Anglian Water Reviews

Updated 14 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons with this employer(in 10 reviews)

  • "I would not recommend working at AW to my friends(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "My time at Anglian water"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Engineer in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My time at Anglian Water has been a very good experience I am currently going through their Apprentice Programme. I have been working with them for 6 months and I have learnt so much that I will take into my future career with them. My mentor and manager have been very supportive in everything I have done and have helped me become very settle in the team I work in. The environment that I work in is a very friendly and everyone is always there to support me if I have any problems and help me complete tasks easily. I was welcomed into this company with a very organised induction week which informed me with a lot of information on how the company is run and how my time at Anglian Water will be.

    Cons

    I haven't been working here for very long but I am yet to discover anything I am unhappy with.

    Continue reading

    Anglian Water Response

    February 10, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    Welcome to Anglian Water and thank you for leaving this detailed review. Great to see how much you are enjoying it.

  2. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Debt Recovery in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits Great opportunities to progress great management Great office environment really understanding towards mental health

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons, best company i have worked for


  3. "Not bad"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Anglian Water full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent wage, Fun days Flexible hours.

    Cons

    Long shifts Can be cliques Repetition

  4. COVID-19

    "Fab"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Contact Agent in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    training, supportive mentors, boost benefits

    Cons

    everybody working from home due to covid19 so makes it harder to get support at th e moment

    Anglian Water Response

    July 24, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    Thanks so much for leaving your review and welcome to Anglian Water.

  5. "Not bad company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Technician in Colchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The money isn’t bad and the Benefits are good

    Cons

    Lots of silly political bits to prevent you doing your job with ease

    Continue reading

    Anglian Water Response

    August 3, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always want to listen to your views, if you would like to reach out to your HR Business Partner please do get in touch with them.

  6. COVID-19

    "First month review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training gives you lots of information and support and people are friendly. Each call you take is different which keeps the day interesting.

    Cons

    Holidays can be hard to book off without lots of planning in advance

    Continue reading

    Anglian Water Response

    July 29, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    Thanks for leaving this review and welcome to AW! We want to ensure you feel fully supported so please do reach out to your manager and share any concerns.

  7. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Huntingdon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water part-time

    Pros

    This is a conscientious company who strive to do right by their customers, employees and the environment.

    Cons

    It’s a tough industry to be part of. No matter the great work the company does it does there is always someone trying to prove how bad we really are. All water companies get tarred with the same brush and it’s a constant fight to show how far we’ve come and the positive impact we’re having.

    Anglian Water Response

    July 13, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    Thanks for the 5 star review!

  8. "Leakage"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leakage Technician in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time

    Pros

    Good pay Helpful management good benefits

    Cons

    No cons to submit about Anglian water

    Anglian Water Response

    July 2, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    Thanks for such a great review!

  9. "Treats front line staff with contempt"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Water Services Operator in Northampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Anglian Water full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Knowing that the 2 top paid employees share the best part of £10 million in salary and pensions when the front line are straightening out nails to save money

    Cons

    After just over 10 years in 2 departments I had 6 managers, only one actually seemed to care for employee wellbeing and they only lasted 6 months. Despite this companies fanfare about looking after employees, the reality is that many are let down badly, with no support. In my experience, management's tagline has been 'this is the way it is and will be, if you don't like it, you know where the door is' when you witness those type of people go up the chain of command, you know that attitude is endemic. Same goes for mental health, I've witnessed a previous manager deny it exists. There is something about the blame culture in this company which makes management very self centred and ignorant of employees problems HR and the business partners are difficult to contact and in the 3 weeks prior to my departure, due to moving to another job, just shut the door and ignored me leaving pay issues unresolved. Underpaid on several occasions, once a company wide issue, often denied, causing hardship and stress and when the mistakes were finally realised and owed money paid, there was never an apology. Yes, I got paid for 10 years, but this company didn't positively affect me as a human, quite the reverse I'm afraid

    Continue reading

    Anglian Water Response

    August 3, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your feedback, we take all comments seriously and will pass on your comments to the relevant departments.

  10. "Great to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Change Manager in Huntingdon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've worked for Anglian Water for 20+ years having an original plan of just staying for 5! There are a multitude of reasons - the company cares for our customers, our environment and our communities and we have strong values - working for a company with meaning is very important to me. I've also been able to bring up my family whilst working for Anglian Water - they have been supportive and flexible during this time. I can honestly say that I enjoy working for this great company.

    Cons

    Be prepared for busy days - there's never a dull moment!

    Continue reading

    Anglian Water Response

    June 29, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    A 5 star review - wow! Thank you for leaving this review and congratulations on over 20 years!

Found 198 reviews