Progressive Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Progressive Insurance Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2466 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Progressive Insurance CEO Tricia Griffith
Tricia Griffith
675 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Progressive Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Colorado Springs, CO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything! Great company to be apart of!

    Cons

    Nothing, really there are so many awesome things

    Progressive Insurance2019-10-13
  2. "Great Place!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Generalist Associate in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really care about their people

    Cons

    Very hard work. Don’t like to work hard, don’t work here!!

    Progressive Insurance2019-10-11
  3. "People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Estimator in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They believe happy employees will result in happy customers.

    Cons

    There is a seasonally high workload.

    Progressive Insurance2019-10-06
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Still learning the ropes."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster Trainee in Mesquite, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My co-workers are extremely nice. The job is close to my home.

    Cons

    It’s a big open room. Everyone hears everyone and everything. This might not be a problem for many ppl but for me it makes it hard to focus. And it also makes me self conscious since I am just learning.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe have a separate space for people during training and on boarding.

    Progressive Insurance2019-09-28
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fire and Theft Investigator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits are great. This company is not judgmental on anything-- body art, family status, education status. The were very flexible with my difficult family situation. They also loved all my tattoos, piercings, and colorful hair. They do so much for local and national charities, too!

    Cons

    The workload can be a bit overwhelming at times. Never be afraid to ask for help. There are always coworkers and managers that are willing to lend a hand.

    Progressive Insurance2019-09-27
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Support Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay and work life balance are good overall

    Cons

    Fast Paced work environment overall

    Progressive Insurance2019-09-27
  7. "Great Company but challenging Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managed Repair Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great salary, good management, great ETB or vacation and increases with tenure

    Cons

    Management or promotions opportunities are limited. No overtime

    Advice to Management

    Try to get employees engaged

    Progressive Insurance2019-09-26
  8. "Work Place Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster/Generalist in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to work from home and the office providing a great balance for working parents.

    Cons

    My office is amazing no cons.

    Progressive Insurance2019-09-25
  9. "Hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    decent pay, profit sharing, positive culture and values

    Cons

    Unrealistic work load, favoritism, growth opportunities are specifically communicated to those who are favorites and others with more experience are overlooked or positions are not posted and only specific employees are told

    Advice to Management

    Be fair and provide opportunities to all employees, don't overlook employees who have experience and tenure just to hire your friends for certain positions

    Progressive Insurance2019-10-09
  10. "I love Progressive!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster/Generalist in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary, Benefits, Work Life Balance, Work Environment, Culture, CEO, Facilities, Time off, Career Development, Room for Growth and Development

    Cons

    There are absolutely no down sides to working for this company.

    Advice to Management

    NONE

    Progressive Insurance2019-09-24
Found 2466 reviews