Kinex Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kinex Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO  Chris Earle
Chris Earle
146 Ratings
Pros
  • "Such a fun, bubbly environment to work in based in the heart of brimingham with Such friendly staff and great a management team(in 17 reviews)

  • "Great place to work fantastic opportunities(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours - for me it's the travel due living quite a distance(in 15 reviews)

  • "Horrible company, AVOID will sack you first change so if your looking for stability AVIOD(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work fantastic opportunities

    Cons

    Lunch tjme is not long enough

    Continue reading
    Kinex2020-01-02
  2. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work with good people. A good company with fair targets to hit to make commission.

    Cons

    No computers to email customers

    Kinex2020-02-13
  3. "Great place to work if you are good on the phone!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun and games every day, fantastic manager who genuinely cares about his staff. Good basic pay with realistic targets and generous commission structure.

    Cons

    No facilities on site (it’s in Leeds city centre so not too bad)

    Continue reading
    Kinex2020-02-12
  4. "My first time in this sort of role and I love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generator in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a great working environment with friendly management and achievable targets and load of room for progression

    Cons

    No dress down friday

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-12-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "SCAM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Sales Advisor in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None the whole place is corrupt

    Cons

    Everything. Worst experience of my life

    Continue reading
    Kinex2020-01-20
  6. "An amazing high energy company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Newcastle, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The energy is amazing. The managers are inspiring. They are like a family the way they help each other. I am blown away by the company.

    Cons

    Sore hands from all the high 5s

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-12-10
  7. "Kinex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management Good pay Good environment to work in Good training

    Cons

    Moss Toilet doesn’t work sometimes

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-12-05
  8. "Ups and downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contact Centre Advisor in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you’re down they’re is always some one who will pick you up

    Cons

    Targets can be stressful when you’re already having a bad day

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-11-19

    Kinex Response

    November 28, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear you are finding the office and members of your team motivating! Keep up the good work Kind regards, Kinex

    Continue reading
  9. "I really enjoy my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great energy in the office!

    Cons

    Hours are slightly too long

    Kinex2019-11-18

    Kinex Response

    November 28, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - it is great to hear you are enjoying the lively atmosphere we pride ourselves on! Kind regards, Kinex

    Continue reading
  10. "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice working environment. good pay

    Cons

    Hours. Management. Expectations. Break time.

    Continue reading
    Kinex2019-12-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 237 reviews