Lockheed Martin Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Lockheed Martin Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5992 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
2,191 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of benefits, all the staff really friendly. Flexible working hours

    Cons

    Great place to work, no cons

    Lockheed Martin2019-05-27
  2. "Good benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Analyst 

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    9 day week, Director of my team very talented and team focussed.

    Cons

    high turnover, witnessed bullying, poor learning and development

    Lockheed Martin2019-08-18
  3. "Could be an amazing place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Administrator in Ampthill, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good salary 9 day fortnight Some great people work here

    Cons

    Blame culture No "team work" between functions Program get all the credit No growth from within Training is very poor Performance management tool is poor

    Advice to Management

    Take responsibility and make the right decisions

    Lockheed Martin2019-08-08
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Ampthill, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company offers good benefits Relatively relaxed environment

    Cons

    Canteen unhealthy and expensive Management decisions feel short sighted at times

    Advice to Management

    Invest in people more (more training that is non essential) Sort out the canteen

    Lockheed Martin2019-06-10
  5. "The worst candidate experience ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None that apply to this experience.

    Cons

    Applied online and received an acknowledgement email. Received follow-up email a few days later, requesting additional information. Phone call received the following week, voicemail left asking me to call them back - first name only given by Lockheed Martin employee, along with contact number. I returned the call the same day, to be told that they weren't sure who had contacted me, so they took my number and said... they'd find out who I needed to speak to. No response received, so I emailed the in house recruitment team as I was concerned the person who had left the voicemail would think I hadn't returned their call. After much debate over email, the company denied receiving my application at all. Two weeks later, I received an email advising that my application had been unsuccessful. What a shambles!!!!!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sort out your recruitment team and process. When I spoke to your recruitment team, they were rude and off hand. Clearly had no idea what was going on. This is not the way to attract quality talent - feels like I had a lucky escape!

    Lockheed Martin2019-06-24
  6. "incestuous IT Mangement, Incompetent "Leaders""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Whiteley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good co-workers, good location. every other Friday off

    Cons

    incompetent management Service desk leads and seniors had little no IT knowledge Dictatorship extremely strict with new employees

    Advice to Management

    provide training to the senior level service desk personnel treat people with respect promote people from experience and attitude not family relations

    Lockheed Martin2019-04-01
  7. "They look after their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    LM do look after their employees in terms of insurance and benefits

    Cons

    As it's such a large company, departments such as HR tend to be less effective at dealing with incidents

    Lockheed Martin2019-02-17
  8. "I really like working there!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    9 day fortnight and working some of the best programmes in the world

    Cons

    Wish everyone pulled their weight

    Advice to Management

    Keep going - we all want this to be the best company possible

    Lockheed Martin2019-02-13
  9. "Poor senior management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. Flexible working hours.

    Cons

    Poor senior management, lack of comms. Poor cousins of US Headquarters.

    Advice to Management

    Listen more, talk less, practice what the company preaches.

    Lockheed Martin2019-02-27
  10. "Ampthill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Nice site to work in. Lucky you to live in Ampthill.

    Cons

    Seniority is based on time spent at LMUK., not previous experience, skills, or qualifications.

    Advice to Management

    Give up.

    Lockheed Martin2019-03-03
Found 5992 reviews