EY Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

EY Reviews

Updated 19 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22260 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
EY CEO Carmine Di  Sibio
Carmine Di Sibio
78 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "great experiences with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EY full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good people team working flexible good opportunities traveling

    Cons

    long hours long commutes difficult clients resourcing issues timing differences with overseas clients/teams

    Advice to Management

    retain

    EY2019-08-28
  2. "Good, friendly environment and some exciting projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England

    I worked at EY full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Really great people, generally a friendly environment and some of the projects are really exciting

    Cons

    Lack of control over the projects you work on

    Advice to Management

    Making people do any old project will make them leave in the end

    EY2019-09-19
  3. "Overall Positive Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Tax Advisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High quality partners and other employees in senior positions Great job security Well worn path for upward progression laid out ahead

    Cons

    Some people need to be fired as they slow down the productivity and quality of the rest of the team Plenty of office politics Pay is fairly low when compared with the rest of the industry

    EY2019-09-17
  4. "Audit manager salary in EY London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Access to technology, constant innovations, opportunities for growth. Working with very talented people.

    Cons

    Low pay, which leads to higher than acceptable staff turnover. No bonuses in audit, no matter how hard you work.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more to retain your staff

    EY2019-09-17
  5. "Grad scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Advisory Graduate in London, England

    I worked at EY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working allowed me to tailor work around my life when necessary

    Cons

    Poor exposure as firm too large

    EY2019-09-13
  6. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    flexibility, high profile jobs, good teams

    Cons

    salary doesn't reflect effort required

    EY2019-09-11
  7. "Good Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Tax Advisor in Manchester, England

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity within the business

    Cons

    Long hours and little reward for long hours

    EY2019-09-09
  8. "Helpful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax Analyst 

    I worked at EY full-time

    Pros

    Good on cv, wide experience

    Cons

    Political culture, jump through hoops

    EY2019-09-09
  9. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assurance Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time

    Pros

    Interesting variety of work Good exposure to top notch clients if you’re in banking in London Good people culture. A lot of focus on work life balance. Productivity is measured based on your delivery, not time in the office Supports flexible working for all employees at all levels Very diverse and people feel free to be themselves.

    Cons

    Hours can be long when booked on demanding engagement. But this is compensated by unbooked time where you can practically go to work and do very little or nothing Promotion and progression process could be made more transparent

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent about the criteria for promotion and progression. This is often vague

    EY2019-09-07
  10. "Good place for junior to middle career professionals to develop a rounded advisory attitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in London, England

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great network of Financial services clients and at the cutting edge of many new ideas fast gaining currency in this space

    Cons

    Strategic focus has shifted far down the value chain in its attempt to mimic technology product companies. It is not a technology outfit and hence should re-think its approach as the clientele will never choose an EY over an Accenture, co-branding notwithstanding.

    Advice to Management

    Clients prefer hearing about ideas and approaches from an EY advisor but will be reluctant to part with hard dollars to implement a product developed by EY. We should stick to doing what we are really good at.

    EY2019-09-06
Found 22260 reviews
</>Embed