Capgemini Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Capgemini Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO and Director Paul Hermelin
Paul Hermelin
334 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Future Leaders Programme has helped me to unleash my full potential!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being part of 2019 Future Leaders Programme has been an amazing journey for myself. I have built up my confidence and learnt how to manage the barriers that were preventing me from being the best version of myself. Who would have thought that replacing 'but' by 'yes and' would unleash an unlimited amount of creativity in every leaders' mind? This 8-month journey has also allowed me to gained a strong and long-term network of peers that I can now reach for support, for further active inclusion activities as well as for creating new opportunities within Capgemini.

    Show More

    Cons

    You must be in charge of your career to grow at Capgemini. Nothing will happen without your own efforts.

    Capgemini2019-12-09
  2. "Great people and opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in Woking, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Capgemini on a permanent and contract basis for almost 20 years, I have worked for other organisations alongside and in between, but it really is one of the better places to work. I'd always recommend people to consider CG, there is flexibility, they are working hard on employee engagement, good benefits and a supportive environment. Many people stay a long time and/or return - which I think speaks for itself. Lots of opportunities to move, alter career etc all within a global organisation. If you have energy and aptitude you'll be rewarded here.

    Show More

    Cons

    It's always changing - like any large organisation, but that's not necessarily a bad thing! It's fast paced and you'll work hard but there is flexibility.

    Advice to Management

    Continue keeping employees front and centre - motivated, happy teams will reward the business many times over.

    Capgemini2020-01-17
  3. "Excellent Experience as a Capegmini Degree Apprentice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Holmes Chapel, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My degree is paid for by the company. I get a competitive wage (25k+), much higher than anyone else my age! Very flexible-it does depend on what client you work for however I'm onto my third and I've never had problems getting time off when needed. Still get paid when you're between projects. I still have a year and a half left of my degree and once I'm finished I have a permanent role with the company. Lots of opportunities to travel, I have never worked in one place for over a year, been up and down the country. Great benefits for example can buy holiday days. Get all travel, accommodation and food paid for when working away and usually have work from home Fridays to encourage work life balance.

    Show More

    Cons

    A little slow with my promotions-I'm about 6 month behind my peers through no fault of my own just due to not being on a project for first part of year. Sometimes takes a while to get moved onto projects so sit 'on the bench'. If you don't like travel this isn't the role for you, I thought i would be working out of Manchester however I've only been to the Manchester office twice since I started 3 1/2 years ago, you work on client site mainly. Usually stay away monday-thurs in the week while on client site.

    Show More
    Capgemini2020-01-08
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Worthing, South East England, England

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working Great benefits Generally nice colleagues

    Cons

    The work is limited to SAP

    Capgemini2020-01-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Capgemini is a supportive company that encourages you to challenge yourself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Telford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have a number of health issues that have affected me over the last 13 years with Capgemini and the company has been nothing but supportive through all of them. I have been able to forge my own career path moving from a technical role to a project manager. I had no doubt that if I wanted to change my career once again then Capgemini would be supportive of this. Flexible working is entirely possible and it makes working life so much easier when both parties can be flexible.

    Show More

    Cons

    As with any large company, there are a few managers that aren't well equipped for their role and this can impact on teams. However, Capgemini will act when made aware of issues such as this.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure your management chain is conscious of any weak links and act accordingly.

    Capgemini2019-12-16
  6. "Good Company but not upto the par in terms of salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Company, Flexible Working, No Work pressure

    Cons

    Less salary Micro management No working from home options

    Advice to Management

    believe in your employees to allow them to WFH Offer higher salaries if you want to retain good employees

    Capgemini2020-01-02
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Lead in Telford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company values, opportunities and training

    Cons

    You need to be mobile

    Capgemini2019-12-17
  8. "Not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salesforce Developer in Holborn, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Flexible - Generous Pension Scheme - Company Expense Policy

    Cons

    - Lack of projects / new work. - Poor Leadership, never to be seen! - Poor Promotion model

    Advice to Management

    Get new leadership together, that actually have a focus on building their staff.

    Capgemini2020-01-20
  9. "Challenging working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Portfolio Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Global with lots of opportunities

    Cons

    Threat centred management, poor communicators.

    Advice to Management

    Address threat centred culture

    Capgemini2019-12-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "The best place I have ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Capgemini is easily the best places I have ever worked, and I have been round the block a few times! Flexible, supportive, provide great training and genuine choice of work when they are able to provide it.

    Cons

    The same as for any consulting organisation - travel and being away from home, but they do try and locate you as close to home as possible

    Capgemini2019-12-11
Found 623 reviews