NTT DATA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

NTT DATA Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary no hikes only work no other goals(in 117 reviews)

  • "Rare Hike , Dead Low Salary Increment - 1k increment per year(in 70 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "NTT DATA UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -You are always surrounded by bright and talented colleagues -People are truly friendly and supportive -The company is growing very fast so there are many opportunities to grow and develop new initiatives -There are some very interesting groups and events, like Elevenses, First Fridays and CSR groups that everyone is encouraged to join -Although the company is growing in size, the vast majority of people are very approachable and often go above and beyond to help you

    Cons

    -As the company grows, communication become hard at times -The company is experiencing growing pains and it feels quite confusing at times -The senior management is mixed, some people are very supportive and willing to listen but some others are very self-involved and unreliable

    NTT DATA2019-10-03

    NTT DATA Response

    November 5, 2019Head of Recruitment

    Thanks for your review. As we grow we will undoubtedly experience issues and problems, but we have some excellent people who all want the success to continue. There will be up s and there will be downs but if we work together we will succeed.

    Continue reading
  2. "Design at NTT DATA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Designer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NTT DATA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - I grew so much in the four years I was within the company and cannot thank them enough (especially prior to the merger, where the design section were 'RMA Consulting'). - Always felt valued and cared for - There are some great people within the company, through from junior to management - Great work life balance with ability to WFH

    Cons

    - The range of clients and exciting projects at times became quite slim, but I do hope this changes in the future as NTT has some great people whom are very capable! - The merger from RMA Consulting to NTT DATA obviously brought some changes and the 'agency' feel was lost in some ways. I do feel this can come back if the right people are listened to though! - There will likely be no more Disney music now I've left the office..

    NTT DATA2019-12-30
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Avoid like the plague"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There’s great people there - But they’re not the management- With a couple of notable exceptions

    Cons

    Run like a boys club. It’s a body shop and nothing more. The whole business model seems to be driven by RFP’s and is a numbers game. They promote incompetence and won’t listen to those who know their field. Their model is to sell at all costs to ensure they make their numbers. Confusion reigns and it’s always someone else’s fault. The culture is appalling. It’s the most superficial place I’ve ever worked. They merged in a successful Design business - And have systematically set about destroying the culture they had and the good people are leaving in droves. It’s bizarre. Oh and if you want to be recognised. Better make sure you do all the extra stuff required of you in ‘magic time’ - I.e. your own. Or of course when you’re being billed to your clients....

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA2020-02-06
  4. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Business is investing in the UK and growing year on year. Flexible working. Focus on healthy work/life balance. Good salary and benefits package. Opportunity to shape role and team.

    Cons

    As a growing business, some areas still need to mature.

    NTT DATA2019-12-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great people and potential but going through a challenging change (due to business growth)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at NTT DATA full-time

    Pros

    - Genuinely great people at a variety of levels, especially junior ones, from a variety of backgrounds to work with - A good change if you are coming from a larger consultancy or industry and want to experience more responsibility and ownership of a role - (In my experience) the focus on team working and collaboration is really high with everybody on a project working together to achieve project goals - Working with household name clients (in Telecommunications) - Friendly social scene - Cool office location

    Cons

    - Experience is very much defined by what project you are on - As the company has grown quickly it seems to have adopted some bad practices from other large consultancies (aiming to sell more of anything, unclear offering, a focus on doing busy work instead of outputs, lack of visibility with senior leadership, unclear roles/senior ownership, having a fixed hierarchy, lack of transparency with decision making).

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA2019-12-04
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good Company with good people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Extensive business growth over the last few years, with some key people now in place who are making a significant difference Friendly, inclusive environment and atmosphere Excellent work / life balance with good working flexibility Remuneration and benefits are decent and are improving Increasing client portfolio

    Cons

    Still not a big player in the market Business systems are improving, but slowly Referred to internally as a people business, could do more to look after the people and not just by tweaking the odd benefit here and there

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA2019-11-12
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Body shop technology "consultancy""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm hopefully leaving very soon. Many consultants bought into the hype and are looking at the exit door. Thankfully literally no one knows who NTT DATA is in the UK. I used the same hype spin they sold to me (billions invested in R&D, Japanese tech etc.) in recent interviews with Deloitte and PWC to good effect.

    Cons

    Not sure where to start....a business with less than 3% profit margin which does nearly zero management consultancy work, directors with no understanding of their industry verticals and people who really *believe* they compete against McKinsey because that's what the leadership team tells them. Stay at Deloitte, PWC, even Accenture.

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA2019-12-10
  8. "Great place to work and growing quickly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High quality of staff Collegial feel Client first Growing business

    Cons

    Growing pains - sometimes disjointed

    NTT DATA2019-10-31
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Lost Its Shine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Nice offices in London - Good ethos and values

    Cons

    - Not much variety of work and very tech led - Lots of body shopped assignments - This is a technology consultancy, don’t let them tell you otherwise - The Glassdoorreview that said it competes for work with McKinsey on a regular basis must have mis-posted, this is simply a lie - Everyone is encouraged to leave positive reviews - It is essentially an old boys club with all of the senior team just …well guys of a certain type - People sitting around on the bench for weeks because work is drying up - Rumours of people hanging around on the bench for up to a year…..! - Rumours that people have been deliberately left to rot on the bench as a way of getting rid of the ‘least’ productive if sales don’t pick up soon - An ineffective organisational change to an agile squad led model which has just resulted in less sales focus and more talking shops - Broken sales process - Very hierarchical even though they would deny this, with some Director Consultants treating junior staff like PAs - Genuinely limited business consultancy for non technical consultants - Values, ethos and culture have spiralled downwards as the company has grown - Unbelievably still recruiting people whilst having about 40% of consultants on the bench over the last year - People management is very patchy, mainly ok at junior consultant but non existent for the senior grades leading to dissatisfaction and poor performance

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA2019-11-23
  10. "Good company but little pay increase and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SOFTWARE APPLICATIONS CONSULTANT in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They invert alot on your learning and there is chance to grow

    Cons

    Little pay increase and benefits

    NTT DATA2019-10-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 112 reviews