TE Connectivity Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TE Connectivity Reviews

Updated 25 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1218 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
TE Connectivity CEO Terrence Curtin
Terrence Curtin
194 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "follow through on initiatives from upper management(in 42 reviews)

  • "Some business units like Industrial are playing lip service to inclusion efforts(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "IT Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, work/life balance, interesting work

    Cons

    Large, corporate, too cumbersome at times

    TE Connectivity2018-01-09
  2. "senior director continuous improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    global company - good alignment among business units

    Cons

    patchy continuous improvement efforts. non standard processes

    TE Connectivity2018-09-27
  3. "Review of TE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bath, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None that i can think of

    Cons

    Everything, what is specified when being recruited definitely is not the job

    Advice to Management

    support your staff

    TE Connectivity2018-09-19
  4. "Ok company, has its issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time

    Pros

    people , experience, early leaving on a friday

    Cons

    management/senior leadership. Coss cutting, no real development

    TE Connectivity2018-07-27
  5. "I had some good times here, not all but mostly good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Infrastructure Analyst in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Really enjoyed my 18 odd years here overall. The managers and staff were good but like everything in work, a manager can make or break you. I know of some that are not good so take some of the bad reviews down to that. Some are also site/office related. Swindon,UK was good but it depends on where and who you work for. Pay is OK Comfortable Good canteen Relaxed Flexible Work from home but depends on your job Great people...

    Show More

    Cons

    They want their pound of flesh. You have to deliver. Can be long hours etc. Hard work at times. Outsourcing pretty much ruined everything.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to those lower in rank - you are nothing without a strong engaged team around you.

    TE Connectivity2018-07-20
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Toxic Management at all levels"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Hastings, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You get to finish early on a Friday (1pm). There are some really good people there trying hand.

    Cons

    The management at the Hastings site is absolutely toxic and should be avoided at all costs. There is a well established bullying culture within the management at the Hastings site, which is endorsed at senior levels. The poor management culture extends beyond the Hastings site, where during 2017/18, six senior managers were fired for issues that were all overturned on appeal. The shop floor staff are harassed by supervisors...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Forget about engagement scores and claims to an Ethical company, just go and look around the Hastings site and talk to the real people there. They can guide you in what needs to be done.

    TE Connectivity2018-08-06
  7. Helpful (3)

    "A Carillion Waiting To Happen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hastings, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good teams at site level

    Cons

    The most gauling thing is the pretence of being ethical. Staff are numbers spat out with ruthless hypocrisy. No investment in machines or training or headcount. Propped up by buying ever more companies - unless the manufacturing is properly invested in, it will fall like a house of cards. Bullying at the most senior levels of the division I worked in.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to site level managers; give them the equipment and staff they need to do the job properly. Great values - if only senior management adhered to them

    TE Connectivity2018-02-12
  8. "It's great to be Orange"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I live local to work and I can enjoy my work, I have people that like me and we work really well. I am relaxed and my quality of life has improved so much.

    Cons

    There aren't any I really can't think of one

    Advice to Management

    More regular contact with employees that go above and beyond as I do often!

    TE Connectivity2017-11-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "toxic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Engineer in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    highly loyal shop floor employees, good first line managers, nice restaurant

    Cons

    mid managers lack people skills, bullying by long serving employees in positions of power, no career growth, lip service to Inclusion and Diversity

    Advice to Management

    The ethical awards don't mean anything if the internal culture has not changed.

    TE Connectivity2017-09-24
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good work pattern and flexibility. Most managers cared"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Witham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people and the hours were great, managers listened to your ideas. Flexibility in some roles and diversity of careers available.

    Cons

    Senior Managers not always cohesive with each other. Did have a silo approach to lots and people didn't always like change making it hard to progress

    TE Connectivity2017-07-08
Found 1218 reviews