Direct Line Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Direct Line Group Reviews

Updated 16 January 2019
392 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Direct Line Group CEO Paul Geddes
Paul Geddes
248 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "During my 10 years I have been supported with a work/life balance" (in 44 reviews)

  • "good benefits, bonus, working environment" (in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "Team leaders are all best mates and most have this idea that they are the best human beings to walk the Earth" (in 18 reviews)

  • "Also working shifts can be a strain on your work life balance" (in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (9)

    "Love working for a big household name!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I really like working here. Love being part of a company who is so driven to move forward, and the sense of being part of something exciting. There is always something going on. This is my first time working for a large company and the range of roles and opportunities is really interesting.

    I have found them to be a really flexible employer that appreciates work life balance and employees wellbeing

    Cons

    I would struggle to think of anything that stands out

    Direct Line Group Response

    19 Dec 2018 – Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    Hiya, thank you for leaving us a great review! Great to hear about your experiences of DLG over the last 5 years. :)


  2. "AMAZING OFFICE/GREAT PEOPLE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Leeds, England
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Modern office
    - Hot food
    - Great staff
    - Felt looked after from the start

    Cons

    None at all so far

    Direct Line Group Response

    21 Jan 2019 – Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    What a lovely little review! Thank you :)

  3. "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Doncaster, England
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Doncaster, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great place to work, will help with flexi requirements if needed, loads of support and help with development.

    Cons

    Non, enjoyed every minuet of my 4years here!

    Direct Line Group Response

    21 Jan 2019 – Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    Hiya, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great little review. Here is to the next 4 years :)


  4. "DLG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Doncaster, England
    Current Employee - Manager in Doncaster, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    The culture at direct line group is amazing, you can feel such a great atmosphere as soon as you enter the building. Every staff member is valued and appreciated and it is such a strong, solid working unit where opportunities are endless and everyone works together and strives to achieve and be the best they can be. Great career and progression opportunities where you can really plan out and live your future.

    Cons

    Canteen could be open longer

    Direct Line Group Response

    21 Jan 2019 – Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    We agree! What an amazing culture we have and we love the atmosphere and the team at Doncaster! Thank you for your fab review :)


  5. "Great place to work, you get treated as an individual"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Doncaster, England
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Doncaster, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great pay, great people, fair management that will try and get the best out of you. So many great benefits such as 50% car insurance, great gifts given for rewarding us doing a great job. Great progression opportunities

    Cons

    None, best place I've ever worked by far

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Direct Line Group Response

    21 Jan 2019 – Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    We love the benefits too! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review :)


  6. "5 *****"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Doncaster, England
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Doncaster, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time

    Pros

    Friendly place of work and allot of development opportunities. Love working for DLG. Always open for conversations and suggestions and is a is people driven company and always puts staff first..

    Cons

    Condition of the security (entrance/exit barrier)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work Paul !

    Direct Line Group Response

    21 Jan 2019 – Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    What a fab review, thank you so much for sharing your experience at DLG! :)


  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Procurement Manager in Bromley, England
    Former Employee - Senior Procurement Manager in Bromley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Direct Line Group full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great culture, people and general place to work.

    Cons

    I have no negative comments about Directline - was simply time for a new challenge for me.

    Advice to Management

    Look internally before going external for senior positions, there are great people there who are passionate about the business.

    Direct Line Group Response

    14 Jan 2019 – Specialist Recruitment Consultant / Recruitment Marketing

    Hi there, what a lovely review! Thank you so much. We're working hard to make sure our colleagues get all the chances they deserve!

  8. "Love getting up for work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Team Leader in Doncaster, England
    Current Employee - Customer Service Team Leader in Doncaster, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    A real team spirit. Great benefits. A company that looks after its employees

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you are doing

    Direct Line Group Response

    14 Jan 2019 – Specialist Recruitment Consultant / Recruitment Marketing

    What a lovely review! DLG's team spirit is one of the best things about working here, we're all in it together!!


  9. Helpful (9)

    "Proud to be DLG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Doncaster, England
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Doncaster, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great working environment, excellent continuous training, good hours, brilliant benefits and the option to be a shareholder. All that and then working for a company who truly puts its customers first.

    Cons

    After over 16 years service, I can’t think of a single one

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing. Constantly keeping it fresh and focused on the people who count, our customers

    Direct Line Group Response

    19 Dec 2018 – Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    Hiya, thank you for leaving us such a great review. Love that you have been at DLG for over 16 years and that you love the business as much as we do! :)


  10. "Very friendly, everyone cares about each other. Supportive culture. Progression is continuous if you work for it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Doncaster, England
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Doncaster, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Culture
    Support
    Personal growth
    Recognition

    Cons

    More flexible working patterns and hours