NTT DATA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

NTT DATA Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "The ability to work remotely when not traveling to a client site allows for a good work/life balance(in 353 reviews)

  • "Good salary and work environment(in 264 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low salary no hikes only work no other goals(in 114 reviews)

  • "Salary hike is not there that is the drawback(in 81 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "NTT DATA UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -You are always surrounded by bright and talented colleagues -People are truly friendly and supportive -The company is growing very fast so there are many opportunities to grow and develop new initiatives -There are some very interesting groups and events, like Elevenses, First Fridays and CSR groups that everyone is encouraged to join -Although the company is growing in size, the vast majority of people are... very approachable and often go above and beyond to help you

    Show More

    Cons

    -As the company grows, communication become hard at times -The company is experiencing growing pains and it feels quite confusing at times -The senior management is mixed, some people are very supportive and willing to listen but some others are very self-involved and unreliable

    NTT DATA2019-10-03
  2. "Great place to work and growing quickly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High quality of staff Collegial feel Client first Growing business

    Cons

    Growing pains - sometimes disjointed

    NTT DATA2019-10-31
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company with good people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Extensive business growth over the last few years, with some key people now in place who are making a significant difference Friendly, inclusive environment and atmosphere Excellent work / life balance with good working flexibility Remuneration and benefits are decent and are improving Increasing client portfolio

    Cons

    Still not a big player in the market Business systems are improving, but slowly Referred to internally as a people business, could do more to look after the people and not just by tweaking the odd benefit here and there

    Advice to Management

    Keep building on the good things that are in place, but don't overlook the good people in the business who make the difference. They are foundations that the company is built on.

    NTT DATA2019-11-12
  4. "Good company but little pay increase and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SOFTWARE APPLICATIONS CONSULTANT in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They invert alot on your learning and there is chance to grow

    Cons

    Little pay increase and benefits

    NTT DATA2019-10-17
  5. "Rapidly growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Business Partner in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to learn and work with SME's in respective fields and rapidly growing

    Cons

    Improvements needed in knowledge sharing and collaboration across functions

    NTT DATA2019-10-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Disappointing. IT services bodyshop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New London office near Old Street is good.

    Cons

    I joined what I thought was a growing digital technology company who provided innovation and consulting to major telco corporates and insurance companies. I was sold a vision of startup culture, innovation and management consulting. Unfortunately this is far from the case. I was immediatley put on a bodyshop project, my requests for training not approved (only IT services scrum/agile etc. training is approved), and... I have not seen a UK project come even close to what would be considered consulting let alone strategy consulting. The company has some fun and cool junior consultants however the senior directors and leadership team have no vision bar low margin bodyshopping strategy and favouring an inner clique of suck-ups. This toxic culture permeates the entire London office. People from Deloitte, PWC etc interview regulary, the good ones immediately spot the hype and don't join.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Communicate a plan to move to consulting rather than bodyshop. There are some smart junior 'consultants'. Utilise this better and bring in better senior leaders who can actually sell consulting rather than 'staff augmentation' i.e. bodyshopping.

    NTT DATA2019-11-14
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growing fast, lots of exciting opportunities, fantastic people

    Cons

    Some teething problems with fast growth and recent re-structure, but heading in the right direction

    NTT DATA2019-10-11
  8. "Awful employee engagement. Avoid!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice offices that have been invested in

    Cons

    * An inner clique who are fundamentally not interested in developing or coaching other members of staff * No career development or talent management plans - everything is completely ad hoc and opportunities arise to those in the office * Lots of externally hiring - again suppressing opportunities for career growth * Lots of bodyshopping - no proper business consulting but working on large managed service or... IT programmes * Very easy to get forgotten about. You feel that no-one actually really cares * Terrible culture - lots of sarcastic comments and behind-the-back talking. Some senior people are not held to account on their behaviour or complete lack of alignment to corporate values * Invisible leadership, invisible HR

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I don't think they care.....

    NTT DATA2019-11-14
  9. "Positive culture, people work hard, trying to do the right things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The business has commenced a transformation programme to differentiate itself from the usual SIs and as such stands out against the Indian off-shore guys as well as the big global consultancies. It offers value for money to the customers, which in turn gives the environment a good vibe. Some impressive colleagues and generally a supportive atmosphere.

    Cons

    Back office is a bit chaotic

    Advice to Management

    Stick with the plan, we will be successful.

    NTT DATA2019-10-03
  10. "Great place, lovely team, growing fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Human Resources BP in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NTT DATA full-time

    Pros

    Rewarding work, great team atmosphere, strong leadership, engaging office environment.

    Cons

    Growing fast at lacked resources at times, but not really a negative thing.

    NTT DATA2019-10-02
Found 108 reviews