Kinex Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kinex Reviews

Updated 16 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 202 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO Chris Earle
Chris Earle
120 Ratings
Pros
  • "Such a fun, bubbly environment to work in based in the heart of brimingham with Such friendly staff and great a management team(in 13 reviews)

  • "Kinex is a great place to work management and colleauges always happy to help and advise you(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Soon as new people start on your team, you'll get sacked(in 16 reviews)

  • "long hours, dry spells in performance(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Really fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best reason to work at kinex is that you get loads of support of everyone who works there. I also love the training they give me it was very helpful and entertaining. And my managers are all great and fun

    Cons

    There is no cons I think of about this place apart from you can have your good days and your bad days

    Advice to Management

    The management is great they take great care of me and they know how to motivate me

    Kinex2019-08-16
  2. "Fun, competitive full-time job with opportunity to progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Ipswich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best thing about working at Kinex is the friendly, yet competitive environment. The days go so quick with lots of incentives and games. In terms of professional development, I have come back from University every single year not only to earn money through the amazing commission and bonus structure, but also to develop my skills in organisation, customer service and sales. I have worked for many companies and nothing...

    Show More

    Cons

    The only con of working here is the hour between 5-6pm but this is made better by 'power hour'.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep doing what you do the best thing about it is the laughs

    Kinex2019-08-08
  3. "Absolute enjoyment & target driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Newcastle upon Tyne, England

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great family atmosphere where we all work as a team !Management structure offers opportunity for progreassion within the company.Management very supportive in all aspects including training.Fun and enjoyment plus chance to earn some great cash !!!

    Cons

    None I can think of !

    Kinex2019-08-08
  4. "Okay if you’re good at sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wage, Managers , Office environment

    Cons

    The fact they let people go on the same week if you aren’t good at the job.

    Advice to Management

    More training for staff.

    Kinex2019-08-05

    Kinex Response

    August 8, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the working environment and had a positive working relationship with your managers. We try to ensure that we provide sufficient and personalised training to assist all employees in achieving ...

    Show More
  5. "Like a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When doing well it’s the best job in the world and when it’s tough the help is there if asked for and when it isn’t. Commission is great and the weekly bonus structure if you’re good enough! Would recommend my friends as it’s like one big family

    Cons

    Working between 5-6 but other than that’s it flys by if you work hard

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Kinex2019-07-20

    Kinex Response

    July 22, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for leaving a review. It is great to hear you are enjoying your time here with us at Kinex! The uncapped commission structure is our way of thanking our staff for all their hard work and allowing them to control their own earnings. Keep up the great work :)

  6. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Birmingham, England

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant office. Great managers everybody are so friendly and kind. Good incentives

    Cons

    Early starts long hours but worth it

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what ur doing

    Kinex2019-07-03

    Kinex Response

    July 5, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review - it is great to hear you are enjoying your time at Kinex and have such a positive working relationship with managers and your team members. Keep up the great work :)

  7. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Milton Keynes, England

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management are really helpful and motivating couldn’t ask for a better atmosphere fantastic commission and bonus structure and a real chance to earn decent money for doing an easy job.

    Cons

    Parking can be a pain.

    Kinex2019-06-29

    Kinex Response

    July 5, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! It is great to hear you are enjoying your time here at Kinex, and have such a positive working relationship with your management team Kinex is pleased to offer such a great commission structure which encourages ...

    Show More
  8. "Promise you the world but do not deliver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Executive in Swansea, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, Changing workspace, Never the same thing twice

    Cons

    Promise you good pay, but ultimately do not deliver Do not pay for petrol

    Advice to Management

    Do not lie in the recruitment process when telling applicants they will receive six appointments a day when in fact they revive 3-4 max, when I left the company one manger even told me he did not like the way people were recruited into the company

    Kinex2019-07-09

    Kinex Response

    July 19, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience as a Field Sales Representative, as we endeavour to ensure all of our representatives have a positive experience selling our products. We are always looking at way to ...

    Show More
  9. "Fantastic!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Advisor in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Uncapped commission Amazing environment Real sales job

    Cons

    No kitchen but there’s plenty of cafes around

    Advice to Management

    Really pleased with my introduction to the company within the Newcastle office since I’ve never did sales before I didn’t think I could make this much money at a young age how I was wrong if your a hard worker and believe your worth more than the average Kinex can help you with the great bonus incentives aswell as a basic all within great working hours

    Kinex2019-06-07

    Kinex Response

    June 11, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review It is great to hear what a positive experience you have had so far at Kinex ! Keep up the great work :)

  10. "Really enjoyable place to work. The role provides a decent basic salary, with an excellent commission structure."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The office atmosphere is is extremely welcoming and enjoyable, the management are great, along with the pay. Really young developing office.

    Cons

    Haven’t worked long enough to see any real cons

    Advice to Management

    Neither of them can’t sing, despite their own beliefs...

    Kinex2019-06-07

    Kinex Response

    June 11, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We are very pleased to hear of your positive experience and how much you are enjoying the fun atmosphere we pride ourselves on creating. Keep up the great work :)

Found 202 reviews