FDM Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

FDM Group Reviews

Updated 8 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
FDM Group CEO Rod Flavell
Rod Flavell
634 Ratings
Pros
  • "Foot in the door to blue chip companies(in 88 reviews)

  • "The opportunity presented to the dedicated trainees is by far the biggest positive of the graduate programme(in 74 reviews)

Cons
  • "Might have a feeling that you are a product of the company, so account managers would try their best to sell you to their clients(in 156 reviews)

  • "2 year Contract hanging over your head(in 75 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Fantastic Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant 

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training, awesome opportunity, everything a grad can dream about

    Cons

    Nothing much to say, I am satisfied

    FDM Group2019-05-28
  2. "Giving a way in the door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FDM Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    helped me kick start my career

    Cons

    n/a ....

    FDM Group2019-08-16
  3. "Good for entry level IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In my opinion a very good starting point of a career in IT

    Cons

    Contractual terms are demanding and you can easy be manipulated

    FDM Group2019-11-08
  4. "Good for what it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at FDM Group full-time

    Pros

    Good IT training Nice people Nice environment

    Cons

    A lot of admin base

    FDM Group2019-10-25
  5. "engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hull, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FDM Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good for someone fresh off university

    Cons

    heavy work load and long hours

    FDM Group2019-10-25
  6. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FDM Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people and nice offices

    Cons

    Low paid and not much progression

    FDM Group2019-10-25
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Lack of support for consultants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They give you the chance to work for the top tier organisations

    Cons

    Very little support from management and will treat you like a commodity without a concern for your health and wellbeing.

    FDM Group2019-11-01
  8. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good client base , if you get work its with good companies

    Cons

    Sick pay is not good

    FDM Group2019-10-29
  9. "Good opportunity to get on the professional ladder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FDM Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunity provided to get yourself onto the professional ladder Networking events / Corporate Social Awareness support

    Cons

    Internal training whilst onsite is limited No contact in general from FDM whilst on site Your salary hits a ceiling post year 3 Regionally flexible is a requirement

    Advice to Management

    Discussion to plan career development would be recommended

    FDM Group2019-10-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - PMO 

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time

    Pros

    Work with a blue chip company

    Cons

    Low pay. They only care about placing you with their clients for any role, not your career

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to FDMers reviews

    FDM Group2019-10-08
Found 1172 reviews