Capgemini Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Capgemini Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO Paul Hermelin
Paul Hermelin
307 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (7)

    "Fantastic company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engagement Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I think Capgemini is possibly one of the best employers I have ever worked for. They pay employees a very good salary, the benefits package is generous, and you get a work life balance that works for you. Capgemini offices are comfortable and appealing to work in. They also include a range of physical spaces that allow for privacy, collaboration, and simply hanging out. Your base location can also be changed,... and they assign you to the nearest location to your home. They give you clear and specific expectations for what success looks like in all job roles, they encourage collaboration, and networking is easy as everyone is very willing to assist you. They also treat employees as adults by giving them as much autonomy as possible to choose when they work, where they do their work, and how best to get it accomplished. Capgemini provide employees with ongoing opportunities and incentives to learn, develop and grow, both in establishing new job-specific hard skills, as well as softer skills that serve them well as individuals, and as managers and leaders. Their university is top-notch, and development is encouraged. I also feel that the senior leadership team make employees feel valued, and they are transparent with how they communicate with employees. Employee engagement is also taken very seriously, as is an employees wellbeing. I feel comfortable walking up and talking to any of our executives and knowing they will engage in meaningful conversation. Everyone here is so willing to help and contribute regardless of their title or rank, and they have a real dynamic hierarchy. There are a lot of very high quality people at Capgemini who genuinely care about what is best for their customers and company as a whole, and they will strive to do what is possible to achieve this. Capgemini also makes a conscious effort to make gender equality a reality throughout the company, and differences are valued and embraced.

    Show More

    Cons

    Some of Capgemini's internal systems could do with an overhaul. It would make employees more productive and efficient.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to empower and value your people, and focus on the employees that show potential for being our future leaders.

    Capgemini2019-08-24

    Capgemini Response

    August 29, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and it's great to know you're enjoying working here. We are continuing to review and upgrade our internal systems so hopefully you'll start to see some positive changes coming through.

  2. "Working for Capgemini"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PMO Analyst in Telford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good communications throughout the entire business which is key and as a new apprentice being able to feel comfortable and confident to speak to these people is really good and makes me welcome into the work place.

    Cons

    The relationship between Capgemini and Aston University could be improved

    Capgemini2019-10-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great for flexible working!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Analyst in Telford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible working - Capgemini have been very supportive over life events during my career - i've been able to go on Compassionate Leave, Maternity Leave, change my working hours to part time and then subsequently change my hours/days with ease. Fantastic show of Work/Life balance!

    Cons

    None in my current role

    Capgemini2019-10-16

    Capgemini Response

    October 18, 2019

    Thank you for posting a review, and for sharing your positive experience of flexible working at Capgemini

  4. Helpful (1)

    "A place where people truly matter!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Part of a culturally diverse team, opportunity to work across sectors, friendly colleagues and endless opportunities to learn! In this organisation people truly matter.

    Cons

    Some decisions take too long to be taken and some procedures need an overhaul!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in people

    Capgemini2019-10-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Capgemini UK - Digital BA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Flat structure - International travel (if you're into that kind of thing - within my department graduates were sent on weekends away to Amsterdam, Prague, Dublin, Cardiff all in the space of two years; the Capgemini France rugby team just hosted the Capgemini UK team in Grenoble for the annual fixture) - Opportunities to experience different roles - Career is what you make of it - I have been able to pursue a... lot of opportunities just because of the people I have been able to work with over the past 3.5years. - Social element is good on big projects and in the London area - Supportive environment - Easy to work with new people

    Show More

    Cons

    - Access to management can be difficult (due to their busy schedule) - When equipment in offices breaks it goes unreported for a long time - Occasionally a lack of appropriate working and meeting space in base location

    Advice to Management

    - Organise regular checks of equipment and meeting rooms so that it doesn't become a hurdle to people being able to do their jobs - More functional work spaces

    Capgemini2019-10-14
  6. "Amazing Opportunities & Live By Their Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Managing Consultant in Telford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good range of opportunities, great culture, good progression.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Capgemini2019-10-17
  7. "Career progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Finance Manager in Telford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been able to progress my career with opportunities to do a variety of roles and multiple promotions, management are supportive. Our local office has been renovated recently and is fantastic!

    Cons

    Some tools and processes need improvement

    Capgemini2019-10-17
  8. "Great place to start a career and be challenged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Sustainability Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - I was given independence in real tasks from day 1 - Great flexible working - Excellent networks and events taking place all of the time - Great company culture

    Cons

    - Not loads of structure as a graduate role, quite ad-hoc

    Capgemini2019-10-16
  9. "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Applications Consultant in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    * Wider career progression options * Good management support * Flexible * People friendly

    Cons

    * Less parties * Less management(VP's) visit to client sites

    Capgemini2019-10-15

    Capgemini Response

    October 18, 2019

    Thanks for sharing your review, and it's good to know you're enjoying your time with Capgemini. Sorry to hear you think we don't have enough parties - hopefully you'll enjoy the Christmas party this year!

  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Worthing, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Key strengths include: Strong set of core values Good leadership providing support and direction Excellent opportunities to drive forward your career

    Cons

    Large organisation so can take time to affect change

    Capgemini2019-10-15
Found 587 reviews