Sage Reviews

Updated May 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,376 of over 4,074 reviews

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Sage CEO Steve Hare
Steve Hare
1,345 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits package and really value their colleagues(in 166 reviews)

  • "Great people who look out for each other(in 149 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Communication is sometimes difficult mainly because of the size and number of people in upper management(in 76 reviews)

  • "The senior management team are too disconnected for the inside and field account managers(in 50 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Technical Account Manager

    Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

    385

    57 Comments

    Tech

    210.7K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Sage~1150
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      A truly innovative and supportive place to work

      Jan 14, 2022 - Outreach Manager in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Consistent messaging across the company's goals and values which maintains clarity - A formalised approach to reviews, feedback and tracking progress, where everything ties back to the companies goals, values and vision, creates ease of working - A company that has progressive and proactive attitudes towards culture and diversity - My team is exceptional at what they do and the direction of the team and department's growth is exciting. Day-to-day work is challenging and extremely rewarding - I am a fully remote worker for the first time in my career which was a tough decision. But the company has adapted well to onboard and communicate with changes to the modern-day workplace, and my team is incredibly understanding and goes the extra mile to support

      Cons

      - Inter-departmental comms can be a challenge, but this is somewhat expected in a company the size of Sage. This challenge also presents an opportunity to innovate and excel

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sage Response

      Global Employer Brand Specialist

      Thank you for your glowing review. It makes us proud to know that our efforts to enhance the well-being of all our colleagues at Sage (one of which is our 'Sage Flexible Human Work' strategy that you have highlighted) are proving to produce good fruit. We encourage you to share an even more insightful angle to your feedback around inter-departmental communications with us through our various internal communication channels to enable us to further explore 'Failing forward' as we continue to champion the spirit of innovation

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      The best place I've worked

      Apr 21, 2022 - Technical Writer in Newcastle, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great working environment, excellent benefits and base salary. Opportunity to earn a comprehensive bonus each year. Technological enhancements are making the place easier to manage and work with the right tools for the right tasks. Met some of the most amazing people working for Sage.

      Cons

      Communication has been a challenge, especially between departments/functions and markets. Products can be 'owned' at a global level which makes local changes and urgent requirements for updates slow to approve/deploy.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A great company with a human touch.

      May 25, 2022 - Senior Process Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Focus on colleagues and well-being. Incredible benefits offering to colleagues. Sage Foundation Days. Open & transparent leadership.

      Cons

      It’s hard to think of any to be honest.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      continually inspired

      May 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the people - inspiring, driven, supportive and really want you to grow. reward, benefits & wellbeing - great offering & support leaders - they want you to thrive

      Cons

      can be complex to navigate through the matrix at times

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      May 25, 2022 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work for

      Cons

      No real negatives at sage

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great working environment

      May 20, 2022 - Software Developer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team, good tech stack

      Cons

      I can not identify any at present

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sage Response

      Global Employer Brand Specialist

      We are very pleased to know that you are having such an inspirational life at Sage experience so far and we hope that it can become even better as you continue to grow with Sage. In case you have any further feedback you would like to share with us, please send us your thoughts internally via any of the internal communication channels that we have. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      great company

      May 20, 2022 - Tech Support in Newcastle, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      environment, support, salary, coaching, training

      Cons

      none that i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sage Response

      Global Employer Brand Specialist

      We are very pleased to know that you are having such an inspirational life at Sage experience so far and we hope that it can become even better as you continue to grow with Sage. In case you have any further feedback you would like to share with us, please send us your thoughts internally via any of the internal communication channels that we have. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Wouldn't want to work anywhere else!

      May 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home Amazing work colleagues Well looked after during covid 5 Volunteer Days Some many opportunities to advance your career

      Cons

      I can't think of any?

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      May 18, 2022 - Senior Developer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Really good company culture - Benefits - Flexibility - Competitive salary

      Cons

      I wish there was scope for more business travel.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Excellent place to work

      May 18, 2022 - Global Partnerships in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing benefits, Flexibility, Human touch, Excellent benefits

      Cons

      Company needs to work more on connecting teams together

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,376 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Sage Reviews FAQs

    Sage has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 4,074 reviews left anonymously by employees. 82% of employees would recommend working at Sage to a friend and 73% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Sage employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Sage. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

    82% of Sage employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Sage 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Sage Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sage? Share Your Experiences

    or