Pulse (UK) Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 136 of over 139 reviews

3.9
72%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Pulse (UK) CEO Mike Barnard
Mike Barnard
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pulse is a great company to work for(in 28 reviews)

  • "Clear Career Progression including pay rise's(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Pulse give everyone the tools to be able to thrive in a buzzy, fast paced, stressful environment should they be willing to put the work in(in 16 reviews)

  • "Management had favourites and those that were more quiet but worked hard were often not rewarded(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      It was good

      Mar 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was fun working here I enjoyed it

      Cons

      It was okay bit boring at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Very friendly, kind employer

      Jul 10, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Bournemouth, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Kind and supportive with lots of training opportunities

      Cons

      Strict office dress code even when not seeing members of the public. It’s nice to be comfy at work and this can be done while still looking presentable

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Professional

      Jun 9, 2021 - Backend Developer in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice atmosphere. professional. They look after their employees

      Cons

      A bit old style office.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      ok

      May 10, 2021 - Graduate Trainee Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good place to start and had a good manager

      Cons

      no training offered was left on my own

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great starting job

      Apr 9, 2021 - IT Service Desk Analyst in Cheshunt, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great starting job Gave me loads of experience

      Cons

      Very poor pay Maternity discrimination Over worked Unfair on female workers in a male department

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A great company with great people!

      Jun 22, 2020 - Marketing Manager in Broxbourne, East of England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I think the most important aspect of a job is working with people that genuinely care about what they do. At Pulse, I got that impression from day one and I haven't changed my mind since! Everyone is really friendly and helpful and it makes doing my job even more enjoyable. Pulse are very strong when it comes to internal career progression; it feels like managers really advocate for their teams to grow and move up within the company. There is also transparency about how to develop and a clear understanding of what you need to do to achieve the next step up in your career. The benefits at Pulse are pretty good too, including a decent holiday allowance with the opportunity to buy/sell days. There is also a lot of emphasis put on raising money for charity which means lots of internal events, cake sales and collaborations. Overall a great company to work for and I'm so pleased to be part of the team!

      Cons

      Could be more flexible with working hours (start/finish times)

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Too many politics and not enough teamwork

      Mar 11, 2021 - Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Office location and competitive pay

      Cons

      Office politics, cliques and lack of teamwork

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Resourcer

      Jan 22, 2021 - Resourcer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoyed the job and the process, it’s a shame about the management which ruined it.

      Cons

      The manager above my line manager had no experience in the role or ever worked in resourcing yet she managed us which made no sense. To be completely honest she was a bully who constantly sent abusive emails which effected plenty of the staff mental health. London office. No support in lockdown the worst management.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Pulse (UK) Response

      HR Business Partner

      Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your experience of working at Pulse wasn't as positive as we'd like to achieve. We take your feedback on board and hope you felt able to feedback whilst you were employed so that we can work with the Leadership team to address these concerns so as to improve the experience of our employees both now and in the future.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing people with a passion for what they do.

      Jun 23, 2020 - Candidate Attraction Executive in Cheshunt, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Both colleague and managers are great people who are passionate about what they do and are a joy to be around in and out of the office. - Invest in people and help to ensure you're progressing as a person not only for the business. - Career opportunties to move inside the company to make sure you're role is most suited to your preferences. - Contributing to help the mental health crisis in the UK for adults and children. - Remote working

      Cons

      Potential for more flexible working hours - example start early + finish early. (Although have never asked it's just not regularly displayed).

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Oct 1, 2020 - Psychiatry 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pulse is a great company to work for. Some of the benefits of working with Pulse include great career opportunities, benefits, appreciation of hard work & passion within all teams. I would definitely recommend working with Pulse!

      Cons

      Consistent communication throughout the whole of the business. The company are working on this & are getting better but this should have been a priority a long time ago

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pulse (UK) Response

      HR Business Partner

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are passionate about supporting our employees to help them to grow; developing career paths and providing training and opportunities for progression is definitely a key focus across our business. We are committed to gathering and acting upon feedback from our employees, finding out what's important and having an impact on their experience here and we have been taking action to improve communication across the Group and I'm pleased that you are starting to see a positive impact. It's great to read about your positive experience thus far and I hope that you continue to develop and progress in your career here.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 136 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pulse (UK) Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pulse (UK)? Share Your Experiences

    Pulse (UK) logo
    or