Synchrony Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Synchrony Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 612 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Margaret M. Keane
388 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Mental health is a huge part of working in a call center(in 20 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is not balanced within the company(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Surveillance Specialist in Madhāpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great Job security, friendly management, lots of fun activities

    Cons

    strict when comes to breaks

    Synchrony2019-05-17
  2. "Good Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Rapid City, SD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, paid time off, pay

    Cons

    Ignorant customers, long winded callers who receive their answers but want to talk about irrelevant flings. Callers who use profanity and lie.

    Advice to Management

    Stop allowing your employees to get verbally abused. Don't punish Ghana if they have to stay on ghee phone an hour with a customer. Quality over quantity.

    Synchrony2019-05-12
  3. "Great company, balanced life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time

    Pros

    Great package, balanced work/life, everyone off at 6 pm

    Cons

    commute may be a issue if you don't live in panhandle area

    Synchrony2019-05-11
  4. "Best company to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    1. Job security. 2. You are treated with respect. 3. Friendly environment. 4. Growth opportunities.

    Cons

    I cant think of one.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Synchrony2019-05-10
  5. "Great place to work, good culture, good opportunities for undergraduates and good company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    2 week offs, 2 monthly add on leaves, 3 Emergency Time off’s, 25. Leaves a year, additional comp-off’s for every Indian festivals, no need to worry about leave on festivals, you have multiple options to get ur leave, eg: guaranteed leave, HOLIDAY HOLIDAY HOLIDAY, Reward Vacation, Special Vacations, Birthday/Marriage vacation, DIF, any many more, almost all fix week off on Saturday and Sunday.

    Cons

    Daily targets which I think most of the people in the organisation achieves it.

    Advice to Management

    The Higher Management is really supportive and good.

    Synchrony2019-05-06
  6. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Synchrony full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment , can mind our own business

    Cons

    Leaves is a big concern

    Advice to Management

    They know better than me

    Synchrony2019-05-06
  7. "Company has been growing nicely after breaking off with GE Capital."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Forecast Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Very nice people to work with

    Cons

    Company is still evolving and is getting better

    Advice to Management

    Be proactive even more.

    Synchrony2019-05-01
  8. "Not a long term career option"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Customer Service Representative in Canton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    You can build soft skills in time management and customer service.

    Cons

    A lot of negativity, favoritism from managers and stagnation in growth or advancement

    Advice to Management

    Focus on making the actual workplace more psychologically friendly, from how managers deal with employees to how we can recover after harsh or distressing phone calls.

    Synchrony2019-05-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advanced Analytics Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Amazing place to work, great culture

    Cons

    Compensation to hire is great, but low with internal promotions

    Synchrony2019-04-26
  10. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Rapid City, SD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great insurance and time off package. Work well with school schedules and a family oriented company to work for.

    Cons

    Nothing that I really can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Synchrony2019-04-28
Found 612 reviews