Forever 21 Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Forever 21 Reviews

Updated Dec 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
37%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Forever 21 CEO Do Won "Don" Chang
Do Won "Don" Chang
1,939 Ratings
Pros
  • "Experience in a fast paced environment(in 303 reviews)

  • "all positive experience, great people(in 153 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good communication skills Be able to help customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's safe and comfortable It's also good environment for the customers and staff It has a good environment

    Cons

    Helps you to improve more experience and the capacity to know how it works

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Forever 212015-06-22
  2. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time

    Pros

    Good shifts, nice staff friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Not much. I really enjoyed it

    Forever 212019-10-22
  3. "Great team, poor upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Operations Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    Worked with a fabulous team. Decent pay. Nice product.

    Cons

    Upper management show little to no appreciation. No positive reinforcment, only negative feedback. Very cliquey.

    Forever 212019-09-01
  4. "Low salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Supervisor in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Managers are very understanding and supportive

    Cons

    Very low pay rate! It doesn't worth the stress

    Forever 212019-08-23
  5. "O"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Merchandiser in Liverpool, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None none none none none

    Cons

    Don’t care about staff, possibly shutting down won’t tell staff anything about loosing their job

    Advice to Management

    List is to long

    Forever 212019-09-26
  6. "They're closing down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Low stress level, easy AF

    Cons

    No investment whatsoever from company

    Advice to Management

    Run

    Forever 212019-07-25
  7. "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandiser in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Staff were like best friends

    Cons

    Head office didn't know what they were doing Very badly run Closing down stores to leave staff jobless who have tried to build careers in forever21 Never any recognition

    Forever 212019-05-13
  8. "Broad range of responsibilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time

    Pros

    given training in broad range of responsibilities

    Cons

    not the most enjoyable job

    Forever 212019-04-22
  9. "Bossy Managers. Luck of employees in the shift. Bad salary."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Forever 21

    Pros

    If you want a job asap you can go there since they will hire you immediately!

    Cons

    12 hour contract + extra hours depending if it is busy or not. Each floor is different so it depends on the manager you are working with! On some floors they have a luck of employees , therefore double work to do. Some of the managers or head cashiers(NOT ALL) are rude and they do nothing more than giving orders. I do not recommend this company .

    Forever 212019-04-21
  10. "Not Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some other employers are nice.. SOME

    Cons

    10% Discount Full time job promised only 20 hours given which no one can live on except students

    Advice to Management

    Don’t hire so many staff just hire us reliable ones and watch us shine!

    Forever 212019-03-21
Found 5442 reviews