Northrop Grumman Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Northrop Grumman Reviews

Updated 23 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Northrop Grumman CEO Kathy Warden
Kathy Warden
206 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Also, upper management never seems to have much interest in the lower folk(in 126 reviews)

  • "large company not always easy to move up(in 108 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Hit the nail on the head with the cyber domain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman

    Pros

    Flat structure No bureaucracy Plenty of training opportunities and continual development Bleeding edge ways of working Great colleagues Competitive salary for the most part

    Cons

    Still trying to figure out a number of kinks associated with rapid growth

    Continue reading
    Northrop Grumman2019-07-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid this role at all costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Service Desk Analyst in Coventry, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There were a handful of people who were a pleasure to work with that made the job a lot more enjoyable.

    Cons

    • Working at this job will cause anxiety, depression and stress, your only okay in this role if the your face fits. • Unless you’re friends with management outside of the business you would really struggle to succeed in this role, there is no route for progression at all. • The company handles internal matters unfairly and ignore any problems that staff bring to their attention. • Your spoken down too by management and other departments, constructive criticism isn’t a thing here. • Management handle things poorly and are very demanding, I was once asked to complete a nightshift (wasn’t in my contract) and when I politely declined management began to belittle/bully me into doing the shift. • Managers attend mental health awareness course but fail to see the impact they have on there colleagues/team. • When employed I wasn’t informed about a the company moving to a new service desk which caused me financial uncertainty and unstability.

    Continue reading
    Northrop Grumman2020-02-12
  3. "defence company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great products and good place to work

    Cons

    Large organisation, so challenging to get approvals.

    Northrop Grumman2019-10-22
  4. "Good place to work and good team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good team and family orientated

    Cons

    Short on benefits and salary

    Northrop Grumman2019-11-02
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Fareham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It used to be a good company to work for as nice offices, free parking and good location

    Cons

    Incompetent directors particularly Governance and standards who rules by bulling and backstabbing. Bad communication and atmosphere between management and staff, therefore high staff turnover. No training given but high expectations. No chance of promotion or salary increase unless part of the clique.

    Continue reading
    Northrop Grumman2019-11-10
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Worst Company Ever - UK Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None, it doesn't even look good on the CV as it's an American company which no-one has heard of

    Cons

    Favouritism, inequality, discrimination...the list is endless. If you don't sit in the right cost centre - you will never get recognised/ awarded/ praised. If you do - you will be thrown unlimited pay increases and bonuses! Company ethics are poor, employees are demotivated and demoralised, no community or team spirit. Senior management believe they are above everyone else. The UK CEO will not even say hello if in the office (which is rare anyway). You will be ignored until something is required from you - at which point you are summoned and will be spoken down to.

    Continue reading
    Northrop Grumman2019-10-09
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Good Company-Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary Immediate management is great - can be hit or miss depending on department

    Cons

    UK CE doesn’t value lower employees Work/Life balance is always spoken about but never actioned

    Northrop Grumman2019-08-19
  8. "Could've been better, could've been worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Placement Student in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Northrop Grumman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, good sense of community amongst the company, enjoyed the socials. A lot of opportunities to better myself professionally

    Cons

    Didn't really get along with my team, always felt like an outsider

    Continue reading
    Northrop Grumman2019-04-27
  9. "Good growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Cheltenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic people and growing reputation

    Cons

    Growing UK location with work to be done on processes

    Continue reading
    Northrop Grumman2019-03-11
  10. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern Engineer in Huntingdon and Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman for more than a year

    Pros

    There is no blame culture in the company

    Cons

    The salary is too low for the job

    Continue reading
    Northrop Grumman2018-10-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4717 reviews