Magellan Health Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Magellan Health Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
49%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Magellan Health CEO Kenneth J. Fasola
Kenneth J. Fasola
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They are trying to run a healthplan on a skeleton crew but lots of upper management positions being filled - no boots on the ground(in 26 reviews)

  • "High turnover rate of productive employees(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Magellan Health full-time

    Pros

    Social workforce and flexible hours

    Cons

    Administration still needs to be streamlined

    Magellan Health2019-04-14
  2. "work at home is the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician 

    I worked at Magellan Health full-time

    Pros

    work at home opportunity is available, security

    Cons

    drama with leadership everyday, not paid enough

    Magellan Health2020-02-13

    Magellan Health Response

    February 14, 2020Recruitment Marketing Director

    Thank you for the review. Appreciate your insight.

    Continue reading
  3. "Can sometimes be a challenging environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Technology Director in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Magellan Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Paid time off and work from home available

    Cons

    Sometimes flips direction and reorganization happens too frequently

    Magellan Health2020-02-07

    Magellan Health Response

    February 7, 2020Recruitment Marketing Director

    Thank you for reviewing Magellan Health as a place to work!

    Continue reading
  4. "Magellan is an excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chiropractic Clinical Reviewer in Englewood, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Magellan Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, Work is remote, Colleagues are excellent

    Cons

    Amount of work is sometimes inconsistent

    Magellan Health2020-02-04

    Magellan Health Response

    February 6, 2020Recruitment Marketing Director

    Thank you for great review of Magellan Health as a place to work.

    Continue reading
  5. "Periodic reorgs and rifs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Magellan Health full-time

    Pros

    Working remotely helps with work/life balance

    Cons

    Low morale in affected areas

    Magellan Health2020-02-17
  6. "Initially - great place to work. Overtime - challenges in leadership and direction."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Construction Management Trainee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Magellan Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    teamwork, commitment - longevity in employees

    Cons

    constant change in leadership, temporary leadership

    Magellan Health2020-01-17

    Magellan Health Response

    January 17, 2020Recruitment Marketing Director

    Thank you for the review of Magellan Health as a place to work.

    Continue reading
  7. "Bad management and no leaders!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director 
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Magellan Health

    Pros

    Work from home and good PTO

    Cons

    Bad leadership and left the organization due to poor manager. There is no professionalism, empathy or team spirit! Managers lie to you straight on face and make excuses when caught. Incompetent leaders managing teams, esp. CI needs to go! There is no IQ/EQ or skills to run even a simple meeting.

    Continue reading
    Magellan Health2020-02-19
  8. "Recommend to all looking for growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Provider Relations Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Magellan Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People move internally frequently. Opportunities for advancement. Good PTO

    Cons

    Insurance plan is not great

    Magellan Health2020-01-06

    Magellan Health Response

    January 10, 2020Recruitment Marketing Director

    Thank for the review of Magellan Health as a place to work.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Magellan Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The job itself wasn't bad. As a matter of fact, the experience I got, I was able to use that to secure my next position. I met some very nice co-workers. The hours were standard 8-4:30. The commute wasn't bad. Plenty of places to go grab a meal on lunch in the area.

    Cons

    Officially this is a 1 star review, but only because I can't do 0 stars. Unofficially this is a 0. My manager was that bad. Arrogant but incompetent....was asking ME questions on how to do things my first week. I can't make this up. This is a person who has no business managing people and would be better off doing a job with little to no human interaction. If not for this person, this is easily a 4 star review.

    Continue reading
    Magellan Health2020-02-06

    Magellan Health Response

    February 7, 2020Recruitment Marketing Director

    Thank you for your review, so sorry you had a bad experience with your manager. Magellan Health is a fantastic place to work and unfortunately we are sorry to hear that one bad manager ruined it for you. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at Magellan Health full-time

    Pros

    Relaxed work atmosphere , remote positions

    Cons

    Loss of clients , high upper mgt turnover

    Magellan Health2019-12-31

    Magellan Health Response

    January 2, 2020Recruitment Marketing Director

    Thank you for the review of Magellan Health as a place to work.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 638 reviews