Capgemini Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Capgemini Reviews

Updated 4 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO and Director Paul Hermelin
Paul Hermelin
351 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary hike for existing employees(in 604 reviews)

  • "No cons is there for this organization(in 458 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Future Leaders Programme has helped me to unleash my full potential!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being part of 2019 Future Leaders Programme has been an amazing journey for myself. I have built up my confidence and learnt how to manage the barriers that were preventing me from being the best version of myself. Who would have thought that replacing 'but' by 'yes and' would unleash an unlimited amount of creativity in every leaders' mind? This 8-month journey has also allowed me to gained a strong and long-term network of peers that I can now reach for support, for further active inclusion activities as well as for creating new opportunities within Capgemini.

    Cons

    You must be in charge of your career to grow at Capgemini. Nothing will happen without your own efforts.

    Capgemini2019-12-09
  2. "next generation online learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great course a good mix of elearning and webinars

    Cons

    as always technical delivery of video or audio - only once but this is always problem when using internet.

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2020-04-01
  3. "Supportive company with opportunities to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Woking, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great colleagues (both on a personal level, and also professionally - there are some really smart, innovative and forward thinking people here). Supportive culture. Loads of opportunities for learning and development. If you are proactive and have a clear idea of where you want your career to go, you will be given lots of opportunity to grow and flourish. Management care about work life balance and trust me to manage my workload and to split my time between home working and working from the office. Very supportive of staff during the current Covid-19 outbreak, with staff welfare driving a lot of decision making. Very inclusive culture.

    Cons

    Change can be slow, with bureaucracy and red tape. The company structure is complex, and different teams / business areas can feel siloed. The office in London / Holborn is too small for the number of employees based there - although there are imminent plans to expand. Outside of promotion years, pay rises can be small or non-existent. If you're not moving up through the company then you can see your real terms earnings going backwards.

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2020-03-25
  4. "Depends greatly on you role and the account"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Manager in Heathrow, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible Working. Great people. Friendly atmosphere - people are very willing to help. Politics and blame culture has disappeared greatly over last 6-7 years.

    Cons

    The project managers were all massively stressed and overworked. Very difficult to get promoted if out on an account

    Capgemini2020-03-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Large company with easy-going atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior SAP Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good ethics, values, and diversity Good pension contributions Nice people & friendly atmostphere Solid job stability

    Cons

    Not always working with cutting edge technology Often satisfied with filling bums on seats

    Capgemini2020-03-11
  6. "Senior Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in London, England

    I worked at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    The company has a good clientele

    Cons

    Progression through the hierarchy is slow

    Capgemini2020-03-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "The Right Place of Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Enterprise Architect in Corby, Northamptonshire, East Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People matters as they are the greatest assets for the organisation. Work and life is well balanced.

    Cons

    You must keep on seeking opportunity for yourself and drive your career within the organisation

    Capgemini2020-03-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best in the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Java Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good culture, great benefits, excellent projects

    Cons

    Salary is below than market rate

    Capgemini2020-03-02
  9. Helpful (3)

    "What a place to start your journey as a graduate!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are really friendly people, as everyone is open to getting to know you, if you ask. It's got a great work-life balance. It's what you do out-of-work to make sure there's a balance, but the flexible hours allow you not limit yourself. There are several events throughout the year that get organised - increased chance to network. There's also great volunteering opportunities (where 2 days are obligatory - which I believe is a great initiative) and also opportunities to get involved in internal Capgemini challenges - fantastic in developing your skills and knowledge. Lastly, they fully sponsor all certifications open to you, not just unit-focused ones; helping progress your skills - ideal in setting you up for future moves.

    Cons

    Things don't just get handed to you. This isn't necessarily a con. It's more of a challenge for the individual. If you're not willing to find or ask about opportunities, nothing will really happen. Your career and journey is up to you. So, it's about what you do that drives it.

    Capgemini2020-02-18

    Capgemini Response

    February 18, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are really proud of our graduate scheme and it's great to hear that you're enjoying it! You're right that things aren't always handed to you here. There are loads of opportunities for learning and development, but those opportunities will come your way more quickly if you are proactive about seeking them out and asking for them. Good luck with the rest of your graduate scheme!

    Continue reading
  10. "Pmo project analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PMO Project Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good career progression. Everyone is friendly and willing to help

    Cons

    None, so far everything is great

    Capgemini2020-02-21

    Capgemini Response

    February 28, 2020

    Thanks for taking the time to post a review, and it's good to hear you're working with some great people and progressing with your career.

    Continue reading
Found 11946 reviews