Anglian Water Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Anglian Water Reviews

Updated 26 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "For colleagues it supports flexible working and has a great range of benefits which you can choose from to suit you and your family(in 21 reviews)

  • "Work/Life balance is at the for front(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons with this employer(in 6 reviews)

  • "RES is a strange division of AW where employees do seem to be regarded differently to the rest of the company(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "My time at Anglian water"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Engineer in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My time at Anglian Water has been a very good experience I am currently going through their Apprentice Programme. I have been working with them for 6 months and I have learnt so much that I will take into my future career with them. My mentor and manager have been very supportive in everything I have done and have helped me become very settle in the team I work in. The environment that I work in is a very friendly and everyone is always there to support me if I have any problems and help me complete tasks easily. I was welcomed into this company with a very organised induction week which informed me with a lot of information on how the company is run and how my time at Anglian Water will be.

    Cons

    I haven't been working here for very long but I am yet to discover anything I am unhappy with.

    Continue reading
    Anglian Water2020-02-06

    Anglian Water Response

    February 10, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    Welcome to Anglian Water and thank you for leaving this detailed review. Great to see how much you are enjoying it.

    Continue reading
  2. "Anglian Water Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Engineer in Sheringham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am currently a part of the apprenticeship program with Anglian water, since starting here it has become extremely clear that they take great pride in how they treat their employees. They go out of their way to ensure that all employees get what they need to complete their job. 10/10.

    Cons

    There are no cons so far.

    Continue reading
    Anglian Water2020-02-06

    Anglian Water Response

    February 10, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    Hello and thank you for leaving this review, its really great to see how happy you are here.

    Continue reading
  3. "Amazing to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apprentice in Isleham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are amazing, you get to work outside not stuck in an office, You can contribute to society by providing clean water, You get amazing experience

    Cons

    Working outside can be difficult sometimes due to temperature but that's it, you are provided warm clothes

    Anglian Water2020-02-06

    Anglian Water Response

    February 10, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    Hello and thanks for leaving this 5 star review! Welcome to Anglian Water and keep doing what your doing!

    Continue reading
  4. "My experience on my time at AW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apprentice in Grantham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company is very good at its care for their employees and believe strongly in their happiness. They provide many positive features that not many company's provide.

    Cons

    Time to gain training outside of the apprenticeship can sometimes take time.

    Anglian Water2020-02-06

    Anglian Water Response

    February 10, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review, 5 stars - wow!

    Continue reading
  5. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apprentice in Colchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Anglia Water provides young adults with a great opportunity to achieve qualifications and secure a job

    Cons

    the work can be fairly labor intensive at times

    Anglian Water2020-02-06

    Anglian Water Response

    February 10, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for leaving this review and for rating Anglian Water with 5 stars,

    Continue reading
  6. "My time at Anglian Water"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Bedford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been an Anglian Water Employee for 6 months now and I have really enjoyed my time at Anglian Water. I am on my 1st year of a 4 year Maintenance Technician apprenticeship, it has given me a new opportunity to learn new skills and trades. I am look forward to the future with Anglian Water and a long successful career in electrical and mechanical maintenance.

    Cons

    I have come across no cons so far with Anglian Water

    Anglian Water2020-02-06

    Anglian Water Response

    February 10, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for leaving this review and welcome to the team! No cons - that's great news!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Coordinator in Huntingdon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been given lots of responsibility from day one and the ability to make the position my own. All of my ideas have been welcomed and the support I have received from my manager and colleagues has been amazing. There are lots of opportunities to develop yourself and skills and people will really support you with this. They are are a very open and supportive company to work for.

    Cons

    I only started my position in December 2019, but there is nothing negative that I can really comment on. My job has been better than I anticipated, the people are great, the support is fantastic and to top it all off the benefits are brilliant too!

    Anglian Water2020-02-02

    Anglian Water Response

    February 3, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    Welcome to Anglian Water and really glad your settling in well. Thanks for leaving this review.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Debt Recovery Officer in Lincoln, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    your colleagues will be the ONLY good thing here

    Cons

    Quickly turning into the standard call centre job. Stats stats stats. Employees being penalised for company overspending

    Continue reading
    Anglian Water2020-02-10

    Anglian Water Response

    February 17, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we are sorry you feel this way, we are keen to reach out so please do contact Employee Relations if you would like to discuss further.

    Continue reading
  9. "Awful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Technician in Norwich, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good work mates, sick pay.

    Cons

    Very long hours, 13hrs on flat time when on call. Very badly organised, very poor managers. To many different maintenance teams on different terms and conditions, causing bad feeling between teams. They talk about work life balance, but happy to work you all hours with no thought for your family and home life.

    Continue reading
    Anglian Water2020-02-26
  10. "Very good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Window Cleaner in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Anglian Water full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good company to work for

    Cons

    There are no cons with this employer

    Anglian Water2020-01-20

    Anglian Water Response

    January 23, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for a 5 star review! Great to hear there is no cons either!

    Continue reading
Found 166 reviews