Capco Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Capco Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1018 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (8)

    "Excellent team, and even brighter future. A place you can be known and make an impact."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Principal in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Capco offers the best of both worlds, a small company feel where you will be known and able to make an impact, but also brings a Big 5 punch when it comes to delivering complex projects to top tier clients. Projects are at industry leading companies. The caliber of talent steepens your own growth trajectory, as you are surrounded by passionate, bright, people with deep domain knowledge and technical expertise. You...

    Show More

    Cons

    This holds true with all consulting firms, but since teams are dispersed across clients and locations it sometimes is difficult to come together as much as we would like. There is certainly effort made to do this through a variety of after hours events- social, family and philanthropic. The team looks forward to team wide get togethers as a reunion of sorts with people you don't see on your current project.

    Advice to Management

    More team events would be welcomed...liking your team and wanting to get together more seems like a high quality problem to have.

    Capco2018-08-23

    Capco Response

    August 30, 2018HR

    Thank you for your review and we're pleased to hear your enthusiasm for Capco shining through after 5+ years with the firm. As a senor leader in our firm, it's great to hear your comments on the impact that Capco is having, and can have, in our industry. Capco's growth aspirations ...

    Show More
  2. "Culture is what they claim it is at interview, open honest transparent, great place and people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Management Consultant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture is what they claim it is at interview, open honest transparent. You get out what you put in! Honestly can say I enjoy my job, not everyday as it is has it challenges but the people I work for and with make it great.

    Cons

    There is lots for me to learn and improve at in my job but is that maybe a positive as otherwise I would not be developing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in employees the training and events especially in Scotland that I have seen so far have been superb!

    Capco2019-02-11
  3. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time

    Pros

    - Disruptive and flexible - Allow you to share/drive your own ideas - Very inclusive culture

    Cons

    - Loosing roots culture/DNA - Growing too fast - Very focused on perfomance assessments

    Capco2019-04-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is good, the pay is fair and you have a lot of social events

    Cons

    It is sometimes hard to get something done form an internal 'community' perspective Politics to get promoted (although I think this is part of Management Consultancy in general)

    Capco2019-04-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Capco never really took off in Edinburgh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Capco full-time

    Pros

    The salary is good, and there are some great people to work with. But you won't see your team often as you'd be placed out on different client sites.

    Cons

    Lack of organisation, direction/strategy for the company, and lack of care for employees' wellbeing.

    Advice to Management

    Please put correct people in the management roles that want for the team to thrive rather than get their money and move on to the next gig. This left the employees, moral and clients' perception of the organisation is poor state.

    Capco2019-03-30
  6. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time

    Pros

    Flat organisation structure gives good exposure to senior management and partners

    Cons

    Selling often takes precedence over delivery

    Capco2019-03-11
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work/life balance and pay, project work, culture

    Cons

    Bureaucracy, politics within the company to get promoted

    Capco2019-02-24
  8. "A growing organisation with great career development opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flat hierarchy and approachable leaders - High quality learning and development (especially ‘milestone schools’) - Inclusive culture, underpinned by ethos of ‘Be Yourself at Work’ - Active encouragement of innovation and disruption - Genuine opportunities to build a career and take on new responsibilities

    Cons

    Nothing major - I think the main challenge as Capco continues to grow is to retain the best of Capco today, while bringing greater alignment and consistency to some of the internal processes and practices

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more on the future direction of the business

    Capco2019-02-07
  9. "Dependable roles but cliquey culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - No / limited travel for roles - Good exposure to main UK banks - Great for a graduate starting out to get exposure to large organisations - Good and helpful partners

    Cons

    - Dependent on being in the key groups at Capco to progress- if you no longer keep up with drinking and going out- hard to progress and hard to get good roles - Bonus entirely driven on work done outside of your (busy) day role

    Advice to Management

    - Address the issue of key cliques running the firm and people's career progress- without this, you will lose consultants that are respected by your clients because they are at the client site rather than in the main office socialising

    Capco2019-02-03

    Capco Response

    February 4, 2019HR

    Thank you for sharing your feedback on working at Capco – it’s great to hear of your positive experience of clients, projects and leadership at Capco. It’s disappointing to read about your perceptions of career progression and bonuses at Capco. As a point of fact, bonuses are not ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capco full-time

    Pros

    Office location Fruit every day

    Cons

    Bullying culture Bums on seats even when roles are unsuitable High staff turnover

    Advice to Management

    Do not force people into projects they are not suited to. You set them up for failure.

    Capco2019-02-20

    Capco Response

    March 5, 2019HR

    Thank you for your feedback, however we are disappointed to read your perspectives on Capco as a former employee. In particular, your comments on our culture are concerning – we take all claims of this nature extremely seriously and if employees have any concerns in this regard, they ...

    Show More
Found 1018 reviews