Softcat Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 249 of over 350 reviews

4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Culture and office working environment(in 24 reviews)

  • "Great earning potential if you put the hard work in(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours - you get out what you put in(in 24 reviews)

  • "Basic salary is extremely low - Yes there is commission involved but the good commission only comes from new business(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Great place to work

      Sep 8, 2020 - Account Director in Marlow, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get out what you put in, management look after you, feel like a person rather than a number, they make it as easy as possible for you to succeed

      Cons

      There aren't really any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Softcat Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thanks for taking the time to write your views down, and we're so glad that you are seeing the support from management and the development is there to progress your career, this is so important!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The most positive company I've ever worked for

      Jul 28, 2021 - Internal Role in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Culture and values - Everything the business is doing around improving diversity and inclusion - Pay/Benefits - Support from management and colleagues - Communication and honesty from senior leadership

      Cons

      Very little to add to this section. If I had to be really picky... office parking is limited. However, there is a waiting list and there is also free parking around the office, plus discounted car parks too.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company to work for

      Jul 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Marlow, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great supportive atmosphere with plenty of work to keep you busy.

      Cons

      Very high paced at times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Softcat Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We see you've been with us for more than 5 years, thank you so much for your continued loyalty, we really appreciate it. Thanks Rachel

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Outstanding employer

      Jul 23, 2021 - Account Director in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent career opportunities Enjoyable workplace and highly improved diversity & inclusion policy

      Cons

      Slightly high turnover in account management due to difficult industry circumstances

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Softcat Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you so so much for your review, it's great to see that you enjoy working here, and we're really proud of the steps we're taking to maintain and further our Diversity and Inclusion efforts. Thanks Rachel

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Ok not great

      Jul 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ability to grow and expand knowledge in sales, marketing and planing

      Cons

      The way teams to not work close together and are not looking at ways to connect

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Softcat Services

      Jul 26, 2021 - Cyber Security Analyst in Marlow, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Large and diverse employer. Management listen to staff and adjust accordingly. Support training and development.

      Cons

      Sales focussed company, services could be vastly improved. Services are siloed and could be better integrated.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Softcat Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for leaving your revew, we really appreciate that. Thank you for your commitment working at Softcat, we see you've been here over 5 years, which is great to see! Thanks Rachel

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Softcat

      Jul 15, 2021 - Account Manager in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the pro's of Softcat are the culture and the professional nature

      Cons

      The con of Softcat is the base pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Softcat Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thanks for sharing your review with us, we appreciate it Thanks Rachel Cowell

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      It's been fun.

      Apr 15, 2021 - IT Project Manager in Marlow, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great company that takes pride in looking after its staff, whether in the office, or at home working remotely. This list goes on: * Dental and Health insurance * Pension scheme * Share incentive scheme * Ride to work programme * Sebatical rewards for long-term employees * 6-month and 12-month incentive trips * Care packages, BBQs, celebration days, parties, Pride festivities... you name it. * Flexible working hours and flexible home/office working.

      Cons

      There's a great deal of focus on getting the work done, and this will lead into a lot of late evenings. Manage your time wisely, and know when to switch off the laptop. Pay reviews can be very challenging; no bonus schemes available to non-sales. It can be very difficult to convince the company your position is of the market value.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Softcat Response

      Recruitment Team Leader

      Thank you for your feedback, we really value your thoughts. Your experience sounds like an overall positive one. We are consistently looking at our remuneration and our benefits to make sure that we are competitive, and will continue to do so moving forward. Thanks! Elisha

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company To Work For

      Jun 15, 2021 - Internal Account Manager in Marlow, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cares about wellbeing, and employee satisfaction and helps me to strive to be a better employee. Welcoming environment with a great culture. Don't feel like a number.

      Cons

      Systems are sometimes slow to use and are outdated

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Softcat Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we really appreciate it. We note the point on the systems and we have invested in a recent IT transformation programme which focuses on system enhancements and ensuring you have the best tools to do your job

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Top 2 place to work in the UK, and it's not 2nd.

      Jun 2, 2021 - Account Director in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Generous commission package. Clear progression plan. Fun atmosphere. Genuine caring people around you always happy to help. Go above and beyond to keep you happy.

      Cons

      It's hard work, but so rewarding to those who put it in.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Softcat Response

      Recruitment Team Leader

      Hello! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback, and tell us about your time with us over the past few years. We are so glad to hear that you've had such a positive experience so far, and long may it continue! Many thanks Elisha

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 249 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Softcat Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Softcat? Share Your Experiences

    Softcat logo
    or