ADP Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ADP Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7804 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
4004 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist in Chertsey, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great environment, great pay and benefits, good sense of team and cohesion and management are faultless

    Cons

    Can be very proud client and will often say yes to clients even if it will put stress of workers

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good working environment and perhaps don't always put the needs of the client above the happiness of staff

    ADP2018-11-12

    ADP Response

    November 15, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the insights and analysis.

  2. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      People areas office training promoting

      Cons

      Pay staff management and progression

      ADP2019-05-25
    • Helpful (2)

      "Disappointing corporate experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Client Support Specialist in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at ADP full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Access to training on payroll, NI, telephone excellence and other subjects related with the company's area of business

      Cons

      Career progression rules are only flexible for some people. Who you get along with is more important than your productivity and contribution towards the team. Poor organization on the busy support teams. Lack of competent leadership.

      Advice to Management

      Avoid double standards when it comes to rules for progression.

      ADP2019-05-15

      ADP Response

      May 16, 2019

      Thank you for the honest insights and assessment regarding your time with ADP London. We appreciate you taking the time to invest in writing this review and will share your feedback with our leaders, so we can better improve our process.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Payroll Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Manchester, England

        I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        5% Annual Bonus based on performance Yearly performance reviews

        Cons

        Very limited work from home opportunities - unrealistic for single parents

        ADP2019-04-04

        ADP Response

        April 8, 2019

        Thank you for sharing your insights and review with us on Glassdoor. Your feedback is valuable.

      • Helpful (1)

        "Contradictions"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at ADP full-time

        Pros

        Talented people, great projects and resources

        Cons

        Senior leadership is using agile and anything else to get more but they aren't changing to actually improve the culture.

        Advice to Management

        Flatten the structure and work beside the people who are executing so that you really know how to support them.

        ADP2019-04-07

        ADP Response

        April 8, 2019

        Thank you for the honest insights and assessment of ADP. We appreciate you taking the time to invest in writing this review. We will share your opinions, so we can better improve our process.

      • Helpful (3)

        "Siloed, old school mentality"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at ADP full-time

        Pros

        good package and benefits... some nice people

        Cons

        technology stack is very dated with wrong leadership and org to push through, not enough talented people with its been there very long, lack focus on the customer and sales numbers are unimpressive to say the least. No strong or inspirational leadership.

        ADP2019-03-13

        ADP Response

        March 18, 2019

        Thank you for the honest insights and assessment of ADP. We appreciate you taking the time to invest in writing this review.

      • Helpful (1)

        "Solid company to work for, lacks guidance and vision, too bureaucratic at times"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Internal Recruiter in London, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Progression opportunities Line & Senior Management Training opportunities Work Life balance

        Cons

        Too bureaucratic and impersonal at times Lacks vision or at least translation of it to all employees Salary is average and bonus is minor to non-existent Socials are non-existent throughout the year, team bonding as well

        ADP2018-12-11

        ADP Response

        December 14, 2018

        Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the insights and analysis. Your feedback is valuable to us as we strive to have the best working experience in the industry.

      • "call centre"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Lead Generator in Scurlage, Wales
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at ADP part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        good hours, accurate weekly pay, honest

        Cons

        need new office equipment, phones are old

        ADP2018-10-26

        ADP Response

        October 29, 2018

        Thank you for sharing your insights and review with us on Glassdoor.

      • Helpful (1)

        "Not all is as it seems"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - District Manager in Chertsey, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at ADP full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Alright basic salary and most people are friendly when they are not preoccupied with pressure and stress.

        Cons

        Over-worked, pressure, poor leadership, staff retention.

        Advice to Management

        Be realistic

        ADP2018-11-02

        ADP Response

        November 5, 2018

        Sorry to hear about your negative experience with ADP. Thank you for sharing your insights with us on Glassdoor. Your experience and review help us to improve our overall processes and we appreciate your assessment.

      • Helpful (3)

        "Integrity is Everything Company Values are just Rhetoric"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Chertsey, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Good benefits, pension, occ sick pay, friendly people

        Cons

        Expect a bun fight for on-site parking. Questionable incentives for sales staff is leading to dishonest and unrealistic commitments being made to clients.

        Advice to Management

        Focus less on Shareholder approval and feathering your own nest, and instead focus more on R&D and adding value to the client

        ADP2018-10-06

        ADP Response

        October 8, 2018

        Sorry for your disappointing experience. Thank you for the review. Your experience and review help us to improve our overall processes and we appreciate your assessment.

      Found 7804 reviews