Capco Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Capco Reviews

Updated 11 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Capco CEO Lance Levy
Lance Levy
429 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Capco Toronto is truly one of the Best Places that I've worked at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Principal in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Colleagues here don't feel like colleagues, they are truly friends and mentors. It doesn't matter what your title, is there is something to learn from and with everyone who works here. I thoroughly enjoy my interactions with the Corporate Services, Finance and other groups who support our business on a daily basis. The best part about coming to work each day, is knowing that everyone has the same level of... enthusiasm and excitement

    Show More

    Cons

    I wish we had more space and sometimes I wish I had a dedicated spot where I can sit while I am in the office.

    Capco2019-07-06
  2. "A++ clients, projects, Employees, leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Work life balance - Office is excellent - Social events every week, great for meeting people across all business areas - Good selection of clients with great project opportunities - Talent is recognised - Opportunities within the business

    Cons

    - None to report as of yet

    Advice to Management

    - Specialist promotion framework should be reviewed

    Capco2019-11-25
  3. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Managing Consultant 

    I have been working at Capco full-time

    Pros

    variety of projects and work

    Cons

    long hours, no travel, difficult work

    Capco2019-12-03
  4. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England

    I worked at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice talented people to work with

    Cons

    High turnaround and internal politics

    Capco2019-11-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Resource Augmentation/Body Shopping"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people Great events Salary is above the market average

    Cons

    Ultimately Capco's model is resource augmentation, they place you mainly in existing teams within the client, and you are ultimately at their mercy, projects are long term based on the account model

    Capco2019-11-27
  6. "Nice people. Nice office. Nice perks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked in a cool team. Really nice office

    Cons

    Work was fairly uninspiring and felt a bit like the higher ups were using us.

    Capco2019-11-06
  7. "There’s nothing like “strategy and target operating model” consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Capco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, fun town halls

    Cons

    Boring, long term projects, no strategy

    Capco2019-11-19
  8. "Capco"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time

    Pros

    Consistent hours, 2 annual promotion cycle, CSR, competitive pay

    Cons

    Projects can be stale

    Capco2019-11-02
  9. "A company that recognises and rewards hard work, and provides growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Principal in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - People orientatated - Transparent and fairly flat management structure, making you feel involved - Good opportunities within the Financial Services market - Opportunity to diversify your skillset and capabilities across a number of Financial Services Domains - Provides good salaries to workforce

    Cons

    Not applicable for my time within the firm, it has been largely positive

    Capco2019-10-23
  10. "Focussed more on resource augmentation rather that actual consultancy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people. Good location Work locations generally in the city or Canary Wharf

    Cons

    Roundtables process is not transparent and does not reward people on merit. Not as well paid as other consultancies. Has not got the structure or the quality of people like other consultancies

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent. Reward people financial better. Bonus people better and be clear on expectations for promotions.

    Capco2019-11-05
Found 1194 reviews