Currencycloud Reviews

Updated 7 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 of over 60 reviews

4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Currencycloud CEO Mike Laven (no image)
Mike Laven
47 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Currencycloud is the most refreshing place I have had the pleasure of working.

    18 May 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Swift and efficient interview/hiring process. My follow up interviews were scheduled with almost no delay and given it was all conducted via Google meet I was very impressed. I was actually stuck abroad (given covid) for my first month and they were super accommodating and even sent my laptop out to me! - Currencycloud is very hot on it's culture. As a new joiner you learn the 3 core values that they swear by and having been an employee for over 6 months now it is clear to see in our every day work and it's makes us who we are. - The structure of our teams & departments is new this year and a refreshing way of working for me. It allows me to become the specialist in my department, promotes a level hierarchy and means I work very closely with my colleagues. - We are a remote first company which allows for more work life balance!

    Cons

    - Currencycloud is a complex product by nature that covers a lot of verticals. It therefore meant a steep learning curve which was somewhat difficult to overcome 100% remotely.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Joy to work here

    18 May 2021 - Sales Development Representative in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, great culture, really strong growth

    Cons

    No downsides at the moment. Ensure that there's a clear career path for entry level roles

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Post Funding Fin-tech with great culture

    17 May 2021 - Solutions Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Inclusive culture Competitive Salary Independent working structure

    Cons

    Internal communication tech lacking basic functionality (G-suite) Fast growing can lead to growing pains Remote vs Old office divide

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best company! 5*

    12 May 2021 - Talent Acquisition in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CC truly care about their employees. Being a remote first company there is a lot of tenacity in making the role my own #ownit. CC also genuinely live and breathe their values and it is at the heart of everything we/employees do.

    Cons

    hmm, not too sure will have to have a think!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    17 May 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote-first Fantastic culture that they are working hard to maintain, despite rapid growth Competitive salaries Transparent from the top down

    Cons

    Really don't have anything to complain about

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing

    13 May 2021 - QA Engineer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great perks and work life balance.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    good company to work for

    29 May 2021 - Information Security Analyst in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    easy going people, startup environment

    Cons

    startup environment, focus was not on security

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Probably the best place I have ever worked

    2 Mar 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Willingness to do the right thing Easy going nature of the firm Focus on employee wellbeing Genuinely useful benefits (e.g. allowance for health) Overall good vibe Social atmosphere

    Cons

    Rapid growth makes me wonder how it could change the company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The best place I’ve ever worked

    8 Mar 2021 - Director, Banking Operations in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are assets! They look after their people as well as their customers Good benefits

    Cons

    As like most companies there still is a small area that has a ‘boys club’

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Forward looking and inspiring FinTech

    28 Jan 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for. I am surrounded by smart people who really live the values. The company has been excellent in Covid and has really tried to look after its staff during difficult times. It has high growth ambitions and a really exciting future ahead.

    Cons

    The culture can be meeting heavy at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 57 Reviews

Popular Careers with Currencycloud Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Currencycloud? Share Your Experiences

Currencycloud logo
or