Kinex Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kinex Reviews

Updated 16 October 2018
161 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO Chris Earle
Chris Earle
99 Ratings

161 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Very good working environment, never a dull day in the office" (in 9 reviews)

  • "Really good commission structure, lots of money can be made easily" (in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "hire and fire job; they'll fire you after your first week if you don't get an appointment (reach targets) even though you're still in training" (in 7 reviews)

  • "long hours, dry spells in performance" (in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Best job I've had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Leeds, England
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fun, lively environment, managers and colleges always motivate each other to do well and improve, they are willing available to help you out if you're struggling.
    Working around positive people
    More than enough time for lunch and breaks in between.
    Games played to keep everyone motivated throughout the day.
    Really good commission structure, lots of money can be made easily
    Reasonable targets

    Cons

    Working hours are 9-6, rather than 8-5 as the last hour of the day most business' you are contacting are closed so less likely to make sales in this hour.


  2. "My Fifth Week Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Advisor in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Current Employee - Telesales Advisor in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Kinex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing Environment.
    Supportive Managers.
    Good Opportunities for Advancement.
    Good Office Placement.
    No need for prior experience.
    Clear Targets Given.
    Time Passes Quickly Due to Environment.
    Sociable Hours 9-6 mon-fri

    Cons

    I personally think the only negative is that due to the clear targets you need to be good at your job, to meet them, to be secure in your placement. However this is the same as any sales advisor placement and you are supported in reaching them and if you haven't you get help in doing so the next week.

    Advice to Management

    There are times when the most senior management are seemingly unreasonable with regards to the new staff that have little to no experience and that potentially be explained more so to them or lessened slightly.

    Kinex Response

    17 Sep 2018 – HR Manager

    Hello,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's fantastic to hear you're enjoying your new role at kinex and have looked into the progression opportunities we have available... More

  3. "Field Sales Representive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Birmingham, England
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Lost for Words with this Company

    Cons

    It is a Shambile right at the Top

    Advice to Management

    Speek to employers as it is your Bread And Butter

    Kinex Response

    20 Sep 2018 – HR Manager

    Hello,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your experience at kinex as we work hard to ensure all employees are happy in their role... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Hamilton, Scotland
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Such a friendly, fun work place. Everyone is so full of life and very positive all the time. So much support given and praise.

    Cons

    Reduce work hours slightly

    Kinex Response

    17 Aug 2018 – HR Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We're very happy you like the fun working atmosphere as we work hard to ensure all of our employees enjoy their time at kinex... More


  5. "Has potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Selling products everybody uses makes it easier than some sale s jobs ive done an my floor is full of top people.

    Cons

    Hours are long. hardly get to see my kids or feed my horse. everyone hates the last hour cos its just phoning business that are shut.

    Advice to Management

    finish earlier. its a waste of everyones time. I could be with my kids or feeding my horse.

    Kinex Response

    17 Sep 2018 – HR Manager

    Hello,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear you enjoy selling our services and working with your team.
     We appreciate all feedback and understand the 9am... More


  6. "Happy to work mondays for once!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Hamilton, Scotland
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great comprehensive training, managers who are interested and invested in your progress as an employee and a staff base who make you feel welcome and confident in your role

    Cons

    I've not been working here long but so far I've had no problems with my employment at Kinex

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Kinex Response

    19 Sep 2018 – HR Manager

    Hi,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we are pleased you benefitted from the training provided and the ongoing support you have received from the team.
    Thank you for your... More


  7. "Great Work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Hamilton, Scotland
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex (More than a year)

    Pros

    The Hamilton office has a really friendly vibe , Management are all happy to help you as much they can.
    Really good laugh and doesn't even seem like work sometimes.

    Cons

    Really cant think of any

    Advice to Management

    Keep up good work

    Kinex Response

    19 Sep 2018 – HR Manager

    Hi there,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's fantastic you enjoy coming to work and feel really supported by the management team.

    We'd like to thank you for all your... More

  8. "Kinex Employee review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Great potential to earn money if you're willing to put in the effort.
    The team spirit in this office is great - always cheering each other for successful sales, the colleagues are always keen to help if you come across something unfamiliar, weekly quiz on Fridays etc
    Management team is great too - lots of support when you need it, the only company I've worked for where the director comes in to talk to you on an almost daily basis. The management team do may you feel like you are more than just a number.
    Mon-Friday 9-5 hours

    Cons

    This is an outbound call Centre so you do need to deal with the pros and cons associated with this.

    Kinex Response

    17 Aug 2018 – HR Manager

    Hi, thank you for your review. It's fantastic you enjoy the fun office atmosphere and the support you receive from the management team.
    Thank you for all your hard work!


  9. "Gypsum Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Manchester, England
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Nice colleagues, good quality support, the South Manchester office is a great place to be. Heading back to university soon and I'll miss the place.

    Cons

    The vending machines are geared around high-sugar, high-fat foods and it'd be nice to have healthier alternatives.

    Advice to Management

    More staff engagement from senior management. They're out of touch with reality.

    Kinex Response

    17 Aug 2018 – HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your time at kinex and have felt supported. We are always looking for ways to improve and will take... More


  10. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisor in Hamilton, Scotland
    Current Employee - Advisor in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    good hours
    flexible
    good training and support

    Cons

    smart dress
    training quick
    office is old

    Kinex Response

    17 Aug 2018 – HR Manager

    Hi,
    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're glad you feel supported and enjoy your working hours. We appreciate your feedback as we are continuously looking to improve.
    Keep up... More


Showing 161 of 163 reviews
Reset Filters