Kinex Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kinex Reviews

Updated 4 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO Chris Earle
Chris Earle
141 Ratings
Pros
  • "Such a fun, bubbly environment to work in based in the heart of brimingham with Such friendly staff and great a management team(in 13 reviews)

  • "Kinex in Leeds is a great place to work(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Soon as new people start on your team, you'll get sacked(in 17 reviews)

  • "Long hours - for me it's the travel due living quite a distance(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really good positive vibes and great games when your doing well. Good training an support when I need it an I got promoted very quickly

    Cons

    It’s a sales job so it can be hard but just need to have the right attitude an listen

    Kinex2019-12-01
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work loads of support extra training when I needed it mangers are creative an extremely helpful

    Cons

    Can be hard if I let it be hard

    Advice to Management

    Keep It up

    Kinex2019-11-27
  3. "Ups and downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contact Centre Advisor in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you’re down they’re is always some one who will pick you up

    Cons

    Targets can be stressful when you’re already having a bad day

    Advice to Management

    Keep motivating the staff

    Kinex2019-11-19
  4. "I really enjoy my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great energy in the office!

    Cons

    Hours are slightly too long

    Kinex2019-11-18
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Northenden, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, uncapped commission, friendly staff

    Cons

    Longer working hours not ideal

    Kinex2019-11-07
  6. "Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent/Closer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Full training given Fun atmosphere Uncapped commission

    Cons

    Dress code should be more relaxed

    Kinex2019-11-07
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Wythenshawe, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, friendly environment and great staff

    Cons

    Working 5 days a week😂

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a good job

    Kinex2019-11-07
  8. "Life in sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Closer in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great environment - good money - great socials

    Cons

    Long hours - for me it's the travel due living quite a distance

    Advice to Management

    Most managers are great - some of the others needs a reality check

    Kinex2019-11-07
  9. "Great job if you can talk on the phone!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Based in Leeds city centre, good work hours and decent pay. You manage your own calls and it’s a fun and friendly atmosphere. It can be tough cold calling business’s, but the managers offer exceptional training, understanding and are eager to help out and to keep everyone motivated.

    Cons

    It’s a target driven call centre.

    Advice to Management

    Could do with some facilities for food and drink- however it’s right above cafe Nero so not too much of an issue.

    Kinex2019-11-07
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Manchester, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great staff, hours are good, the job is good

    Cons

    Salary could be better Holidays aren’t enough Commission should be better

    Advice to Management

    Be more professional

    Kinex2019-11-07
Found 237 reviews