Novartis Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Novartis Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3215 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Novartis CEO Vas Narasimhan
Vas Narasimhan
418 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Novartis Pharmaceuticals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Novartis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Lots of opportunities to grow and develop

    Cons

    No cons to report. Have had a great experience

    Novartis2018-11-28
  2. "Novartis Vaccines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Novartis full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    was a fantastic division within the larger business

    Cons

    it was bought by GSK and split

    Advice to Management

    keep up the life saving work in whatever company you have now landed

    Novartis2018-08-31
  3. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ComEx Team Member 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Novartis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, opportunities to progress, pension and share scheme.

    Cons

    Staff are over promoted, leading to poor leadership at the top.

    Advice to Management

    Worth bringing in external candidates rather than continuing to recruit from within as external candidates will bring in new, fresh ideas.

    Novartis2019-09-26
  4. "not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at Novartis full-time

    Pros

    opportunities to move internally and abroad

    Cons

    some divisions are highly political

    Novartis2019-09-12
  5. "Flexible work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in Camberley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Novartis part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have enjoyed the last 2 years working here. The team I work with are great, I can’t say anything negative about it, great manager too. The first 18 months were horrible with terrible management and it made me ill. I’m now about to leave due to the office relocating to London and I’m sad to go.

    Cons

    Relocating to London, feeling unimportant

    Advice to Management

    Really listen to your employees

    Novartis2019-09-02
  6. "Oncology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Study Manager in Frimley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Novartis full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pipeline and introduced flexible working recently.

    Cons

    Complicated and multiple Systems, poor work life balance poor. No career progression.

    Advice to Management

    Employ more people and introduce career progression pathways.

    Novartis2019-09-16
  7. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Library Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Novartis part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Was paid on time, no OT

    Cons

    Micromanaging and very little opportunity for advance

    Novartis2019-08-11
  8. "Good at start, progressively worse with time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Novartis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They draw you in with a good salary but that is where it ends

    Cons

    Poor immature leadership Dispensable attitude to staff Lack of career development or care Appear great on public platforms but couldn’t be further from truth for actual employees

    Advice to Management

    Live the values and beliefs you publicly advertise

    Novartis2019-08-30
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Operational Excellence Lead in Grimsby, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Novartis full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible around family, good values and behaviours.

    Cons

    Novartis are exiting from the Grimsby Site

    Novartis2019-07-06
  10. "Awful management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Staff in Grimsby, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Novartis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None I can think of

    Cons

    Pay would always be wrong Manager would gossip, shout and loose temper, after informing my manager I was pregnant I was asked whether I "was keeping it" Would never return

    Novartis2019-08-04

    Novartis Response

    August 6, 2019

    Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear of your experience and take all comments of discrimination seriously and as such have passed this information to the Novartis SpeakUp Office (formerly the Business Practices Office (BPO)). We recommend you also contact our SpeakUp Office directly by email at bpo@novartis.com if you have any additional information to share. Novartis strives to create a safe and fair environment for all its associates and thank you in advance for sharing any additional information with us.

    Show Less
Found 3215 reviews