    Thank you for the fantastic review and sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor! Thrilled to hear that you are enjoying your time with us.

    Continue reading
  5. "Stay away is all i can suggest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Functional Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people who work here

    Cons

    Poor products, Constructive Feedback is not wanted and will give you a bad name. Testing is never completed before roll outs. No company structure. Ever changing goalposts

    Continue reading
    ADP2020-02-18

    ADP Response

    February 25, 2020

    Thank you for the honest insights and assessment of ADP. We appreciate you taking the time to invest in writing this review. We will share your insights with our leadership team, so we can better improve our process.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great! (3 Years Ago)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager in Chertsey, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Earnings Potential Presidents Club - Insane! Some International Travel Good Brand Name Good Financial Backing

    Cons

    Slow Moving Bad Decision Making Poor Prioritization Massive Disconnect Between Divisions Focus on Female Empowerment Implementation Causes No-Starts for Sales - Losing Money Immature Middle Management Team Constantly Moving Goalposts Lost Some Key Staff Due to Poor Management Lack of Progression

    Continue reading
    ADP2020-01-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Company that went through change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good employees committed to succeed

    Cons

    Bad management at executive level

    ADP2019-11-19

    ADP Response

    November 22, 2019

    Thank you for the honest insights and assessment of ADP and we are sorry to hear about this experience. We value the time you spent with us and appreciate you taking the time to invest in writing this review

    Continue reading
  8. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Chertsey, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, commission structure is also good!

    Cons

    Maybe more room for progression

    ADP2019-10-01

    ADP Response

    October 7, 2019

    Thank you for the fantastic review! We appreciate you sharing your positive insights with us on Glassdoor.

    Continue reading
  9. "OK but slow moving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Office working. Good salary

    Cons

    Dinosuar of a company. Takes too long to make decisions.

    ADP2019-09-24

    ADP Response

    September 30, 2019

    We appreciate the review and rating. Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor.

    Continue reading
  10. "Comfortable work environment. Something good seemed to be initiated there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Balanced teams/departments structure. - Considerable amount of technical training. - Friendly crowd, interesting departments managers.

    Cons

    - Considerable amount of technical training (during limited time).

    ADP2019-09-10

    ADP Response

    September 16, 2019

    Thank you for your review and sharing with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate your insights into your ADP experience and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the friendly team environment.

    Continue reading
Found 8771 reviews
</>Embed