Experis Reviews

Updated 19 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
52%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Experis Brand Leader, Experis UK Martin Ewings
Martin Ewings
12 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great opportunity!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I started Experis as a trainee with no previous experience in the recruitment industry. My manager consistently supported and pushed me and I was trained on how to build up my own 360 desk. If you are looking for a role within recruitment and are driven to be successful, I would highly recommend Experis!!! Some of the pros from my time at Experis are: Incredibly supportive management team who are always open to feedback Clear and structured career ladder Consistent coaching and advice Large social element Opportunities available within the wider group Great city centre location

    Cons

    Has it’s ups and downs but that’s what’s the recruitment industry is like.

    Continue reading
    Experis2020-01-18
  2. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really kind colleagues, easy to use systems, management really cares, team working environment, location, nice atmosphere.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any.

    Continue reading
    Experis2019-08-30
  3. "Relaxed workplace, lacking in progression"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Worker in Manchester, England

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Colleagues we friendly and a joy to work with -Work was somewhat varied

    Cons

    -Many processes need a modern overhaul and some can be automated -Investment in employees careers is lacking (poor 'training' videos offered)

    Continue reading
    Experis2020-04-27
  4. "It's a Job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time

    Pros

    Pay on time and allow working from home.

    Cons

    Sub-contract to sub contract. Does not feel like full time employee.

    Experis2020-02-13
  5. "Senior Recruiter"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of training / good benefits / commission structure

    Cons

    Lack of direction and career progression. poor management

    Continue reading
    Experis2020-01-22
  6. "Good Company - Poor basic"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere Competitive commission structure

    Cons

    Poor basic salary in comparison to competition Large KPI’s Career progression proves hard in practice

    Continue reading
    Experis2019-12-17
  7. "Lack vision"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Division in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large global company, big footprint.

    Cons

    Weak leadership, no vision for the business.

    Experis2019-11-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not great"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Leicester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, office is nice.

    Cons

    where do i start..... ridiculous hours, relentless calling around, encouraged to mislead clients and candidates to secure the business and to hit our targets (which were unrealistic) . If your reading this, do yourself a favour and avoid.

    Continue reading
    Experis2019-12-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "If you want to boost your career don’t work here..."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good social life Some other consultants are driven to help you Shared office where you can meet non-vulture workers Good food in the restaurant downstairs

    Cons

    Lads culture Wannabe wolf of Wall Streeters Shocking management Bullying culture Consultants taking drugs in bathroom Office favouritism No work life balance - expected to be in 8am to 8pm +

    Continue reading
    Experis2019-12-09
  10. "an okay company but....."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Edinburgh, Scotland

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Left to your devices and given chances to grow your desk very good training and development Thats about it to be honest

    Cons

    terrible lads culture, needs to changed as it is old fashioned and not desirable in a company. Desk is stone cold (when I say cold I mean cold) it appears this office is completely cut off from the rest of Experis who are on the PSL of many great companies but this office does not have access to contacts or supplier agreements. You are literally given a phone and a computer and told to make money not ideal. Most people in the team have no recruitment exp prior to Experis so no range of skills.

    Continue reading
    Experis2019-10-15
Found 582 reviews