Anglian Water Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Anglian Water Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 132 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Quite a lot to learn - takes about a year to feel fully comfortable(in 5 reviews)

  • "Might also be worth asking managers at interview how many positions they have had at AW over how many years(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (10)

    "Great company with excellent benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Centre Agent in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water part-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Private healthcare Flexible and understanding to part timers Friendly and welcoming Sympathetic Genuinely care about their customers

    Cons

    Not enough car parking for the amount of employees. Unable to get parked sometimes. Not much room for career progression but that’s more due to the fact people don’t tend to leave.

    Anglian Water2018-05-23

    Anglian Water Response

    May 31, 2018Resourcing Manager

    Thanks very much for a 5 star review! Glad you are able to use our benefits and congratulations on 10 years of service.

  2. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Work/Life balance is at the for front. Company has great work ethics!

    Cons

    Pay sometimes does not reflect the responsibility and work involved

    Advice to Management

    More succession planning with those other than graduates!

    Anglian Water2019-05-21
  3. "All-round fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Public Affairs in Huntingdon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time

    Pros

    Values, culture, people all great - positive, inclusive, supportive Great at bringing in and developing talent, lots of opportunities to progress Endless list of perks, including support for physical and mental wellbeing for family members as well as staff - really go the extra mile on this Chance to spend time outdoors at Anglian's water parks and nature reserves

    Cons

    Can't think of any - coffee machine was broken for a while, but fixed now (phew).

    Anglian Water2019-05-17
  4. "Great place, challenging but supportive, focussed on environmental and social objectives, innovative, customer oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategy and Regulation Director in Huntingdon, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time

    Pros

    Varied work, great team spirit, public service ethos, limited hierarchies.

    Cons

    Complex and large, so takes a while to navigate

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, be bold, be louder about the good stuff!

    Anglian Water2019-05-16
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apprentice Technician in Grimsby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive and lots of fantastic opportunities.

    Cons

    Some jobs that would be beneficial for apprentices should not be contracted to third party’s.

    Anglian Water2019-05-14
  6. "Good company, good benefits pay and overtime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leakage Technician in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, overtime, bonus, good management

    Cons

    Worrying about hitting target percentage

    Anglian Water2019-04-30

    Anglian Water Response

    May 9, 2019Resourcing Manager

    Thanks for this review and taking the time to leave it. Please do talk with your manager regarding your targets and check out the support on offer on our Hawk pages should you feel you need it.

  7. "Great company to be a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Lots of career opportunities for those that are willing to work hard and are performance orientated. Good rewards package at all levels. Good family atmosphere for such a large company. Very innovative and customer service orientated .I would recommend to anyone, I am near the end of my career but if you are starting out give it a go!

    Cons

    The IT does not match the excellence of its people

    Advice to Management

    Make IT providers more accountable. Continue what you are doing supporting front line managers and staff.

    Anglian Water2019-04-18

    Anglian Water Response

    May 9, 2019Resourcing Manager

    A 5 star review – thank you! We are really pleased you have enjoyed working for AW. IT upgrades are in process so these will be a good improvement for everyone.

  8. "New job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Service Support Manager in Ipswich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big focus on the environment, community and the customer. Team has allowed me to fit into the company, and has not pushed me. Good interview process, even allowed me to reschedule interview due to me moving home.

    Cons

    No issues with the company

    Anglian Water2019-04-08

    Anglian Water Response

    May 9, 2019Resourcing Manager

    Welcome to Anglian Water and thankyou for leaving a review with 5 stars! Hope you have settled in to your new home!

  9. "New Starter Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst in Huntingdon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly and relaxed staff and environment. The company actually takes an interest in it's employee's your not just a pay role number. It appears you are assisted at every possible point to become a better you which adds value to yourself as well as the company.

    Cons

    Not been in the business long enough to see a down side

    Anglian Water2019-04-08

    Anglian Water Response

    May 9, 2019Resourcing Manager

    Welcome to the company and thanks for leaving a 5 star review. We look forward to working with you!

  10. "Network Field Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Field Tech in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Anglian water is friendly business, flexible working hours. varied roles and a caring culture for one another. there is space to grown and develop while

    Cons

    there really is not many cons for working for Anglian water. One thing I can say is they set high standards for working, always challenging us to do better.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to care for your work force, this goes such a long way.

    Anglian Water2019-03-21

    Anglian Water Response

    May 9, 2019Resourcing Manager

    A great review – thankyou!

Found 132 reviews