New Look Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

New Look Reviews

Updated 17 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 636 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
New Look CEO Alistair McGeorge (no image)
Alistair McGeorge
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good staff discount provided after passing probation period (usually about 8 weeks)(in 103 reviews)

  • "Pros: 50% discount on all new look clothing(in 77 reviews)

Cons
  • "Rotas are often unpredictable and management often do not allow alterations(in 35 reviews)

  • "required to work long hours with no benefit or acknowledgment(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Fab place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning and Development Partner in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at New Look full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Colleagues - One of the first things I noticed about working at New Look is how great the people are who work here. When I was interviewing my recruiter and new manager were just so nice and fun that I kept thinking that if they're the kind of people that work at New Look then I want to be a part of that. When I started I hoped everyone would live up to this expectation and they really have. Great Perks... - Staff discount is 40% which just means I shop nowhere else but New Look. Huge bundles of clothes go with me to the tills and then I'm always shocked at the bargain price I'm getting it all for. Then on top of that there are loads of additional benefits and discounts that we can get elsewhere. Plus little cute initiatives here and there that make me feel really valued. Great Atmosphere - this company really lives up to it's ambition of 'Fun in the Now' and it really feels like good vibes only in the office. Career Opportunities - There is so much opportunity to progress here, New Look really tries to support internal talent, and is great at offering things like secondments to employees.

    Show More

    Cons

    Hmmm, this is a hard one. Occasionally certain processes are quite complicated, however you can see lots of internal initiatives to innovate and simplify which is really encouraging.

    New Look2019-04-02
  2. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at New Look part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good atmosphere and customer service

    Cons

    time was not flexible always

    New Look2019-09-06
  3. "Good vibes at NL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate in London, England
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at New Look full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall good vibes at the company, very sociable culture & hard work is rewarded. 4pm finish every single Friday, relatively flexible working hours and work from home encouraged.

    Cons

    Some shifts in management caused unrest & uncertainty and communication could've been handled better.

    New Look2019-09-12
  4. "Sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at New Look full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff are very friendly

    Cons

    There’s not always staff available to talk too

    Advice to Management

    Employe more people

    New Look2019-09-11
  5. "Very goos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I have been working at New Look part-time

    Pros

    Good pay really lovely staff

    Cons

    None at all, it’s great

    New Look2019-09-10
  6. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at New Look part-time

    Pros

    Great group of ladies to work with and opportunities to grow

    Cons

    Busy and sometimes managers don’t think about the staff and their feelings

    New Look2019-09-10
  7. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I have been working at New Look part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits People Style Flexible Relaxed

    Cons

    Salary Management No progression Not engaging Staff morale

    New Look2019-09-17
  8. "Easy and nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at New Look full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team. Busy environment. Great to work at

    Cons

    Hours always changed or are not enough

    New Look2019-09-02
  9. "Good place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at New Look part-time

    Pros

    Treat staff very well also

    Cons

    No cons to add in actually

    New Look2019-09-03
  10. "Horrible Place to Work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at New Look part-time

    Pros

    50% Staff Discount Friends and Family vouchers

    Cons

    - Poor Management - You could be in the fitting room for up to 4 hours at a time. - You have to ‘ask’ permission to go on your lunch or to the loo - Customers and making money are more important than the wellbeing of staff

    New Look2019-09-16
Found 636 reviews