Anglian Water Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Anglian Water Reviews

Updated 20 March 2019
121 reviews

Filter

Filter

UK - All Cities

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Quite a lot to learn - takes about a year to feel fully comfortable" (in 5 reviews)

  • "This would enable interns to get a real insight into what the other teams across the business do on a day-to-day basis" (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (9)

    "Great company with excellent benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Centre Agent in Lincoln, England
    Current Employee - Call Centre Agent in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water part-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Private healthcare
    Flexible and understanding to part timers
    Friendly and welcoming
    Sympathetic
    Genuinely care about their customers

    Cons

    Not enough car parking for the amount of employees. Unable to get parked sometimes.

    Not much room for career progression but that’s more due to the fact people don’t tend to leave.

    Anglian Water Response

    31 May 2018 – Resourcing Manager

    Thanks very much for a 5 star review! Glad you are able to use our benefits and congratulations on 10 years of service.


  2. "Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Ganger in Norwich, England
    Current Employee - Ganger in Norwich, England

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent job security and benefits

    Cons

    Low wages and holiday allowance

    Anglian Water Response

    15 Mar 2019 – Resourcing Manager

    Thanks for this review and its great you are making use of our benefits. Keep checking our careers pages for new opportunities. Don’t forget you can also buy and sell up to 5 days annual leave... More

  3. "New to AW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milton Keynes, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Progression, Opportunities to grow a career, Innovation, Welcoming, Supportive, Excellent training

    Cons

    I can not think of any

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    Anglian Water Response

    5 Mar 2019 – Resourcing Manager

    Welcome to Anglian Water and thanks for a great review!


  4. "One of the best companies to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Peterborough, England
    Current Employee - Intern in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible times to work. I usually started my day early and finished early.

    Cons

    Other teams can take some time to respond back to your emails. Seriously need to work on this.

    Advice to Management

    Please get people to reply back at the very least and not ignore emails.

    Anglian Water Response

    5 Mar 2019 – Resourcing Manager

    Hello, thanks for leaving your review and thanks for the 5 stars! Please flag any issues to your manager


  5. "Reveiw"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intensive Leakage in Canwick, England
    Current Employee - Intensive Leakage in Canwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fantastic company have only started working for them this year but I really enjoy it

    Cons

    No come as of yet

    Advice to Management

    Very happy with the management

    Anglian Water Response

    5 Mar 2019 – Resourcing Manager

    Thanks for a top review and welcome to Anglian Water!


  6. "First class employer, putting people first!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Health Advisor in Peterborough, England
    Current Employee - Occupational Health Advisor in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Anglian Water are very employee focused, they encourage progression, offer flexibility, and offer a huge array of benefits to ensure their work force are happy and healthy in the work place.

    Cons

    I haven’t found any yet!

    Advice to Management

    Keep the focus on your employees and the rest will naturally follow!


  7. "Not a customer service role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lincoln, England
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lincoln, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    decent wages, pension, al that stuff

    Cons

    They supposedly pride themselves on good customer service but it's all a sham. Selling insurance on behalf of a 3rd party company is all they really care about.

  8. "Fab"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Lincoln, England
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Amazing benefits, progression, flexible, good pay, great staff.

    Cons

    Strict probation period, weekday work only, early start

    Advice to Management

    No current advise to mangement

    Anglian Water Response

    28 Jan 2019 – Resourcing Manager

    Hello and thanks for your review! Great to see you have many pros! Don’t forget your line manager and HR Business Partner are always on hand if you have any concerns


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hartlepool, England
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hartlepool, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Anglian Water full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good pay and other work incentives

    Cons

    Inadequate training and bad management with lots of favoritism in the workplace.

    Anglian Water Response

    28 Jan 2019 – Resourcing Manager

    Thanks for your review. We want to listen to your views so please do speak with your HR Business Partner with any concerns.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Hartlepool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - The Best Ever in Hartlepool, England
    Current Employee - The Best Ever in Hartlepool, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    They have the right people but they don't get treated right. Salery is okish. Gem awards

    Cons

    Working hours are poor no flexibility, management are a joke put all their brain cells together and they might come up with an answer. Major corruption above team leader level they know who to fudge figures and get to the top. Incentives are zilch "here have a 5p sweet for hitting target. How this company got to number 1 is madness. The front lines agents are holding the company together

    Advice to Management

    Stop creeping and stand up for yourselves and make an executive decision with ur agents. Higher management...... Time is limited