XLN Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

XLN Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
XLN CEO Neil Conaghan
Neil Conaghan
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "People, location, free breakfast on Friday(in 21 reviews)

  • "As a department manager now myself, I know for a fact that through hard work and a good attitude you can get places in this company(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you want to keep your job then jump through hoops and avoid eye contact with senior members of staff(in 9 reviews)

  • "Not focused on customer service(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Best place I've worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Administrator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XLN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been an employee at XLN for around 7 months and I really enjoy it so far. There is a very youthful environment, everyone is really friendly and I have an excellent team to help support me. I started a personal business venture and I have been very overwhelmed with the the support from the company and I will be eternally grateful. They truly believe promoting from within and I am surrounded by people who have... worked their way up which is very encouraging. There's free fruit on a Monday and free breakfasts on a Friday so you can't really go wrong with that.

    Show More

    Cons

    Breakfast is amazing but could be more more healthy options ... could be more fruit?

    XLN2019-08-30
  2. "GOOD PRODUCTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England

    I have been working at XLN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good products of telecom

    Cons

    did not come across

    Advice to Management

    Expand team in london

    XLN2019-09-17
  3. "Hard Sell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at XLN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If unemployed or prepared 60-hours per week to hit target

    Cons

    Unsustainable commission Has tech evolved?

    XLN2019-12-03
  4. "AVOID AT ALL COSTS......."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Office Worker in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at XLN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friday breakfast if I have to name something

    Cons

    Where do we start: * Outdated offices which are either like an oven or a fridge, plus toilets more disgusting than most public offerings * Long hours with no reward * No flexibility * No recognition for doing a good job * Totally focused on making profits so the owners can sell and make lots of money * Staff incentives are a joke (just the "favourites" going out using Company funds) * A CEO with no actual... power as the owner is still "hanging" around making decisions

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Actually talk to your staff and realise that they are human beings.

    XLN2019-12-05
  5. "A strong work ethic and a positive attitude - you'll do just fine."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XLN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Approachable management, Friendly, Nice office, Innovative,

    Cons

    Lack of training (in certain departments), Progression limited (in certain departments),

    Advice to Management

    Seem to be doing just fine

    XLN2019-08-28
  6. "Good if you are hot with sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at XLN full-time

    Pros

    Gives opportunities to people with no experience to get their foot in the door and learn a trade. The training was outstanding.

    Cons

    Commission only. Also, to be good at fields sales (ie door to door sales) you really have to have a natural talent for it.

    Advice to Management

    None. Management were decent people who reward those that put in the effort.

    XLN2019-09-04
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Account Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Sheffield, England

    I have been working at XLN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free breakfast on friday Only one saturdy a month

    Cons

    The pace can be too fast

    XLN2019-07-14
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Full of men"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at XLN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some nice people and free breakfast on a friday.

    Cons

    The managing directors and Sales directors are sleazy. Comments made about women are vile. HR dept is full of women and dont do anything about it because they are scared. HR are never there. I went to complain twice and they was never in there office.

    Advice to Management

    It is not a pub.

    XLN2019-08-09
  9. "Best company I've worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XLN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been an employee for XLN for almost 2 years I started as a field sales advisor within 6 months I was promoted to business development executive and then within a month promoted to team leader. The pros of working for this company are highly beneficial, you have choices of working independently or with colleagues and get paid a brilliant salary followed by excellent travel allowances and car allowances.... There is always opportunities on progression if you work hard you can play harder you just tend to grow quicker if you put your mind and efforts into this job. Being confident and having high capabilities is mainly highly required. You get well looked after by management when all efforts have had recognition they don't have a blind eye, they see talent and skills in everyone who works for them. The best pro is you get to network with diverse people that is why I love my job. Not only do I get to work in different places in the country I get to work with amazing people who actually care about you too. XLN is like a second family to me I wouldn't have it any other way.

    Show More

    Cons

    The cons are pretty basic you have to stay out till 730 if targets have not been met. And Constantly having to message on the phone to keep management updated when you have a job to do.

    Advice to Management

    Advice to management would be ASMs and above need to be more on point and organised, Allowing management to slip up is what's going to make the others collapse. Proper training should be put in place for new starters with real confident trainers who want to show people how to do the job and to help them progress. Positivity is key and keeping everyone positive and happy is what should be focused on as well as... sales and what goes in to that.

    Show More
    XLN2019-06-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Do not work for them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDE in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at XLN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cant see any at all

    Cons

    They wont think twice of getting rid of you I didn't do a sale for 5 days and get a call saying sorry gonna have let you go I had only been there 4 weeks and and in my first 3 weeks I did 18 sales. Then they dont pay me what they owe me i did 5 card sale lead which i should of been paid £250 for but not seen a penny of it so they are thieves as well. If your thinking of going working for them then dont out of my... group that started which was about 10 of us there is probably only about 2 left it's that bad of company to work for.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay me what you owe.

    XLN2019-06-23
Found 114 reviews
</>Embed