Resource Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Resource Solutions Reviews

Updated 8 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Resource Solutions CEO Oliver Harris
Oliver Harris
89 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, great atmosphere, great people(in 15 reviews)

  • "Clear business strategy and transparency with senior management(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours and highly stressful at times(in 29 reviews)

  • "Standard working hours 9-6pm but you get used to it(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resource Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company values, training on a monthly basis, great benefits and friendly coworkers

    Cons

    Overall so far so good

    Continue reading
    Resource Solutions2019-09-19
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Management need to refocus."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vendor in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Resource Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working. Lovely co-workers. Good exposure to big clients.

    Cons

    Narrow career path. Management have no care for their employees. Do not consult them when there are internal changes, expected to move from one position to the next without even discussing what you want and how you want to develop. Management just generally awful.

    Continue reading
    Resource Solutions2019-09-29
  3. "A growing company with opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resource Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced and innovative. Plenty of opportunity to move around if you're hard-working and talented.

    Cons

    Still establishing company People infrastructure. All about the sale.

    Resource Solutions2019-09-19
  4. "Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Mobility Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resource Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Having had the opportunity to work in the Head Office and Onsite, i have been able to gain great exposure, expand my skills and experience

    Cons

    More dedicated development plans to help people progress in their career

    Resource Solutions2019-09-09
  5. "Great company, open door, recognising change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resource Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Open door to management Having grown with the company over many years they have been support in promoting and developing staff

    Cons

    Can be restricted by group policy however this is changing slowly

    Continue reading
    Resource Solutions2019-09-03

    Resource Solutions Response

    November 5, 2019

    Hello - thank you for providing a review of working with us at Resource Solutions. It's lovely to hear that your experience over many years with us has been a positive and supportive one. I've mentioned before how the culture was one of the first things that really struck and impressed me. Long may it continue! We have only recently enacted a structural change to our senior management, bringing Nick Dunnett into the role of Chief Operating Officer, while Simon Bradberry has become our MD for Sales globally. This is partly to ensure we have a laser-like focus on operational delivery through Nick, which in turn is intended to free up managers throughout the business to be able to be further empowered in their areas of expertise. It's early days, but our Global Leadership Team are confident that this change alone will help our managers and teams thrive by being more empowered. If you have any suggestions or feedback on how we could improve in this area, please do contact me or one of the members of our Global Leadership Team. We're always open to good ideas! Many thanks, Kirsty Adams (Global HR Director, Resource Solutions)

    Continue reading
  6. "Great place to grow your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Technology Business Partner in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resource Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    endless opportunities to try, learn and grow

    Cons

    long hours and highly stressful at times

    Resource Solutions2019-08-19

    Resource Solutions Response

    November 5, 2019

    Thank you for your review of working with us as Resource Solutions. While it's great to hear that you enjoy the opportunities we provide to learn and grow in your career, I'm sorry to hear about your comments on long hours and stress. I'm really proud and pleased to have introduced Smart Working across Resource Solutions late last year, mostly to ensure our people had more control over their working hours, and the stressors in their day-to-day life. If this hasn't been successful for you, I would honestly like to know why, and have a chat with you to see how we could make it work better for you. It's important that I listen to any and all feedback, as I can only fix the problems I know about. So, please do get in touch, for a confidential conversation if you'd prefer, to see what we can do. Many thanks, Kirsty Adams (Global HR Director, Resource Solutions)

    Continue reading
  7. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Resource Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Colleagues are fantastic - real culture of everyone pulling together Flex working - better able to accommodate work-life balance now

    Cons

    Needs to refocus on general direction of travel. Company has grown lots with some of the obvious challenges that result from rapid growth.

    Resource Solutions2019-09-02

    Resource Solutions Response

    November 5, 2019

    Hello, and thank you for leaving a review. I'm so pleased to hear you mention our culture and our Smart Working. The culture is something I feel is so important to any enjoyable workplace, and our Smart Working approach has, I hope, contributed to the very real sense that we value our people and want them to feel in control of their work-life balance. You're right that we've grown a great deal in recent years, and that we haven't always got things right. We're still working hard to make sure we look after our people as we continue to grow, and this will very much be an ongoing journey, rather than a destination. So, any thoughts, comments or feedback are always welcome. If you'd like to get in touch, please do so by email of on our Workplace. Many thanks, Kirsty Adams (Global HR Director, Resource Solutions)

    Continue reading
  8. "Has lost it's charm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Resource Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people you work with

    Cons

    Lack of training and career development

    Resource Solutions2019-08-31

    Resource Solutions Response

    November 5, 2019

    Hello, and thanks for your review of Resource Solutions. It's lovely to hear you speak so highly of your colleagues, and it sounds like you've enjoyed your time working with us. With regards to training and career development, we have we have a team dedicated to providing our people with all they need to upskill and advance in their careers. It would be worth discussing with your manager what training is available to you, and how you can access it to make the most of it. In addition, we've been trialling our 'Career Paths' programme in the UK, which helps our people to develop their skills and thrive in the career with us. Through it, we've introduced new roles with real responsibility and opportunity, to help you advance and gain promotion sooner than had previously been the case. I feel it's a positive step to recognising those people who excel in their roles, want to learn more, and who are ambitious to drive themselves and our business forward. I'm confident that the trial has been a success, and that we'll be able to roll it out to the rest of our business soon. Many thanks, Kirsty Adams (Global HR Director, Resource Solutions)

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best company I've ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resource Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture Excellent benefits package Fun environment Lots of incentives Rewarding

    Cons

    Limited career progression and promotion within but balances itself depending on what role you are in.

    Resource Solutions2019-08-05

    Resource Solutions Response

    November 5, 2019

    Hello, and thank you for your review of working with us at Resource Solutions. It's great to hear that you feel we have a great culture, as this is often one of the hardest things to foster and nurture within a business. It was one of the first things I noticed when I became part of our 'RS Family'', and I'm glad to see others enjoying it, too. I'm also very proud of and pleased with our benefits package, so thank you for highlighting those. With regards to career progression and promotion, we have recently been trialling our 'Career Paths' programme in the UK, which seeks to address this very issue. We want our people to develop their skills and thrive in the career with us, and so we've introduced new roles, with real responsibility and opportunity, to help them advance incrementally and sooner than had previously been the case. I feel it's a positive step to recognising those people who excel in their roles, want to learn more, and who are ambitious to drive themselves and our business forward. I'm confident that, once the trial has been successful and properly evaluated, that we'll be able to roll it out to the rest of our business soon. Many thanks, Kirsty Adams (Global HR Director, Resource Solutions)

    Continue reading
  10. "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resource Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High quality executive management

    Cons

    Based at client it’s difficult to be a real part of the client and also the employer.

    Continue reading
    Resource Solutions2019-08-14

    Resource Solutions Response

    November 5, 2019

    Hello - thank you so much for your review. It's wonderful to hear you praise our executive management - thank you. That said, as a Global Leadership Team, we know we need to continue doing all we can to build stronger links between our teams, including those based in our head office and those based on-site with our clients, or even at our Global Service Centres around the world. It's one of the main reasons we adopted Workplace by Facebook, which allowed us to feel so much closer to everyone across our global business. It's not a complete solution, because nothing can replace or improve upon face-to-face, personal interaction. But when we're all spread so far and wide, it certainly helps to build bridges. Regardless, we know we need to do more, and we are actively looking at what that "more" could be. So, thank you for highlighting it; please do let me know if you have any suggestions. Many thanks, Kirsty Adams (Global HR Director, Resource Solutions)

    Continue reading
Found 117 reviews