Currencycloud Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 of over 62 reviews

4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Currencycloud CEO Mike Laven (no image)
Mike Laven
48 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome company to work for

    Oct 12, 2021 - Business Development Representative in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, awesome culture and values, amazing support and a wonderful HR team. Work is so much more enjoyable when you're in the right environment!

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say really.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    One of the the best companies I worked for

    Jul 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, live up to their values, fair compensation, true flat and transparent hierarchy, challenging and interesting work

    Cons

    Benefits can be a bit better (comparing to other fintech startups)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Finance

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    1y

    works at 

    JPMorgan Chase

    Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

    808

    83 Comments

    Finance

    7.4K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=Currencycloud~1324645
    Join the conversation on
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Currencycloud is the most refreshing place I have had the pleasure of working.

    May 18, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Swift and efficient interview/hiring process. My follow up interviews were scheduled with almost no delay and given it was all conducted via Google meet I was very impressed. I was actually stuck abroad (given covid) for my first month and they were super accommodating and even sent my laptop out to me! - Currencycloud is very hot on it's culture. As a new joiner you learn the 3 core values that they swear by and having been an employee for over 6 months now it is clear to see in our every day work and it's makes us who we are. - The structure of our teams & departments is new this year and a refreshing way of working for me. It allows me to become the specialist in my department, promotes a level hierarchy and means I work very closely with my colleagues. - We are a remote first company which allows for more work life balance!

    Cons

    - Currencycloud is a complex product by nature that covers a lot of verticals. It therefore meant a steep learning curve which was somewhat difficult to overcome 100% remotely.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Joy to work here

    May 18, 2021 - Sales Development Representative in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, great culture, really strong growth

    Cons

    No downsides at the moment. Ensure that there's a clear career path for entry level roles

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    May 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote-first Fantastic culture that they are working hard to maintain, despite rapid growth Competitive salaries Transparent from the top down

    Cons

    Really don't have anything to complain about

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Post Funding Fin-tech with great culture

    May 17, 2021 - Solutions Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Inclusive culture Competitive Salary Independent working structure

    Cons

    Internal communication tech lacking basic functionality (G-suite) Fast growing can lead to growing pains Remote vs Old office divide

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    good company to work for

    May 29, 2021 - Information Security Analyst in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    easy going people, startup environment

    Cons

    startup environment, focus was not on security

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing

    May 13, 2021 - QA Engineer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great perks and work life balance.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best company! 5*

    May 12, 2021 - Talent Acquisition in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CC truly care about their employees. Being a remote first company there is a lot of tenacity in making the role my own #ownit. CC also genuinely live and breathe their values and it is at the heart of everything we/employees do.

    Cons

    hmm, not too sure will have to have a think!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    -

    Mar 25, 2021 - Compliance Analyst in Shoreditch, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lovely people, environment, ok work load

    Cons

    Not much to say, just started at the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 59 Reviews

Popular Careers with Currencycloud Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Currencycloud? Share Your Experiences

or