CACI International Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CACI International Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
CACI International CEO John S. Mengucci
John S. Mengucci
13 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "CACI is a great company and family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst and Program Manager in Huntingdon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    We have a 4% match on our 401k and a great stock purchase plan.

    Cons

    Currently subbed under BAH for IPAS.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    CACI International2019-05-09
  2. "Work at CACI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior PM in Staines, England

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The knowledge and support of the people around was exceptional.

    Cons

    There is a disconnect between the CACI offices and people deployed to various accounts more could be done in that regard.

    CACI International2019-11-15
  3. "JOB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Implementation Consultant in Twickenham, England

    I worked at CACI International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Management, great progression awesome people

    Cons

    Hours, under paid, you will need to fully committed to your role

    CACI International2019-02-26
  4. "Pays OK, run by idiots"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working, remote working, smart colleagues

    Cons

    Run by an inept sales-focused team of clowns

    CACI International2018-12-22
  5. "Network Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    - Good opportunities while the contracts last -You can meet some good people but they always eventually leave after they understand the business model and their value in the market.

    Cons

    -Don't expect any pay rises or bonuses even after gaining certifications. -Management will force you out when the business contract ends, so it might make more sense to be a contractor instead of being short changed as a permanent employee for 6 months. -Head Office can be very anti-social and demoralising if there is no work -Business will expect you to find contract opportunities even though they have a sales... team that are very poor. -You may be expected to travel to destinations miles away from home and saying 'No' is not an option as it can lead to you be putting on a redundancy short list

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Re-evaluate the organisation business model to look after and retain employees instead of being a stepping stone.

    CACI International2018-07-23
  6. "Senior Network Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great working environment and very supportive colleagues.

    Cons

    Training is minimal and not so much for vendor training as well.

    CACI International2018-03-14
  7. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    many opportunities within a large corporation

    Cons

    Small company was taken over by CACI. Got rid of expensive resources and replaced with cheaper, inferior people

    CACI International2018-03-07
  8. "I'd rather work for McDonalds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    I do not work for them anymore

    Cons

    No training, no development, unorganised

    CACI International2017-11-20
  9. "Operations Sales Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Sales Support in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CACI International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary is average Team Socials were fun

    Cons

    Too much work load, office politics. Expectation to stay late after office hours.

    Advice to Management

    Don't micro manage everything.

    CACI International2017-07-31
  10. "Nice Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at CACI International

    Pros

    Benefits, organization and the support from management

    Cons

    growing too fast without structure

    CACI International2016-04-15
Found 1395 reviews