FDM Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

FDM Group Reviews

Updated 6 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
FDM Group CEO, Founder, and Director Rod Flavell
Rod Flavell
668 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Account managers can improve on salary negotiations after 3rd year on behalf of consultants(in 168 reviews)

  • "You're placed on a strict 2 year contract and the two years don't start until you are placed with your employer(in 82 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant 

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training, awesome opportunity, everything a grad can dream about

    Cons

    Nothing much to say, I am satisfied

    FDM Group2019-05-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Manchester, England

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, innovative and experienced

    Cons

    Boring work load hours and time

    FDM Group2020-03-04
  3. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Software Developer in London, England

    I worked at FDM Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Intense and good training

    Cons

    Unpaid training Low salary 2 year contract

    FDM Group2020-03-23
  4. "My thoughts after my two years at FDM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great at getting your foot into the for of good companies

    Cons

    Low wage, little to no choice of where you are placed, Account Mangers and HR are very rude and disrespectful

    Continue reading
    FDM Group2020-03-24
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stability with a decent wage package

    Cons

    Can be long winded of course

    FDM Group2020-03-19
  6. "Decent for graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Leeds, England

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    2 years work experience reasonably training

    Cons

    You have to be geo-flexible

    FDM Group2020-03-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Business Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Built up my experience in project management in the private and public sector whilst working for FDM.

    Cons

    Have to move around companys once a year - would rather be with the same company for a number of years.

    FDM Group2020-03-04
  8. "Only go with FDM as a last resort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time

    Pros

    Foot in the door in large corporations which can lead to permanent positions in the company

    Cons

    Low pay for the first two years (below industry standard), you can't leave the contract within the first two years without the threat of being fined 20K, no opportunities for bonuses, no special perks which sets the company apart, standard holiday days offered, not a very supportive company all round, does not genuinely care for its employees

    FDM Group2020-04-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities for internal employees is excellent. They are currently going through a transformation and have a real focus on the consultant experience. Really exciting time.

    Cons

    The benefits are very poor for a company of this size.

    Continue reading
    FDM Group2020-02-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "time at FDM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in London, England

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - flexiable - account manager is nice

    Cons

    -pay - health benfits - Feel very distant

    FDM Group2020-03-06
Found 1248 reviews