Peninsula Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Glassdoor uses cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. OK | Learn More

Peninsula Reviews

Updated 21 November 2017
492 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Peninsula Managing Director Peter Done
Peter Done
336 Ratings

492 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • The range of training and development opportunities really is second to none (in 18 reviews)

  • Training and development is second to none and is continuous (in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • It is a fast paced environment which rewards hard work therefore if you don't want to stretch yourself it won't be the place for you (in 24 reviews)

  • There is no cons I could think of (in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Room to grow and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reputation Officer in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Reputation Officer in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Peninsula has provided me with the environment to learn and develop as an individual over 4 years. I've had roles within twp departments and been exposed to many experienced managers and mentors throughout the company.

    I've enjoyed my career so far and hope it will continue to flourish and prosper over the coming years as I have high aspirations, and anyone with drive, passion and focus will be given all the tools to become successful.

    Cons

    No workplace is perfect and Peninsula is no different. However, there isn't one specific 'con' to working here, come into work on time, give your all each day and the rewards will come.

    Peninsula Response

    13 Oct 2017 – Directors Office

    Training and development is a core belief within the Peninsula Group, it's pleasing to read you've had first-hand experience of this and we wish you all the best within your career progression.... More


  2. "Graduate Employment Law Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Employment Law Consultant in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Graduate Employment Law Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Company values, drive, learning&development, pathways, work/life balances

    Cons

    No staff canteen in current location

    Peninsula Response

    14 Nov 2017 – Directors Office

    While we don't have a canteen we do offer two kitchen areas on all floors and food options are provided throughout the day, thanks for the feedback, we're pleased to see you're enjoying your time... More


  3. "Graduate Employment Law Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Employment Law Consultant in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Graduate Employment Law Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I've been here at Peninsula for a short time now, I've found people within the organisation to be beg welcoming, and always available to help when needed.
    One aspect I've realised is the people are very passionate about their job which is very encouraging to see.
    Hard work is rewarded at Peninsula and there are employee benefits such as the fitness classes every Thursday evening.
    Although there a lot of assessments to do, it allows you to see where you're at with a particular topic and support is always available to improve.

    Cons

    No cons have come to light as of yet

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! The business is always growing!

    Peninsula Response

    14 Nov 2017 – Directors Office

    We love to hear back from our new graduates, thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate it.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Refreshing to find such a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Administrator in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Service Desk Administrator in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly People, Nice Working Environment and Good Location

    Cons

    If i had to find a con would have to say Parking. However this is just a city centre issue not the company itself. There is parking nearby that I use for £2.90 a day (there is £1.00 parking a small walk away)

    Advice to Management

    At this stage in my career as I have only been here a month I don't have any advice as yet

    Peninsula Response

    4 Dec 2017 – Directors Office

    We are pleased to see you're enjoying your career with Peninsula, thanks for the review.


  6. "BST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BST in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - BST in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Uncapped commission

    Cons

    I don't have any here

    Advice to Management

    Keep finding ways to improve the business/s

    Peninsula Response

    4 Dec 2017 – Directors Office

    We're pleased you're enjoying your time at Peninsula, thanks for the feedback


  7. "Get job satisfaction by doing a great job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acclount Manager in Manchester City Centre, England
    Current Employee - Acclount Manager in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great team spirit. Rewarding & able to utilise a wide range of skills.

    Cons

    I have nothing currently to report.

    Peninsula Response

    10 Nov 2017 – Directors Office

    We're pleased you find your role rewarding and varied, thanks for the feedback.


  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good offices. Always looking for new ways to grow and expand. Manager and colleagues are easy to work with. Will support in expanding your skillset. Regular social events. Pension scheme.

    Cons

    Wouldn't say anything stands out

    Peninsula Response

    10 Nov 2017 – Directors Office

    Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate it.


  9. "HR/ Employment Law Graduate programme 2017"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time

    Pros

    - Good support network
    - Wide range of training
    - Management friendly
    -Free breakfast on a Monday

    Cons

    -Highly competitive/fast paced. Not exactly a con but if you can’t work under pressure this job isn’t for you

    Peninsula Response

    14 Nov 2017 – Directors Office

    We're pleased to see that you're enjoying your time with us in the graduate programme, thank you for the feedback.


  10. "Working at Peninsula"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Litigation Executive in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Litigation Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. Team work is a must at Peninsula. Everyone works together in order to ensure that no member of staff is struggling and everyone ensures a positive approach to daily tasks.

    Cons

    Staff retention is not as high as it could be

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Peninsula Response

    14 Nov 2017 – Directors Office

    It's pleasing to read you find the team friendly and helpful. Thank you for the review.


  11. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HRFace2Face Paralegal in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - HRFace2Face Paralegal in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I joined Peninsula recently and I really enjoy it.
    The team is great and everyone is supportive and hardworking.
    The work is challenging and varied - no one day is the same!
    Since I started I have learnt so much and had the support to develop.
    Great company benefits and plenty of opportunities to get involved in projects.
    I feel extremely valued and appreciated within the team.

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of any cons!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing! All management is extremely motivating and great at recognising hard work and effort.

    Peninsula Response

    31 Oct 2017 – Directors Office

    Thanks for providing us with a review of working at Peninsula and specifically the HRFace2Face team. We're delighted to see you're enjoying being part of a growing team.


Showing 492 of 499 reviews
Reset Filters