Co-op Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Co-op Reviews

Updated 21 October 2018
629 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
86 Ratings

629 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Great to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Team Member
    Former Employee - Customer Team Member

    Pros

    Really enjoyed my time working at Co-op. Great business to work for. Was trialling out the new membership scheme when I was working - great idea. Love that as you spend you contribute to charity as well.

    Cons

    Not enough hours at some points in the year.

    Co-op Response

    29 Jul 2018

    Thankyou for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your role at our Co-op and your like our Membership scheme. I wish your the best with your future career. ^Catherine


  2. "Working for the Co-op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Quality Manager in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Data Quality Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great place to work. Great people, with customers and community at the heart of everything they do.

    Cons

    No downsides to working at the Co-op

    Co-op Response

    13 Aug 2018 – Social Media Content Planning Manager

    Thankyou for your review. It's great to hear you enjoy your role and have a positive outlook for the future. ^Catherine

  3. "Team member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    Good ethos, a big community helper.

    Cons

    None good company to work for.

    Co-op Response

    22 Oct 2018 – .

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoy your role at our Co-op and the contribution made towards the community. ^Sam.


  4. "Coop Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Summertown, England
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Summertown, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good pay, and good breaks

    Cons

    long hours, and can be quiet.

    Co-op Response

    22 Oct 2018 – .

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your role at our Co-op and that you would recommend us as a place to work. All the best with your future career. ^Sam.


  5. "very kind people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    flexible with my hours , always kind to me

    Cons

    standing on feet all day

    Co-op Response

    22 Oct 2018 – .

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoy your role at our Co-op and that you can find hours that suit any other commitments you may have. ^Sam.


  6. "Decent place for student job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    Co-op is a pretty nice place for a part-time job, especially when you're a full-time student looking for some extra money.

    Cons

    The working hours can be odd sometimes, but that's is what the industry is about

    Co-op Response

    22 Oct 2018 – .

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your role at our Co-op while you were a student. All the best with your future education and career. ^Sam.


  7. "Customer assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    Good pay including London allowance

    Cons

    Not enough hours at certain times of the year

    Co-op Response

    16 Oct 2018

    Thankyoou for your review. ^Catherine

  8. "Co-op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in London, England
    Former Employee - Team Member in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great team, not much stress

    Cons

    can get very busy, pay not great

    Co-op Response

    16 Oct 2018 – .

    Hi, thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the team you worked with. All the best with your future career. ^Sam


  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Team Member in London, England
    Former Employee - Customer Service Team Member in London, England

    I worked at Co-op part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible hours
    Colleagues
    Good pay for part-time work

    Cons

    Customers are sometimes the worst

    Co-op Response

    16 Oct 2018

    Thankyou for your review. All the best with you future career. ^Catherine


  10. "V good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    Very good employees and allow flexibility in shifts if working full time

    Cons

    Difficult to change shifts if needed, need to provide long notice for holidays

    Advice to Management

    Allow flexibility in working hours, have rotas allowing people to decide their shifts

    Co-op Response

    16 Oct 2018

    Thankyou for your review, it's good to hear you would recommend the Co-op to others. All the best with your future career. ^Catherine


Showing 629 of 666 reviews
Reset Filters