Currencycloud Reviews

Updated Jan 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 of over 70 reviews

4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Currencycloud CEO Mike Laven (no image)
Mike Laven
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "We are a remote first company which allows for more work life balance(in 10 reviews)

  • "It’s really nice to be surrounded by smart people who are solving difficult problems(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Senior Management run the company like a dictatorship: dysfunctional disconnect between members of the exec and the rest of the company(in 4 reviews)

  • "There is a lot going on and perhaps too many meetings(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Finance

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    1y

    works at 

    JPMorgan Chase

    Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

    926

    88 Comments

    Finance

    29.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Currencycloud~1324645
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Working at Currencycloud

      Jan 13, 2022 - Solutions Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Very positive working environment - Manageable workload - Management have strong focus on work/life balance - Fast growing business

      Cons

      - Very siloed into specific roles - Slow moving

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Dec 22, 2021 - Core Operations Specialist in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, good culture and welcoming team

      Cons

      Working hours are difficult for this role

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company lots of growth

      Dec 7, 2021 - Sales Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive salary, lots of learning opps and fun team

      Cons

      Not many downsides, need to be a self starter as things move quick, find your own support within the team

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Worst place I’ve ever worked

      Jan 7, 2022 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None at all. Maybe the free drinks

      Cons

      Everything. Management have a bullying style culture

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      CurrencyCloud

      Nov 26, 2021 - Payments Lead in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People Competitive Salary Career Progression Remote 1st Working Work is challenging

      Cons

      I dont have any cons at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome company to work for

      Oct 12, 2021 - Business Development Representative in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, awesome culture and values, amazing support and a wonderful HR team. Work is so much more enjoyable when you're in the right environment!

      Cons

      Nothing negative to say really.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      One of the the best companies I worked for

      Jul 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, live up to their values, fair compensation, true flat and transparent hierarchy, challenging and interesting work

      Cons

      Benefits can be a bit better (comparing to other fintech startups)

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Currencycloud is the most refreshing place I have had the pleasure of working.

      May 18, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Swift and efficient interview/hiring process. My follow up interviews were scheduled with almost no delay and given it was all conducted via Google meet I was very impressed. I was actually stuck abroad (given covid) for my first month and they were super accommodating and even sent my laptop out to me! - Currencycloud is very hot on it's culture. As a new joiner you learn the 3 core values that they swear by and having been an employee for over 6 months now it is clear to see in our every day work and it's makes us who we are. - The structure of our teams & departments is new this year and a refreshing way of working for me. It allows me to become the specialist in my department, promotes a level hierarchy and means I work very closely with my colleagues. - We are a remote first company which allows for more work life balance!

      Cons

      - Currencycloud is a complex product by nature that covers a lot of verticals. It therefore meant a steep learning curve which was somewhat difficult to overcome 100% remotely.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Joy to work here

      May 18, 2021 - Sales Development Representative in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, great culture, really strong growth

      Cons

      No downsides at the moment. Ensure that there's a clear career path for entry level roles

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      May 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote-first Fantastic culture that they are working hard to maintain, despite rapid growth Competitive salaries Transparent from the top down

      Cons

      Really don't have anything to complain about

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 67 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Currencycloud Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Currencycloud? Share Your Experiences

    or