Saudi Aramco Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Saudi Aramco Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 589 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Amin H. Nasser
148 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Only technical opportunities, no management roles possible for expats(in 72 reviews)

  • "Appraisal system for Expats is partial, as the company looks to parse positions for nationals -> Saudization(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Secretary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    I gained value and knowledge working for a good team

    Cons

    I was not always praised

    Advice to Management

    To give advice to their staff whether it is positive or negative

    Saudi Aramco2019-05-02
  2. "Officer of the Watch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    They pay really good salary to their employees

    Cons

    There vessel is not in good condition

    Saudi Aramco2019-04-08
  3. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    Opportuntiy to participate in major projects Yearly salary increase Excellent expatriate benefits

    Cons

    No management opportunities for expats

    Saudi Aramco2018-06-23
  4. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    It is a great place to work. I like the environment and the support I get from my management. They support creativity and new ideas.

    Cons

    As any company, you need to work super hard to prove your self.

    Saudi Aramco2018-06-05
  5. "Great corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning resources, High benefits ,Friendly environment

    Cons

    High load of work

    Saudi Aramco2018-05-30
  6. "Saudi Aramco work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good Salary and benefits, excellent for people willing to spend more time with family and looking for a stable job

    Cons

    Limited career progression and flexibility

    Saudi Aramco2017-11-26
  7. "Bureaucracy kills innovation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good pay Elite place in KSA

    Cons

    Bureaucracy kills innovation You need to be presentable -- hardwork comes second

    Saudi Aramco2017-08-10
  8. "Senior Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    Saudi Aramco is a world giant in the Oil & Gas industry.

    Cons

    Saudi Aramco is a very secretive place to work.

    Saudi Aramco2017-07-26
  9. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Money, lifestyle, benefits, free medical

    Cons

    Management. Advancement. poor Communication. Autocracy

    Advice to Management

    allow expats to develop and further their skills by giving them the chance to progress within the company. Poor tolerance and acceptance of other nationalities values and culture.

    Saudi Aramco2017-07-25
  10. "Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    Compensation is great. location is awesome

    Cons

    None so far It is life in desert

    Advice to Management

    None so far

    Saudi Aramco2017-07-22
Found 589 reviews