Sage Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sage Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1734 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Sage CEO Steve Hare
Steve Hare
203 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits and PTO plus many opportunities for learning and career planning(in 115 reviews)

  • "Solid attempt for work-life-balance(in 111 reviews)

Cons
  • "The biggest source of frustration has to be the lack of proactive planning from upper management(in 58 reviews)

  • "Not many, mainly lack of communication from senior management(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Enthusiasm and positivity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      A real genuine feel that people want to do a great a job and support one another. A real commitment to development, learning and improving experiences for both customers and colleagues alike.

      Cons

      A complex business to get your head around at first with global and regional approaches.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what your doing as it's working so far! Keep the energy and keep listening and learning.

      Sage2019-05-08
    • "An Exciting Place to Work that Challenges & Develops you every day!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - People Business Partner in Winnersh, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great team, who support you and the business. I have an extremely supportive Manager who is decisive, focussed and empowers you to be the best! Many opportunities to grow and develop your knowledge and experience in the company. Benefits are competitive. Good work life balance, with a company that supports our communities, by giving colleagues time out of the office to volunteer.

      Cons

      Needs to focus on streamlining processes and procedures.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to drive the business and believe in the people!

      Sage2019-05-22
    • "There's been ups and downs, but we're on an up!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Experience Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      - Said a million times on here but Sage is full of amazing people who'll do everything in their power to help you - It's now a truly global organisation and working with colleagues from different cultures is inspiring - We've got great working environments, regardless of whether some buildings are more luxurious than others. We're lucky, believe me - Steve Hare is genuinely making a difference. There's been a change...

      Show More

      Cons

      - Our real differentiator, our service, is struggling. We need to apply the same control over priorities here as the rest of the business. Do the basics really well and we'll be back on track - It's really tough to unravel some customer experience issues due to the (self inflicted) complexity of the business - We seem to struggle to deliver product innovations at pace, and with quality. Can feel like we're perpetually...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      - Continue to simplify - Continue to focus on colleagues, customers and innovation

      Sage2019-05-22
    • "Great place to work & getting better"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - EVP TC&C in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      People are really friendly and helpful, many opportunities to make a difference, senior management has clarified the strategy and is committed to building a great culture

      Cons

      Need to be ready to roll your sleeves even at senior levels

      Advice to Management

      Maintain the focus

      Sage2019-05-16
    • "Great people and opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Great people with a lot of talent Everyone is friendly and helpful Lots of opportunities for learning and development

      Cons

      Building a little dated Food not great since changed suppliers

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you’re doing. Things definitely feel like they are changing for the better!

      Sage2019-05-16
    • "Good to be part of successful team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Sage full-time

      Pros

      Flexibilty and trust in employees

      Cons

      Lots of change, senior leaders leaving

      Sage2019-05-15
    • "First month review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Accounts Technician in Newcastle, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Excellent facilities at Newcastle HQ Friendly atmosphere Professional conduct throughout the business Good working environment and hours Plenty of on site parking Free breakfast twice weekly

      Cons

      Traffic on a morning and evening towards A1 is constantly busy Some areas of the building need refurbishment Induction training is very long winded

      Advice to Management

      Continue as you are! Something is working really well. This seems like my perfect place to work.

      Sage2019-05-12
    • "Great Company to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great opportunities, training and flexibility

      Cons

      sometimes faced with office politics

      Sage2019-05-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Sage full-time

      Pros

      Good pay, nice people to work with

      Cons

      Confusing admin processes, bad CRM

      Sage2019-04-30
    • Helpful (4)

      "Outstanding company with great values"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Sage full-time

      Pros

      As an HR tech organisation, Sage People really practice what they preach and it’s pretty unusual. The business itself is very inclusive. You could walk into the kitchen and be greeted by someone you’ve never met before but will proactively start up a conversation. There’s some great day-to-day work perks too - always snacks on the side. Tea, coffee and occasionally fizzy drinks in the fridge. Management treat you...

      Show More

      Cons

      If you don’t drive, buses are rather infrequent from town. No local shops so cafe is expensive - but kitchen has fridges, microwaves and nespresso coffee machine which makes a difference.

      Advice to Management

      Sage People feels progressive, a company that really looks after their people and genuinely cares. It’s such a great place to work so keep doing what your doing!

      Sage2019-04-18
    Found 1734 reviews