Peninsula Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Peninsula Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "This week I will be celebrating 10 years service at peninsula working in the Employment Law Advice Department(in 43 reviews)

  • "They reward hard work and treat people fairly(in 42 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons to working here(in 41 reviews)

  • "Very fast paced environment which is not for everyone(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Never dull, the futures bright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Experience Account Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging, diverse, fast-paced - no two days are the same. I have been with the company for just over 4 years and enjoy being at the heart of the business overlooking every aspect of service within the Client Experience Team. The people are great and you are given a fair amount of autonomy to manage the accounts, actively encouraged to make suggestions/bring improvements to the business. Opportunities to earn extra £££ on top of your salary with OT and the referral scheme.

    Cons

    It's not really a con because it is still a fantastic benefit but after 5 years you receive private healthcare as a perk, however I do think it would be beneficial to both the employer and employee if this was made available after 2.

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2020-02-19
  2. "Career Changer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Employment Law Consultant 

    I worked at Peninsula full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic job for establishing a robust thought process when handling HR/ Employment Law issues.

    Cons

    Everything is constantly monitored. I understand that this is important in order to deliver a consistent service but personally I disliked the lack of agency.

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2020-02-19
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resolution Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great social , who doesn't like free breakfast and fruit. Looking after us and ensuring we get support.

    Cons

    None one of the best places I've ever worked

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2020-02-17
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Account Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything is Great at Peninsula

    Cons

    Nothing is Bad at Peninsula

    Peninsula2020-02-14
  5. "Client Experience Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Experience Associate in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Never a boring day! No two days are the same with new challenges and experiences. For someone with a customer service background looking for a little something extra to what could be an ordinary, mundane role Peninsula Client Experience Team would be the right fit for you. Working in the city centre has lots of advantages with standard office hours and options for overtime. Actively encouraged to forward think, bring improvement ideas with a good level of autonomy. Enjoy being at the heart of the business within the client experience team, with involvement within every service area and having the opportunity to network and influence peers internally and grow knowledge of the business as a whole.

    Cons

    With 5 years' service, you receive private health care however this is not immediately available on your 5 year anniversary - June start date - health care not available until the following financial year therefore 5 years 10 months before I receive this perk -which is frustrating.

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2020-02-13
  6. "Bright employee review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is face pace but love that, love to help our bright clients with solutions to there employee problems

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2020-02-11
  7. "Good company for learning and everyone is helpful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Advisor in Leicester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peninsula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best training you'll ever get

    Cons

    Low salaries for everyone Overworked staff

    Peninsula2020-02-19
  8. "Best place for Hard Workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Documentation Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula

    Pros

    Great Location, great people & great opportunities to succeed in your role. The support is superb!

    Cons

    Not the place for people that are afraid of working hard.

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2020-02-04

    Peninsula Response

    February 10, 2020Employee Engagement Manager

    It isn't easy working for the market leader and we're open and honest about that. If you want to succeed and do we within the business you make your own luck and have to show initiative and go above and beyond your daily workloads. Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback we really appreciate it.

    Continue reading
  9. "Worth checking out the vacancies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester City Centre, England
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great offices close to transport links. Good benefits, and progression opportunities for those who want to work for it.

    Cons

    If you don't like to work hard this probably is not the place for you

    Peninsula2020-01-16

    Peninsula Response

    February 10, 2020Employee Engagement Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review what its like working at Peninsula. We really appreciate the time and positive comments.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great place to develop knowledge and experience HR and Employment Law"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Advisor in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peninsula full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Whilst a very fast paced environment you really do develop your knowledge and skills in HR Management like no other

    Cons

    It is a demanding and fast paced role that can be very challenging to an individual

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2020-01-08

    Peninsula Response

    February 10, 2020Employee Engagement Manager

    While we're always disappointed when someone leaves Peninsula it is great to read you were happy within your role. Thanks for taking the time to contribute to our page.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 741 reviews