Shutterfly Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 718 of over 819 reviews

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Shutterfly CEO Hilary Schneider
Hilary Schneider
83 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance is a definite plus along with work flexibility(in 76 reviews)

  • "Great people around to work with(in 34 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Poor management/upper-management(in 23 reviews)

  • "There is zero work-life balance during peak season(in 20 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Feeling a lot of positive momentum

      Mar 11, 2021 - Director in Redwood City, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Leadership. Our CEO is vastly different from our previous leaders. She meets with the entire company every single week and gives us the chance to ask her and the management team anonymous questions. I can't think of any other CEO who does this and it's really, really powerful. 2. Company growth. The business (with the exception of some parts of the company) is growing at a strong clip. 2020 was a really, really strong year for the consumer business. It feels good to work for a company that's doing well in a tough COVID economy. 3. The people. Everyone here is smart and willing to help you. I really feel like everyone here is working their hardest (which is why people are feeling burned out in some cases) because they care so deeply about their coworkers and the brands.

      Cons

      1. There are some people who have been here a really long time and who are stuck in their ways. I believe they are slowly fading out of the company but it's taken a while and they can sometimes be roadblocks. 2. Priorities do seem to change often. Which leads to a lot of burnout. People are working really hard, long hours.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Warehouse

      Oct 8, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay Modern place Free food Go on brake on Will Free drinks Ventilation air conditioning Paid for brakes High overtime pay

      Cons

      Unflexible hours Short brakes Little opportunities to work overtime Industrial area far away 10 miles from the closest city No transport connection (only by car)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Tech

      Join the conversation on

      Tech

      1y

      a 

      Sales Engineer

      Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

      403

      162 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great opportunities, communication, and leadership

      Sep 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Shutterfly is a great place to work! I'm very open to new and inspiring project ideas, and this fits well at Shutterfly. It is my favorite kind of company, where I can be proactive and bring a positive attitude to the culture. It is a terrific place with clear communication, project opportunities, and helpful updates. Leaders I've met around the company are very helpful, so I appreciate their leadership, experience, and support. Not only are all managers above me aligned, but there are plenty of shareout meetings, updates, 1:1's, trainings, project collaboration meetings, and other meetings as needed. My managers have been awesome, and everyone I work with at Shutterfly is very nice. I like working with the products, such as photo books, cards, calendars, gifts, home decor, and more.

      Cons

      There aren't any negative things I can think of about the company. Shutterfly is a great place to work!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Manufacturing Company

      Sep 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, people, flexibility, work life balance

      Cons

      Many management layers which can create difficulties executing initiatives.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Culture

      Sep 17, 2021 - Senior Program Manager II in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team and people are always helping each other and the company supports you.

      Cons

      High performance culture - so hard & fast paced work - could be a pro for you

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Smooth Interview Process

      Sep 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I definitely love the company's culture in supporting each other no matter the work load!

      Cons

      Have not come across any yet.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Pretty Good

      Sep 8, 2021 - Customer Care Representative in Fort Mill, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work for. If you are temp you would have to worry about getting laid off sometimes but that hasn’t happened in yrs.

      Cons

      Laid off if slow work Too much micro-managing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company with nice people

      Sep 5, 2021 - Programmer in Haifa
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Big teams Highly professional employees Easy to find help High salary and transparent way to improve it Very good work-life balance

      Cons

      Openspace. And that means noise Big company. And that means bureaucracy and not all the time interesting tasks…

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Culture

      Sep 1, 2021 - Human Resources Generalist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great overall team and company. I love what we are doing in the DEI and EHS space.

      Cons

      Managers can be indecisive. Leadership acts as though they are exempt of some of the policies and don't always lead by example.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Poor Management

      Sep 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - WFH - Lots of great peers - Exciting projects

      Cons

      - 5 people on my team have left the company in less than a year due to poor management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 718 Reviews

    Work at Shutterfly? Share Your Experiences

    or