Amgen Reviews

Updated 16 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,371 of over 3K reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Amgen President & CEO Robert A. Bradway
Robert A. Bradway
973 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, life balance and great culture(in 221 reviews)

  • "Work Life Balance, Time Off, Culture(in 220 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-life balance is non-existent(in 101 reviews)

  • "Decision-making is slow and inefficient(in 69 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good Company to work at

      15 Apr 2021 - Research and Development 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good training and incentives. Inclusive company

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your review. Please know that you are welcome to share more about your experience with our team at amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Again, thank you for your review.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good place to work

      21 May 2021 - Regulatory Affairs Placement Student in Uxbridge, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment and perfect introduction into the workings of a biopharmaceutical company.

      Cons

      Could have been more team building events

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your review and feedback. If there are any additional details you would like to share about your experience, please reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Again, thank you for your review.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      A Caring company

      29 Apr 2021 - Project Management Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      competitive salary and nice office

      Cons

      Too much outsourcing in clinical research team

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Manager

      We appreciate your feedback. If there are any additional details you would like to share with us, please connect with our team via amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Thank you for your review.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Make a difference!

      9 Apr 2021 - Specialist Technical Writer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You're going to be helping advance medical science to help those in need.

      Cons

      None I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear about your positive experience. Please know that you can share more feedback about your experience with our team at amgen@careers.pure.cloud.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      8 Apr 2021 - Director in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Science fitst, Amazing people . Worldwide reach

      Cons

      You inkt county of you are in hq

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your feedback. Please know that our team is available at amgen@careers.pure.cloud to share more about your experience.

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company to work for

      8 Apr 2021 - Director in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great values to work with

      Cons

      Time differences working in US

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your review. Please know that you can share more feedback about your experience with our team at amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Again, thank you for your feedback.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      31 Mar 2021 - Regional Account Manager in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people generally. Caring during pandemic

      Cons

      Lean organisation - not much scope for progress.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your review. It is our sincere goal to create an atmosphere that makes our employees feel supported and encouraged. Please know that our team can always be contacted at amgen@careers.pure.cloud if you would like to share more about your experience.

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Average

      18 Nov 2020 - Manager in Uxbridge, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Early finish on a Friday - 3pm - Good name to have on your CV - Good salary

      Cons

      - Long hours and No work/life balance - have to be available to have meetings with HQ in Thousand Oaks at 10pm in the evening but still be available at 8.30am the next day. - You will never see any of the senior management unless it is something really important as they lock themselves in their cosy offices all day - Not entirely sure what HR actually do as you never see or hear from them - All decisions are made in the US so you need to really be based there to further your career. - The office is like a huge library, everyone is afraid to make any noise. - Canteen menu is very limited - Never saw any D&I initiatives - the company didn't do anything in the UK for Black History Month or even Pride - Lots of long term employees who are just waiting for retirement or a time when they can cash in their shares, people have been doing the same role for 6 years plus and not showing any development - this can't be healthy long term for the future of the company.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Coordinator

      We appreciate your review, value your feedback, and take your concerns seriously. It is our sincere goal to foster an inclusive environment where every staff member can thrive professionally and personally, and reviews are instrumental to our ability to implement change. While you've provided a great amount of detail, we encourage you to write to us at amgen@careers.pure.cloud to share more about your experience. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Positive review

      13 Apr 2021 - Key Account Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      very professional organization keep up the good job

      Cons

      There could be better improvement

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your feedback. Please know that our team can be reached at amgen@careers.pure.cloud to share more about your experience.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A

      2 Feb 2021 - Regional Account Manager in Liverpool, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Brands are gaining market share

      Cons

      Sometimes expectations are communicated that are not realistic

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your feedback. It is our sincere goal to provide growth opportunities in a supportive and dynamic atmosphere. Reviews like yours are instrumental in our ability to implement change. Please know our team can be reached at amgen@careers.pure.cloud to share any additional details about your experience.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,371 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Amgen Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Amgen? Share Your Experiences

    Amgen logo
    or