Anglian Water Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Anglian Water Reviews

Updated Nov 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "RES is a strange division of AW where employees do seem to be regarded differently to the rest of the company(in 5 reviews)

  • "Quite a lot to learn - takes about a year to feel fully comfortable(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working with family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Debt Recovery in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From having my interview and getting a good luck text to now everyone is so friendly and everyone helps everyone with bad days

    Cons

    As of yet I've not got anything wrong with the company

    Advice to Management

    As of yet nothing as being a previous manager with different companies

    Anglian Water2019-11-06
  2. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hartlepool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, friendly staff and well looked after !

    Cons

    Lots of targets but very achievable with hard work

    Anglian Water2019-11-05
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, nice people, management/team leaders very helpful and always around to help if necessary

    Cons

    Systems can be quite slow

    Anglian Water2019-11-04
  4. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work! Everyone is very friendly and supportive. There are amazing opportunities and career progression within Anglian Water

    Cons

    There are no cons

    Anglian Water2019-11-04
  5. "New job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Customer Service Associate in Hartlepool, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Anglian Water

    Pros

    They reward well with lots of prizes and incentives. Staff seem friendly

    Cons

    Shouldnt monitor time off the phone so closely when someone is new as need time off to ask questions and learn.

    Advice to Management

    If one to ones are mentioned stick to them.

    Anglian Water2019-11-05
  6. "Good wage for what you do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SALES and CUSTOMER CARE CONSULTANT in Hartlepool, England

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the better paying companies

    Cons

    No room for development opportunities

    Anglian Water2019-10-02
  7. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management, always happy here!

    Cons

    Cant think of anything bad about the company!

    Anglian Water2019-09-17
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Anglian Water full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good career development and training opportunities Great Company benefits

    Cons

    Occasionally a job is only advertised out of process and they know who they want before it is advertised

    Anglian Water2019-09-17
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Water Regulations Inspector in Colchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good career development Good training opportunities Salary is not bad Excellent work colleagues

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Anglian Water2019-08-14
  10. "Great place to work, but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LGV Driver in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, decent pay and pension. Real opportunities for progression within certain parts of the business.

    Cons

    RES is a strange division of AW where employees do seem to be regarded differently to the rest of the company.

    Advice to Management

    Please come and talk to us about the little things which can make a massive difference to our day to day efficiency.

    Anglian Water2019-08-12
Found 151 reviews