Novartis Reviews

Updated 4 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Novartis CEO Vas Narasimhan
Vas Narasimhan
618 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There were no cons identified by me as of yet(in 57 reviews)

  • "top down decision making, long term strategy,(in 50 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Amazing company with great new CEO"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Science Liaison in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Novartis part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    innovative, good salaries, great team, curently one of the best pipelines out there

    Cons

    they know how to attract talent but need to know how to keep it. lots of processes and layers of approvals

    Continue reading
    Novartis2019-11-26
  2. "Amazing place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Frimley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Novartis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, flexibility to work from home, loads of support and opportunities to develop!, pipeline great, benefits, team spirit.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say, my 7 years with Novartis were great, if the office hadn’t moved to London I wouldn’t have left.

    Continue reading
    Novartis2020-02-02
  3. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chemical Process Operator in Grimsby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Novartis full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, medical benefit, share plan.

    Cons

    Shift working impacts on your health

    Continue reading
    Novartis2020-04-22
  4. "Awesome company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Access Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Novartis full-time

    Pros

    Culture and people are great

    Cons

    Too many meetings that are not necessary

    Novartis2020-04-17
  5. "Novartis"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Day Operator in Grimsby, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Novartis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Simple work for good money

    Cons

    They only care about the profit

    Novartis2020-03-15
  6. "Novartis medical"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Science Liaison in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Novartis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Encourage fun and life outside of work

    Cons

    Slow to change, hierarchical, too many processes

    Novartis2020-01-30
  7. "CEO has great long term aspirations, let down presently by middle management bureacracy."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Frimley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Novartis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working. Pleasant and respectful associates. Fantastic new London offices. CEO long term strategy for culture is exciting.

    Cons

    Too many conflicting priorities. Terrible internal processes. Local management teams are disfunctional. Lack of accountability embedded in culture.

    Continue reading
    Novartis2020-01-24
  8. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Novartis

    Pros

    Fantastic staff. Friendly well established site.

    Cons

    Lots of paperwork due to nature of business

    Novartis2019-11-22
  9. "Great!"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Brand Manager 

    I worked at Novartis full-time

    Pros

    good perks at work.e.g. flexible

    Cons

    Micro managed and not the best

    Novartis2019-11-05
  10. "Good salary peaceful life"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Medical Writer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Novartis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Peaceful. No travel, work from home

    Cons

    Desk job, no progress, boring, stressful

    Novartis2019-10-30
Found 3010 reviews