Amazon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Amazon Reviews

Updated Dec 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Chairman, President, and CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
20,281 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work environment (the environment is good at Amazon when compared to many other companies)(in 1720 reviews)

  • "Friendly fast paced always help you(in 1431 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance - this is not the place to work if you're expecting a strict 9-to-5 schedule(in 3094 reviews)

  • "Stressful work long hours from time to time(in 1717 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (20)

    "Best Employer I had in my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and place to work. Genuinely still a true startup thinking and best customer obsession I've ever seen. Couldn't wish for any place else.

    Cons

    That I haven't started earlier to work in this Amazing company.

    Amazon2019-02-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sortation Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary is good, team spirit is high, motivating supervisors and managers

    Cons

    Standing for long hours, limited potential for promotion

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-12-06
  3. "Amazon review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Amazon Picker 

    I have been working at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    Great earnings Good overtime Happy

    Cons

    No clear view on when you will be getting a contract

    Amazon2019-12-15
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Doncaster, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent wage, self employed. Working as delivery is never boring get to see alot of new faces and places

    Cons

    Hours can be to long sometimes and they are not consistent with routes

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-12-12
  5. "Good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Technician in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, good shift system. Good people.

    Cons

    Not the most exciting of jobs.

    Amazon2019-12-10
  6. "Great experience - expect to work hard!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The people are what makes Amazon so great. The leadership principles resonate through the vast majority of employees there and we are judged on those continuously. - Great opportunity to work on some high profile programs and interact with all levels across the org.

    Cons

    - The pace is relentless and burn out is often common. - Software teams are often a bottleneck due to internal resource constraints - - Salaries / benefits do not reflect the amount of hours / effort you put in.

    Amazon2019-12-10
  7. "Great company for Data Scientists"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Scientist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of data and opportunities for data scientists

    Cons

    Career paths are sometimes unclear

    Amazon2019-12-10
  8. "Hard work but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Site Merchandiser in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Worked in head office and whilst there’s a very distinct culture that can take some getting used to, when you do it’s very rewarding. The company strategy is clear and it’s great to see everyone pulling in a common direction (largely due to the leadership principles giving a coherent framework)

    Cons

    Very hard work and some long hours, can be difficult to adjust at first

    Amazon2019-12-08
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Legal Assistant 

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Real focus on development

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say about it

    Amazon2019-11-30
  10. "Great company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fulfillment Associate in Peterborough, England

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment and development opportunities.

    Cons

    Traffic around FC during Peak season.

    Amazon2019-12-01
Found 35711 reviews