Sage Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sage Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Solid attempt for work-life-balance(in 133 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and PTO plus many opportunities for learning and career planning(in 122 reviews)

Cons
  • "The biggest source of frustration has to be the lack of proactive planning from upper management(in 60 reviews)

  • "Not many, mainly lack of communication from senior management(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "We’ve got our mojo back!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Technology in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    In the last 10 months or so, we have refocused, realigned, got very clear on our purpose, been clear on the lenses we will make our choices on (customers, colleagues and innovation) and we’ve mobilised and changed the way we are thinking about what we do. In truth it’s been difficult but ten months in its fantastic to see the energy and passion it’s brought back into the fabric of who we are, what we do and why we... do it. The energy is infectious and it’s even more exciting to think about what we can achieve together. Things that I love Sage foundation Inclusivity Training for managers Removing old 1970s style performance reviews and replacing with agile, development led iterations Realigned bonus Investment in things that matter and how i can see the link to the strategy Matched behaviours with our mission - it’s no longer corporate words on a slide deck - it’s tangible

    Show More

    Cons

    Structurally we need to make sure we don’t over complicate and we MUST continue to simplify the experience we all have when at work. Legacy ways of working need reinvented to adjust to the new thinking. Things we need to change Complicated sign off processes More accountability deeper in regions Clearer frameworks for people to work in - guides not rules Stop and start projects more clearly - get really... decisive on our priorities

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep going, Be bold and don’t be afraid or tentative about making the changes we need. There is a much deeper trust in the business today than you might imagine and people will appreciate the clarity.

    Sage2019-08-02
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience Designer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sage is a good people business with a lot of face to face meetings and collaboration. When I joined here I received a good welcome. There's also plenty of challenging work to get stuck into, and there are a lot of learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Working on accountancy products might not be for everyone but I quite like it.

    Sage2019-10-18
  3. "The best company I have ever worked for! Fact!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are amazing from the C Suite down! Everyone is incredibly busy but thoroughly enjoys the workload and praise is given where it is due. The performance review system is the best I have ever encountered and the diversity amongst employees is vast! I love my Sage family dearly!

    Cons

    Other than the sadness when one of our amazing employees leaves Sage for a new adventure, I cannot think of anything!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! You are smashing it!

    Sage2019-10-18
  4. "Excellent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remote Training Consultant in Newcastle upon Tyne, England

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great environment, flexible shifts and scope for progression if you work hard towards other roles.

    Cons

    Starting in Sage can be tough.

    Sage2019-10-16
  5. "People sharing the same passion towards technology and driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employees are driven Many opportunities to showcase your expertise

    Cons

    Location is little out of the city

    Sage2019-10-15
  6. "Customer Success + Colleague Success = Exciting Times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excited about the future. We are on a journey to build the best SaaS company around and it feels like everyone is on board as a team working together collaboratively to deliver innovative solutions that our customers love whilst having some fun along the way.

    Cons

    There's been some bumps in the road with senior leadership changes and about a year ago there wasn't many forks in the staff canteen but that's about it. Can't complain really :-)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up everything that is going on today. Things feel a whole lot better than they were 12-18 months ago!

    Sage2019-10-15
  7. "Great Teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Implementation Consultant 

    I worked at Sage full-time

    Pros

    Great supportive teams to work with

    Cons

    No significant cons to working at Sage

    Sage2019-10-10
  8. "Professional realisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Stability and recognition are two significant aspects which motivates me everyday to be inside a major global company like ours with a sense of pride, professional fulfilment and hope for a future career development in a company that invests in growth

    Cons

    No comment on the cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep on going with the great work!

    Sage2019-10-09
  9. "Good British company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork, good colleagues I enjoyed working with

    Cons

    financial position was difficult for them

    Sage2019-10-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Finance Consultant in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great culture, winning team, all working towards the same goals, collaborative teams

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this stage of my career

    Sage2019-10-02
Found 2026 reviews
</>Embed