Amgen Reviews

Updated Oct 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,539 of over 3,119 reviews

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Amgen President & CEO Robert A. Bradway
Robert A. Bradway
1,056 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, life balance and great culture(in 221 reviews)

  • "Work Life Balance, Time Off, Culture(in 220 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-life balance is non-existent(in 101 reviews)

  • "Decision-making is slow and inefficient(in 69 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Amgen

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      .

      Sep 22, 2021 - Health Economics Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work-life balance Team Opportunity to work on truly innovative products Responsibility from day 1

      Cons

      Slower career development compared to consulting

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Thank you for your feedback. If there's anything else you'd like to share with our team, please do not hesitate to reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud to share more. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Only Head Office Staff Progress

      Oct 3, 2021 - Ramp Agent - Ready Reserve in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Care about well-being to a point Good benefits Ask for regular feedback

      Cons

      - serious lack of development and progression for Customer facing employees. - Constantly asking for feedback in surveys but nothing changes of importance. -RAMs are underpaid for expectations and skills, If you are ambitious do not join the field team. You will be stuck in this role forever unless you are a favourite, then you will rise up quickly. -RAMs need to be valued more and taken seriously by leaders. Often the RAMs have great insight and experience to know what should be done but are ignored. Sales experience should be more valued.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Thank you for sharing your experience. It is our goal to create an atmosphere where our staff members feel supported, and reviews are instrumental in our ability to implement change. Please know that our team can be reached at amgen@careers.pure.cloud if you would like to share more about your experience. If you would like to remain anonymous, please contact Amgen’s Business Conduct Hotline at 1-888-376-5574 or https://amgenbch.tnwreports.com to report your concerns. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Needs to increase career progression opportunities

      Sep 24, 2021 - Medical Science Liaison (MSL) in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Medium sized company with fair salary and bonus

      Cons

      Little opportunity for career progression.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Thank you for your feedback. If there's anything else you'd like to share with our team, please do not hesitate to reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud to share more. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to work

      Sep 22, 2021 - Regulatory Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great experience , Established company

      Cons

      Long work hours, decisions made in the US

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Thank you for your feedback. If there's anything else you'd like to share with our team, please do not hesitate to reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud to share more. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Okay

      Sep 15, 2021 - Associate Scientist in Oxford, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, pay and mangers

      Cons

      Big company so slow at decision making.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Thank you for your feedback. If there's anything else you'd like to share with our team, please do not hesitate to reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud to share more. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Review

      Jul 15, 2021 - Senior Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, reasonable compensation, friendly envirnoment

      Cons

      flat career structure, hard to promote

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please know, if there are any additional details you would like to share about your experience, please reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good place to work

      May 21, 2021 - Regulatory Affairs Placement Student in Uxbridge, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment and perfect introduction into the workings of a biopharmaceutical company.

      Cons

      Could have been more team building events

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your review and feedback. If there are any additional details you would like to share about your experience, please reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Again, thank you for your review.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      A Caring company

      Apr 29, 2021 - Project Management Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      competitive salary and nice office

      Cons

      Too much outsourcing in clinical research team

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Manager

      We appreciate your feedback. If there are any additional details you would like to share with us, please connect with our team via amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Thank you for your review.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good Company to work at

      Apr 15, 2021 - Research and Development 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good training and incentives. Inclusive company

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your review. Please know that you are welcome to share more about your experience with our team at amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Again, thank you for your review.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Make a difference!

      Apr 9, 2021 - Specialist Technical Writer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You're going to be helping advance medical science to help those in need.

      Cons

      None I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear about your positive experience. Please know that you can share more feedback about your experience with our team at amgen@careers.pure.cloud.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,539 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Amgen Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Amgen? Share Your Experiences

    Amgen logo
    or