Capco Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Capco Reviews

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Capco CEO Lance Levy
Lance Levy
455 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company - good atmosphere and less ‘stuffy’ than typical London FS places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capco

    Pros

    Great ‘one company’ feel. Lots of community feeling.

    Cons

    Meant to be a meritocracy, but there can be a lack of career planning for subordinates.

    Capco2020-02-08
  2. "Brilliant Place to Build Your Career!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fantastic supportive and friendly team. Many opportunities to build your career, if you are willing to get involved and work hard.

    Cons

    As with other consultancies, work life balance can be a challenge.

    Capco2020-02-21
  3. "FUN CONSULTANCY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Consultant 

    I worked at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good engagement from senior staff

    Cons

    Some lone wolf roles more suitable to contracting

    Capco2020-02-21
  4. "Good range of projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good range of projects. Complex and interesting work

    Cons

    Promotion prospects vary between client accounts. Notably easier to get promoted whilst working on certain accounts

    Capco2020-02-15

    Capco Response

    February 17, 2020HR

    Thanks for the positive comments about the quality of work at Capco. The firm is proactive in monitoring and embedding fair procedures, including for promotion. All promotions are subject to a robust business case by the relevant manager, and review and challenge by a number of stakeholders at performance review roundtables. This ensures that only those promotions that are deemed fair, consistent and justified by a range of people, are approved. The firm also provides procedures for staff to challenge promotion decisions. It is a testament to our process that these are very rarely used.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great people and potential for growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England

    I have been working at Capco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My headline summarises it all.

    Cons

    Not found yet but that is because I have not been in long enough.

    Capco2020-02-10
  6. "Great for junior consultants starting their career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good progressing when starting in grad scheme

    Cons

    Difficult progression when joining as external hire

    Capco2020-01-27
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company with great values and very client oriented.

    Cons

    Very stressful at times because of social gatherings and meetings. If you have a young family, it might be bit stressful to make after work commitments.

    Capco2020-01-20
  8. "An organisation that’s really going places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Genuinely inclusive culture, with ‘Be Yourself at Work’ at the heart of it - Flat hierarchy with very approachable leaders - Lots of opportunities for career development and progression - Increasingly diverse business, with significant growth in areas such as Data and Digital - Cool office in hipster central - between Old Street and Shoreditch High Street - Easy to get things done quickly without all the red tape and rigmarole you find in bigger organisations

    Cons

    - Not a con as such, but as the firm grows, it’s important that its culture doesn’t get diluted

    Continue reading
    Capco2020-01-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "no room for learning and growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Old Street, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are someone looking just a paycheck you may like it.

    Cons

    Management is bad as there are lots Nepotism at exec level Full of Accenture people no room for progress company has no vision exec are not examplary

    Continue reading
    Capco2020-01-22

    Capco Response

    January 23, 2020HR

    We are disappointed to hear that you do not have a positive experience. At Capco individuals are considered for promotion based on feedback from multiple stakeholders, evidence of sustained high performance and readiness for the higher grade level. ‘Roundtable’ meetings to compare performance of individuals against their peers, along with independent reviews of promotion cases by a different manager, ensure that decisions are based on merit, not politics or favouritism. Our commitment to career progression is evident in our twice-yearly promotion cycles, and we have a faster average rate of career progression than our competitors. In 2019, our promotion rate was the same as 2018. We encourage our employees to speak with their Coach or the HR team if they find themselves in a situation where they are unhappy, whether that relates to their career progression or opportunities for growth within the firm.

    Continue reading
  10. "Good place to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Senior Staff in London, England

    I worked at Capco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    no experience required, they will teach you everything you need to know

    Cons

    A lot of hierarchy where you will not do a lot of problem solving client work (other than fixing excel sheets and powerpoints) for the first two years.

    Capco2020-01-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1249 reviews