Synchrony Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Synchrony Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Synchrony President & CEO Margaret M. Keane (no image)
Margaret M. Keane
491 Ratings
Pros
  • "Employee friendly work life balance(in 69 reviews)

  • "They have such great benefits and their tuition reimbursement program is the best I have ever seen(in 68 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you like call center jobs with stiff metrics then this may be a pro(in 24 reviews)

  • "There is No cons in this company(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Statement auditing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Surveillance Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No work pressure, friendly environment, best support

    Cons

    Salary, pay ,base salary, improve , leave

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-02-20
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst 

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly. Amazing culture. Flexible

    Cons

    Low hike is the only reason I could see for people leaving this place

    Synchrony2020-02-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee oriented and lots of benefits for the existing employees

    Cons

    No vacancies for ex employee

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-02-13
  4. "Culture; Strategic work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture; Strategic work; Work life balance

    Cons

    None None none none none

    Synchrony2020-02-14
  5. "Great company to end your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the best benefits you'll ever have, great work/life balance, great company culture, lots of stability.

    Cons

    Because it's so stable, it's almost monotonous, and there's very little cutting edge technology.

    Synchrony2020-02-09
  6. "Great Place to Work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    While the company is working very hard to create a positive culture with strong benefits and extremely competitive pay, it’s really the people at Synchrony that make it a great place to work. As with any company, you will have pockets of teams that create a poor environment for employees, but by in large, you’ll find caring and cooperative people to work with and learn from.

    Cons

    Synchrony’s biggest challenge is often people sticking around for a long time and not creating promotion openings for high potential mid management.

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-02-08
  7. "...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Subject Matter Expert in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    open door policy work culture

    Cons

    nothing everything is perfect here

    Synchrony2020-02-07
  8. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Rapid City, SD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, Paid Time off, Benefits

    Cons

    You are stuck in a cubicle

    Synchrony2020-02-07
  9. "Best Company I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The have a great culture! I absolutely loved working for this company. They have such great benefits and their tuition reimbursement program is the best I have ever seen. I loved the people that I worked with and you could truly feel that the company really does care about you. You have many opportunities to advance as well.

    Cons

    Really do not have any.

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-02-06
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Supervisor in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Company with advancement opportunities

    Cons

    No issues, New hire Training could be better

    Synchrony2020-02-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 757 reviews