Edelman Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Edelman Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1749 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Edelman CEO Richard W. Edelman
Richard W. Edelman
1197 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great experience for career in public relations

    Cons

    Workload pressure can be overwhelming

    Advice to Management

    Support staff to carry out their responsibilities

    Edelman2018-08-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic Work Environment, Poor employee benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Edelman full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Friendly catering and cleaning contractors.

    Cons

    Without doubt the most toxic work environment I have ever experienced. Basically it's a group of competing functions and within that aggressively competing individuals. The amazing thing is I don't know why they bother given the laughable salaries, and zero bonus reality of the place. That's right, blanket zero or pitifully low bonus even for growing parts of the business.

    Advice to Management

    Remember - your staff are your assets - clients value good, expert, staff not a merry go round of constantly changing junior faces.

    Edelman2019-05-17
  3. "Amazing clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Edelman full-time

    Pros

    Big brands, good perks, intelligent people

    Cons

    Can be incredibly intense, bad morale on consumer team

    Edelman2019-03-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Misleading role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team are really nice, good bunch of people

    Cons

    The role I've joined is very different to what they explained in my interviews, it's not a very social company (not really any team or company drinks etc) , also bad career progression - promotions are very limited. Quite often doing 11/12 hour days.

    Advice to Management

    Be clear to interviewees on the role they're applying for

    Edelman2019-03-14
  5. "Not the company it used to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Edelman full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good clients, central London location, good network (ex UK)

    Cons

    Culture, senior (UK) management, Senior (department) management

    Advice to Management

    Read exit interviews - and take constructive criticism on board.

    Edelman2019-02-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Account director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time

    Pros

    Work on global clients with big budgets

    Cons

    Bad at rewarding employees and pays low end of salary

    Advice to Management

    Think about ensuring employees come first

    Edelman2019-02-20

    Edelman Response

    March 11, 2019Edelman

    I'm happy you've been able to work on global clients with resources, but it's unfortunate to hear that compensation is a concern for you. While we care about paying people competitively and utilize external market data to ensure we're meeting our compensation strategy, your feedback ...

    Show More
  7. "Mid-tier agency, OK work & culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time

    Pros

    Nice working culture Ok work life balance

    Cons

    Politics is rife & stressful to navigate

    Edelman2019-02-14

    Edelman Response

    March 11, 2019Edelman

    Thanks for your review. I'm happy to hear you have work life balance and are pleased with our working culture. I'm sorry to see your note about politics and am available if you'd like to discuss. I'm at maria.okeeffe@edelman.com. Maria O'Keeffe, Executive Director US HR

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic elitist culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Edelman full-time

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Cliquey, snobby and elitist. Long hours with no thanks. Aggressive culture and old fashioned

    Edelman2019-02-06

    Edelman Response

    March 11, 2019Edelman

    I'm sorry to hear your upsetting feedback. Please reach out to me if you'd like to expand on your review and provide any specifics. I'm at maria.okeeffe@edelman.com. Maria O'Keeffe, Executive Director US HR

  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Group Coordinator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edelman full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good environment, great teams and fast paced

    Cons

    Quite hard to move out of the admin side of things

    Edelman2018-12-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Politics everywhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Director in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Edelman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Central location, office environment and bar area,

    Cons

    Politics and agendas rule the roost. Beware.

    Advice to Management

    Too top heavy, poor senior management and a lot of untrained execs.

    Edelman2018-12-12
Found 1749 reviews