The Body Shop Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Body Shop Reviews

Updated 17 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
The Body Shop CEO David Boynton
David Boynton
115 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "most upper management are stuck up(in 51 reviews)

  • "part time role yet feels full time as they want you to be flexible and available all the time but you don’t get full time hours(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "I love working for such a socially driven, fantastic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Key Holder & Manager 

    I have been working at The Body Shop part-time

    Pros

    Friendship, inspiring change throughout the world, product, being a part of a much larger picture

    Cons

    I have no experienced any!

    The Body Shop2020-01-14
  2. "Great company with amazing people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Littlehampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people, heritage, values, products.

    Cons

    Not really anything bad to say.

    The Body Shop2019-10-17
  3. "The best job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Consultant in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free products, ethical company, cares about employees

    Cons

    Not much hours available for part time staff

    Continue reading
    The Body Shop2020-03-14
  4. "Amazing experience for my first part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Consultant in Birkenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best manager ever in the Birkenhead branch, a respectful leader we look up to and the majority of the team was such a pleasure to work with. Respect each team member, easy to get along, very patient and acknowledge the team for their effort and achievement, I definitely learned a lot during my 20 months in here boosted my confident During my time here some staff here whether cc or scc, if they wish to progress in retail they had promotions to team leaders, assistant manager, and manager in another store. I can definitely see the company is very supportive of helping you progress higher. Often receive free products when a new product launches, its to encourage staff to try so they know how to explain to the customer. 50% staff discount, sometimes even discount on sale product

    Cons

    there was only one staff which was also a CC but likes to boss people around

    Continue reading
    The Body Shop2020-03-09
  5. "Pleasant experience working for The Body Shop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Consultant in Salford, North West England, England
    Recommends

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, interesting company history, friendly staff and good company ethics

    Cons

    Lots of product knowledge to learn (but not too difficult as long as you are interested)

    The Body Shop2020-03-05
  6. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time

    Pros

    it’s nice working for a company with genuinely pleasant products

    Cons

    standing in your feet all day can be tiring

    The Body Shop2020-03-03
  7. "One of the best retail working experiences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay a real living wage, good ethics, 50% staff discount for you and 2 family/friends, progression at store level, improvements being made to better employee mental health and wellbeing

    Cons

    Constant turnover of staff, micro managing by some higher manager, difficulty progressing to an office based role, staff contacting each other about work related matter via messaging services even on days off/holiday

    The Body Shop2020-02-26
  8. "Really good job with lots of benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Consultant in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good hours, excellent training and lots of staff benefits.

    Cons

    no cons from my experience!

    The Body Shop2020-02-23
  9. "Good company, poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the company, benefits, wage

    Cons

    Manager is a bully and literally makes her employees cry

    Continue reading
    The Body Shop2020-02-21
  10. "Good part-time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well managed and was brilliant for a part-time job

    Cons

    Often worked over contracted hours

    The Body Shop2020-03-01
Found 1095 reviews