JetBlue Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

JetBlue Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1132 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
JetBlue CEO Robin Hayes
Robin Hayes
442 Ratings
Pros
  • "Besides the flight benefits, the rest of the benefits package is definitely satisfactory from my point of view(in 195 reviews)

  • "Travel Benefits are great to have(in 92 reviews)

Cons
  • "A lot of down time in between flights and that prompts the drama among crewmembers(in 46 reviews)

  • "Low "top out" for senior hourly employees compared to major airlines(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pilot in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Best office in the world

    Cons

    Long shifts. Don’t see family much

    Advice to Management

    Pay more to make employees happier

    JetBlue2019-09-29
  2. "Inflight (Flight Attendant) Supervisor, Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Flight Supervisor in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Corporate Culture, Flexibility, Development, Paid Time Off

    Cons

    Salary, Work/Life Balance, Benefits, Bonuses

    JetBlue2019-10-07
  3. "Good company nice travel benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Coordinator in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people are all awesome, like fore mentioned if you want to travel its a great place, lots of options for work groups.

    Cons

    Sometimes feel a bit undervalued

    Advice to Management

    To grow and be competitive we need to ready for it with sufficient staffing, gating, and infrastructure that works.

    JetBlue2019-10-05
  4. "Former Ground Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ground Operations in Dulles, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great job and excellent benefits!

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    None

    JetBlue2019-10-01
  5. "Great Crew Members, Leadership is a Bummer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Flight Crew Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great crew members, great perks, won’t send your bags to the carousel when non-revving, customers love Jetblue and always praised by the general public for the way we treat people.

    Cons

    Local management and leadership can be terrible. Management drops the call on recoding call-outs and can get you in trouble with points. Leadership within the company has no idea what it’s like on the front line and makes some bone-headed decisions. Customers can write in made-up complainants to get voucher money and you can get in trouble for a made-up situation as leadership believes it must be true.

    Advice to Management

    Do better. Listen to your crew members. Stop being cheap by making your inflight crew members clean the plane and cutting back on catering and mint resources.

    JetBlue2019-09-28
  6. "I love it here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve worked at three airlines and out of all three, JetBlue was the most dedicated to customer service, moreso than company sales. It’s a business yes, but JetBlue values the human being. I do not feel like a machine at JetBlue. I feel valued as a human being.

    Cons

    None at all. I enjoy it here.

    JetBlue2019-09-27
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Revenue 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Growth opportunity and great co-workers

    Cons

    Moving away from core values

    JetBlue2019-09-25
  8. "Jet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist 

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good culture & a lot of diversity

    Cons

    cost savings, care of employees

    JetBlue2019-10-09
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great managers, very flexible, great benefits

    Cons

    Hurricanes and snow storms haha

    JetBlue2019-09-18
  10. "A lot of opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ground Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flight benefits are great, just pay tax for international travel

    Cons

    Low starting salary comparable to other airlines

    Advice to Management

    raise the starting pay for employees.

    JetBlue2019-09-17
Found 1132 reviews