Diageo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Diageo Reviews

Updated 12 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great brands that you are proud of(in 143 reviews)

  • "Diageo across the globe has a great emphasis on work life balance and supportive to the needs to the employees(in 117 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic community with fantastic rates and great benefits.

    Cons

    Work can be very challenging but that could be a benefit

    Diageo2020-01-15

    Diageo Response

    January 23, 2020Social Media Team

    Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate all feedback and are pleased to see that you are enjoying your time with us at Diageo. Thanks.

    Continue reading
  2. "Diageo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Home Guide 

    I have been working at Diageo full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, good pension and perks

    Cons

    A lot of online courses

    Diageo2020-01-27
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Quality Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great pension, competitive salary and lots of benefits like share plan options

    Cons

    Can be frustrating as some company processes feel like obstructions .

    Diageo2020-01-10
  4. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fantastic Benefits Great Facilities Strong Focus on Inclusion & Diversity

    Cons

    Very fast paced Can be frugal

    Diageo2020-01-06
  5. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diageo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good values, engagement, freedom to succeed

    Cons

    I have nothing to share

    Diageo2019-12-17

    Diageo Response

    January 10, 2020Social Media Team

    Thank you for leaving a response, glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great potential for development, but it's who you know here - not as inclusive as it appears to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Specialist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good perks&products, some very talented people & great hires to learn from, good training materials ( but often hard to know where to look), flexible family policy, fun events and approachable senior leaders. You can fly high if you are supported by a good manager and equally feel extremely frustrated if not, as the policies and opps are just as good as your manager lets them be for you. It's who you know here, which an be a pro if you are extraverted and good with building relations.

    Cons

    Favouritism & clicks, uncompetitive base salary, very slow promotion, unclear career progression, "dinosaurs" working there for 15-20 y+ and threatened by different thinking styles.

    Continue reading
    Diageo2019-12-22

    Diageo Response

    January 10, 2020Social Media Team

    Hello. Thank you for leaving such an in-depth review, we really appreciate all the feedback that we receive. Your review has been forwarded to the relevant departments within Diageo to look into further. Thanks Joshua

    Continue reading
  7. "..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Runcorn, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company, great benefits. Fairly good salary

    Cons

    Can be pressing, high work load

    Diageo2019-11-20
  8. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Analyst 

    I worked at Diageo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ok, big company so good experience

    Cons

    A lot of re organisations

    Diageo2019-11-25
  9. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diageo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I loved the culture, work life balance is great, good teams.

    Cons

    Hard to step up from the lower level, especially when you are a pa.

    Continue reading
    Diageo2019-11-10
  10. "Diageo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Scientist in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Global iconic brands, diversity, shares, opportunities

    Cons

    Flat structure, complex decision making

    Continue reading
    Diageo2019-11-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1425 reviews