Paddle Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 of over 56 reviews

4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Paddle CEO Christian Owens
Christian Owens
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "The professional and personal I have had while at Paddle has been great(in 15 reviews)

  • "Flexible working hours, as well as unlimited holiday & working from home days(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Still lots of teething problems as expected with a start up like Paddle(in 7 reviews)

  • "Very fast paced, every week is different, could be tough if you're not used to it(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    110.7K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Paddle~988509
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Value, Trust, Autonomy, Impact

      Dec 9, 2021 - Talent Partner in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I absolutely love working @ Paddle. I feel truly valued as an employee and the autonomy and flexibility I am given to choose where and how I work at all times is brilliant. There is a really strong, transparent culture through the company. People are always encouraged to ask questions and everyone in the company is incredibly approachable. There are regular company wide virtual meets to share the activity of different departments, giving everyone in the company access to see what we are working on across the business. We also hold regular "ask me anything" sessions with Paddles exec team which I really appreciate. In the 2 months I have spent so far with the company, I have been amazed at how Paddle look after it's people. The range of perks are the best I have ever had and beyond that, the way the company truly considers the employees in everything it does is outstanding. It is a privilege to work with such a talented group and to contribute to the mission of Paddle, which is very exciting!

      Cons

      I honestly do not have any negatives to share.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Paddle Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad you're loving being a Paddler!

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Jan 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work with some amazing benefits! Paddle is knows how to make their employee's feel valued.

      Cons

      Not many that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Paddle Response

      Thank you for your feedback! ❤️

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Flexibility Galore

      Nov 22, 2021 - Junior IT Support Engineer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can work from anywhere in the world. Plus with added benefits that include working in a different country for up to 45 days a year!

      Cons

      A lot of potential with projects that end up getting axed or replaced before production. Can sometimes feel months on work is wasted.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company

      Nov 29, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - great people - chances to grow in carer

      Cons

      - could be better at planning

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Toxic Boys' Club

      Dec 17, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - unlimited holiday - sensible approach to pandemic

      Cons

      There's a top layer of management that floats on top of the engineering department and poisons the culture. It's uniformly made up of cishet white men who bully and manipulate those below them. You will absolutely be blamed for their mistakes, and convinced that you're not good enough. You will be manipulated to work too many hours, being told that you're not delivering or living up to expectations. If you're not part of the in-group, you will never see a promotion or recognition for your achievements. You will receive encouragement to put in extra efforts to contribute to work culture event such as hackathons, but don't expect to ever see recognition or reward for such things. Any effort on your part to call out problems or to improve the culture will result in you being accused of being the cause of the problem. Management frequently make dumb decisions and blame those under them when it doesn't pan out. The codebase's quality reflects the dysfunctional team culture. If you're not a cishet white dudebro, you probably aren't going to have a great time in the engineering department.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Paddle Response

      Thanks for taking the time review. The language you use to describe the engineering culture, is not one that we associate with Paddle. We’re an embracing, inclusive group of talented individuals that always strive for better. Whilst we do acknowledge we're not perfect, we are absolutely committed in growing and providing an inclusive environment where everyone feels like they have a voice and can most importantly grow and contribute. I'm sorry your experience didn't match our intentions. Nonetheless, thank you for being part of our journey.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company to work for

      Oct 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The professional and personal I have had while at Paddle has been great. They really care about and look after their people. I have had great support progessing in my career while keeping a good work/life balance. With the high growth we are going through it is a really exciting time at the company and going to be some really interesting years ahead.

      Cons

      High growth does come with some growing pains around process. The challenge of solving these as we scale is something I'm looking forward to.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work at!

      Sep 29, 2021 - Marketing Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, very transparent and open You have the autonomy to make decisions fast Great benefits in remote stipend, learning and development, parental leave and more Great training provided to new managers Fun culture where you can make friends Flexible working with no meeting days and focus on mental health

      Cons

      Very fast paced, every week is different, could be tough if you're not used to it With autonomy also comes the responsibility of having to be proactive to get things done with other teams

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Smart, brilliant people - lots of fun!

      Jul 10, 2021 - Head of Talent in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong leadership Solid purpose and mission Great product Some nice perks and benefits including unlimited holiday, remote working stipend, £1000 individual learning budget, working remote and an awesome office Scaling fast so lots of opportunities to grow and progress my career

      Cons

      None yet, all very refreshing

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Brilliant people and culture

      Jun 22, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team, sense of collaboration and genuine opportunities to make friends with colleagues. Handled remote onboarding process well but it's even better now returning to office.

      Cons

      Highly changeable company wide, but this is nature of startup/scaleup. Means you can have voice heard but can mean big decisions can be made rapidly.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company to work for

      Mar 24, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Management, really great team atmosphere, and great company directive headed up by C-Suite.

      Cons

      Experiencing hyper growth, so some things seem to fall behind

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 53 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Paddle Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Paddle? Share Your Experiences

    or